A cheap stablecoin spending card with an unnamed issuer and a country list nobody can read
The KAST card is a Visa card you load with stablecoins and then spend like an ordinary payment card. The free tier costs nothing to join, spending from a USD balance in USD is charged at 0%, and topping up with USDT or USDC costs nothing on KAST’s side. That is the good part, and it is real. The problem is everything around it: the list of countries where KAST will issue the card is not published, the bank that actually issues the card is not named, and the terms point to an entity incorporated in Anjouan in the Comoros with Seychelles governing law. If you are reading this because ordinary bank cards are hard for you to get, that combination deserves a careful look rather than a purchase.

I scored the card 6.1 out of 10 overall. That is a middle-of-the-road score for a service with excellent top-up options and excellent everyday-use mechanics wrapped in a company structure I could not verify from its public pages.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.1 out of 10
Here is how the score breaks down, criterion by criterion, with my reasoning.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The country list only appears during KYC and is not published; the service claims Visa acceptance in 170+ countries |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Standard tier 0 USD a year; physical card 0 USD plus 40 USD delivery; top-up 0%, USD spend 0%, FX 0.5%–1.75%, ATM 3 USD + 2% |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT, USDC, PYUSD and RLUSD; USDT and USDC on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum and TRON at 0% |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer not named, no licence numbers, entity in Anjouan; Trustpilot around 2.5–2.7 with reports of frozen accounts and repeated document requests |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs across the Visa network |
| Total | 6.1 / 10 | Excellent mechanics, unresolved questions about who stands behind it |
Who this suits: someone who already holds stablecoins, wants to spend a USD balance across several networks, and can get through the identity check. That is the audience KAST is built for, and on that audience the card does its job well. Zero-fee stablecoin deposits, zero-fee USD spending, 1.5% cashback on the free tier and Apple Pay on both card types are not marketing filler; they are the actual reason to use it.
Who it does not suit: you, if you need to know which bank issued your card before you hand over money. You should not, if a frozen account would leave you unable to pay anyone. And you should be careful if you are in a country KAST does not list, because the list is not public and you will only find out inside the KYC flow, after you have given your details.
Will they give you the card?
KAST decides eligibility by where you live, and it does not publish the list. The app shows a residence-based country list at the KYC step, and the app states plainly: if your country is not listed, KAST is not available there. A Restricted Locations list is referenced but no countries are named on the pages I read. So before you start, the honest answer is: you find out during onboarding, not in advance.
Then there is citizenship, which is a separate question from residence, and this is the part that catches people out. KAST states that if you currently live in a supported country but hold an ID from a restricted region, you may still be ineligible to pass KYC. In other words, living somewhere eligible is necessary but not sufficient. A dual citizen holding an ID from a supported country may pass. Only the account holder’s own ID document is accepted, and a VPN does not bypass any of this.
One more detail worth knowing before you spend twenty minutes filling in a form: you can create an account while in a country KAST does not support, but the KYC stage stays locked. The account exists; the card does not follow.
| What KAST checks | What that means for you |
|---|---|
| Country of residence | Shown as a list inside KYC; not published in advance |
| Restricted locations | List referenced, countries not named |
| Citizenship and ID | Holding an ID from a restricted region can block you even in a supported country |
| Dual nationality | May pass with an ID from a supported country |
| Who may apply | Only your own ID; VPN does not help |
| Account in an unsupported country | Can be created, but KYC stays locked |
How to get it
The path is the same as for most cards of this type: download the app, pass the checks in order, then order a card. KAST splits verification into three levels, and the level you reach decides what you can actually do. That structure is worth understanding before you start, because the first level gives you an app and nothing else.
Level 1 is account creation: phone number with a one-time code, PIN, email address and country of residence. You get app access only. Level 2 needs a government ID — a passport, national ID card or driving licence, which must be valid — plus a selfie with liveness check. This unlocks sending and receiving funds, and cards. Level 3 asks for proof of address and enhanced checks, with citizenship requested, and unlocks USD and EUR accounts along with global payouts. Source-of-funds documents can be requested at any point, and US residents give an SSN. The age requirement is the legal age where you live, 18 in most countries.
After verification you order a card: virtual or physical, from inside the app.
| Level | What you submit | What it unlocks |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phone and OTP, PIN, email, country of residence | App access only |
| 2 | Valid government ID plus selfie and liveness | Sending and receiving funds; cards |
| 3 | Proof of address, enhanced checks, citizenship requested | USD and EUR accounts; global payouts |
On cards: you can hold up to 10 cards. The card programmes are Visa Platinum on Standard, Visa Infinite metal on Premium and Visa Infinite gold plated on Private, with other designs named as Pengu, Solana and Bitcoin. Your balance is held in USD, and stablecoin deposits convert at 1:1 with a 0% spread.
Physical delivery takes 7–10 business days. The Standard tier pays 40 USD for delivery. Which countries KAST ships to, and what a replacement card costs, is not stated.
One thing the card’s own pages do not tell you: how long verification takes, and the official reasons for rejection, beyond the two obvious ones — an expired ID, and an unsupported or restricted country. If your file is unusual, you are in the dark on the timeline.
Fees: what it really costs
The free tier is genuinely free to hold, and spending a USD balance in USD costs nothing. The costs show up in delivery, in currency conversion, and at the ATM. Here are the numbers from KAST’s own pages, with the gaps marked where KAST does not publish a figure.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Annual membership, Standard | 0 USD |
| Annual membership, Premium | 1,000 USD/year |
| Annual membership, Private | 10,000 USD/year |
| Monthly option | None; annual, billed upfront |
| Standard physical card | 0 USD card fee plus 40 USD delivery |
| Extra virtual card | 2 USD (2 USD also on included Standard virtual cards in some regions) |
| Premium and Private physical card | Included |
| Inactivity fee | 1 USD/month after 12 months |
| Stablecoin top-up | 0% |
| Card spend in USD | 0% |
| Transaction fee | 0% |
| Apple Pay and Google Pay | 0% |
| Non-USD conversion | 0.5%–1.75% |
| Non-USD transaction under 25 USD | 0.10 USD |
| Declined transaction, insufficient balance | 0.50 USD |
| Non-stablecoin tokens | Auto-converted at a fee shown in the app |
| ATM | 3 USD flat plus 2% of the amount, plus FX fee for non-USD |
| Card transactions, deposits, balance | Listed as unlimited; large transactions may be flagged for compliance, and you can set lower limits in the app |
| KAST Tag transfers | Free, max 10,000 USD per day, 5 per day |
Now the three everyday situations that decide whether this is cheap or expensive for you.
A coffee in your own country, in dollars. You pay 0%. Nothing else applies. If your card balance is in USD and the merchant charges USD, KAST takes nothing. On the free Standard tier you also get 1.5% cashback on the first 2,000 USD a month, paid in USD once the transaction is authorised.
A purchase in euros or pounds. This is where the 0.5%–1.75% FX fee lands, and the exact rate depends on your country of residence, the country of the transaction and the card programme. Small foreign purchases get hit harder: a non-USD transaction under 25 USD costs 0.10 USD on top of the percentage. If you travel and pay in local currency with local funds, that is real money, not a rounding error.
Cash from an ATM. Here the two official pages disagree with each other, and I want to show you the conflict rather than pick a number for you. The concierge fee page says up to 500 USD per withdrawal, up to 3 withdrawals or 1,500 USD per 24 hours. The card marketing page says 250 USD per withdrawal including fees, and three withdrawals per rolling 24 hours, 750 USD a day. Both are KAST’s own pages. Before you rely on cash, check which figure applies in the app. And note that ATM limits, unlike card spending limits, are the sort of thing a merchant-side decline can hit you on without warning.
The tiers, so you can see what the money buys: Standard gives Visa Platinum, 2 free cards either virtual or physical, 1.5% cashback, Reserve 8% and no Points. Premium at 1,000 USD a year gives Visa Infinite metal, physical shipping included, 2% cashback, Reserve 10%, plus 1% Points and Visa Infinite benefits. Private at 10,000 USD a year gives a gold plated Visa Infinite, one plated card plus 2 from other tiers, 3% cashback, Reserve 12%, plus 2% Points and a VIP Concierge. Reserve, the reward on balances, ends 1 July 2027. SOL staking rewards come as Points: 0.25 per 1 SOL roughly every two days on Standard, 0.5 on Premium and Private. The Visa Infinite benefits — travel, purchase protection, lounge, eSIM — require registration on the Visa Benefits portal.
Top up: how the money gets in
Topping up is where this card is strongest. Stablecoin deposits are 0%, unlimited, and network fees are excluded — meaning the blockchain charges you, not KAST. You can send USDT, USDC, PYUSD and RLUSD, and the app lists USDT and USDC on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum and TRON. No bank account is needed for any of it. You spend from your own balance, and each purchase is deducted straight away; this is not credit.

One inconsistency to hold in mind: KAST’s terms say the acceptable tokens are “currently USDT and USDC”, which conflicts with PYUSD and RLUSD appearing in the app. Trust the app over the older document, but send small first and see what lands.
Bank deposits are the expensive alternative, and prices differ a lot: USD ACH costs 2 USD, FedWire 15 USD, SWIFT 30 USD, and EUR SEPA 0.5%. The minimum top-up is not stated.
Getting money back out is where fees bite. Withdrawals are 1 USD plus 0.1% on Solana for USDT and USDC, 0.20 USD plus 0.1% on Arbitrum for USDC, 6 USD plus 0.1% on Ethereum for USDT and USDC, and 5 USD plus 0.1% on Tron for USDT. The minimum is 5 USD. What happens to a leftover balance at closure is not stated.
Two warnings before you send anything. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on a network KAST does not support, or sent to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. And on Ethereum, gas is paid in ETH — a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send. If you are on Tron, the fee is paid through bandwidth and energy resources, often burning TRX.
| Method | Fee |
|---|---|
| Stablecoin deposit (USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD) | 0%, network fees excluded |
| USD bank transfer, ACH | 2 USD |
| USD bank transfer, FedWire | 15 USD |
| USD bank transfer, SWIFT | 30 USD |
| EUR bank transfer, SEPA | 0.5% |
| Withdrawal, Solana (USDT, USDC) | 1 USD + 0.1% |
| Withdrawal, Arbitrum (USDC) | 0.20 USD + 0.1% |
| Withdrawal, Ethereum (USDT, USDC) | 6 USD + 0.1% |
| Withdrawal, Tron (USDT) | 5 USD + 0.1% |
| Minimum withdrawal | 5 USD |
Paying with it every day
Once funded, using the card is unremarkable in the best way. Apple Pay and Google Pay work with both the virtual and the physical card at 0%, and the card works anywhere Visa is accepted — KAST claims 150M+ merchants and 170+ countries, which is a service claim rather than something I verified. Samsung Pay is not stated. Balances show in USD, and USD and EUR accounts exist at verification level 3.
The rewards, if you care about them: USD cashback of 1.5% on the first 2,000 USD a month on Standard, 2% on the first 10,000 USD on Premium, 3% on the first 40,000 USD on Private. KAST Points are none on Standard, plus 1% of eligible spend on Premium and plus 2% on Private. Cashback is paid in USD when the transaction is authorised.
The app is an iOS app called KAST: Global USD Account, from developer Troia Limited, rated 3.97 from 276 ratings and updated 2026-10-08 when I read it. A rating just under four out of five on a few hundred reviews is not a crisis and not a endorsement either. The Google Play rating I did not read.
What you cannot spend on is in the terms: weapons, controlled substances, Ponzi, pyramid and MLM schemes, counterfeit goods, Darknet and Tor purchases, adult content, and pseudo-pharmaceuticals. Gambling is not mentioned on the pages I read, and a merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business by what it sells — many issuers block gambling code 7995 by their own policy rather than by law, so a merchant’s category decides as much as KAST does. Merchants can also place pre-authorisation holds, and a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your money for days.
Two more things worth knowing. Address verification, which compares the street number and postcode you type with the issuer’s records, is mostly a US, Canadian and UK system and generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — a common cause of declines for cards like this. And merchants can look up the card’s first six or eight digits to see which institution and country issued it, so a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another and attract extra scrutiny.
If something goes wrong, the terms say to contact KAST within 90 days of the transaction, and the company’s liability is capped at 500 USD. How a chargeback actually works is not stated. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and prepaid-card coverage varies, so do not assume the protections of an ordinary bank card travel with this one.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would not skip.
The corporate picture first. KAST describes itself as “a financial technology company, not a bank”, with cards, custody and the on and off-ramp “provided by licensed partners”. The entity in the terms is KAST Tech, registration number 16223, incorporated in Anjouan in the Comoros, with Seychelles governing law and arbitration at the SIAC in Singapore. The App Store developer is Troia Limited. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named — the terms say only “one of our Partner”. Partners named in the terms include Tazapay and BitGo; the homepage logos include Stripe, Privy, Fireblocks, Visa, Sardine and Elliptic. I read no licence numbers on the pages I looked at, and no regulator is named; availability is described as “subject to regulatory approval”.
None of that is automatically a problem. Plenty of legitimate companies operate this way, and a crypto card legitimately depends on two licences — one for the payment side and one for the crypto side. But it does mean that when something breaks, the counterparty you cannot name is the one holding your money.
Then the user reports. This is user-reported information from Trustpilot, not official incident data; KAST’s own pages do not publish incidents. Trustpilot sits at about 2.5 on regional pages and 2.7 on the main page, from roughly 170 reviews, read 2026-10-20. The recurring themes are frozen or restricted accounts with deposits held shortly after arriving, repeated 0.50 USD declined-transaction fees that push a balance negative — reported in April 2026 — failed ATM withdrawals with the money debited, repeated document requests on self-transfers, and slow support. KAST replied to most negative reviews saying accounts can be restricted by its security and compliance systems. The positive reviews praise low fees and stablecoin spending, which is not nothing: it suggests the card works well for people whose files are in order.
Here is why the frozen-account reports deserve particular weight given who is reading this. Under anti-money-laundering rules, a regulated business must verify you and monitor transactions, and where due diligence cannot be completed it must hold back the transaction or end the relationship. That is why accounts get closed pending documents — it is the rule working, not a glitch. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as address. A card like this, holding a stablecoin balance, is exactly the profile those systems flag. So treat “my account got frozen” as a foreseeable outcome, not bad luck, and ask what you would do if it happened to you.
The repeated declined-transaction fees deserve a second look too. If your balance is lower than a pending authorisation, the attempt is refused and 0.50 USD is charged. Several of these in a row walk a small balance downward.
On security, the app positions itself as a stablecoin money app with custody by licensed partners, and you can set lower spending limits in the app. Two-factor authentication, card freeze and insurance are not stated on the pages I read, though Premium and Private get Visa Infinite benefits. That is thinner than I would like from a service holding a spendable balance. Support is a concierge help centre, 24/7 on all tiers, with a VIP Concierge on Private, and [email protected] appears in company replies; the membership page offers English only.
What to take instead
Three alternatives came up in the same category, and none of them is a clean substitute — each solves a different piece of the problem.
MetaMask scores 7.1 out of 10, higher than KAST. Sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories, including Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Spain and Uruguay; other regions join a waitlist. Proof of residency is required, and ineligible regions limit sign-ups rather than spending. US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per the FAQ. The card is Mastercard on Monovate with Crypto Life, a virtual card issued instantly and a metal card you can pre-order in the app, one card per user. The virtual card is free with no annual or maintenance fee; metal is 199 USD a year. Fees are described as a minimal per-transaction amount with no additional MetaMask fees, no foreign transaction fee and the Mastercard rate — but the amount is not on the pages I read. It spends directly from the connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad and Solana, naming mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC and USDT. Cashback is 1% on Virtual and up to 3% on Metal, paid in mUSD, with a footnote capping 3% at the first 10,000 USD spent.
Zeal scores 6.1 out of 10, the same as KAST. Spend in 150+ countries, with issuance depending on eligibility and regional availability; the card programme is live in the EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, the Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand. The card is Visa, virtual for online use and addable to Apple Pay, with accounts in EUR, USD and GBP. A physical card is not stated, and no fee schedule is published on the app site or the App Store. Zeal charges no additional FX fee and converts at the Visa wholesale rate, though Gnosis Pay fees such as ATM may still apply. Cashback is up to 4%, paid in GNO on Gnosis Chain, and the GNO must sit in the card Safe to qualify; the app also advertises up to 5% variable APY on EUR and USD balances.
Rizon scores 6.7 out of 10. Services are intended for people who live in and are domiciled in the US or LATAM countries, may be restricted elsewhere, and the page also claims 122+ countries supported. Cards are virtual, physical and metal (coming soon), Visa Platinum, with USD and EUR accounts. Prices for virtual, physical, additional and replacement cards are “check app for the price”; account maintenance is free and an Emerald subscription starts at 5.59 USD a month. Deposits are free, USD card spend is free, non-USD is 1.7% plus 0.1 — the Emerald rate of 1.02% appears on a garbled page and needs verifying — and the trading fee is 1.7%, 0.85% on Emerald. Coins and networks are not stated. Rewards are 2.5% back on eligible purchases, redeemable from a cashback balance.
| KAST | MetaMask | Zeal | Rizon | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.1 / 10 | 7.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 |
| Where you can sign up | Not published; list shown at KYC | 45 listed countries, waitlist elsewhere | 150+ countries; programme live in 10 named markets | US and LATAM intended; 122+ claimed |
| Card network | Visa | Mastercard | Visa | Visa |
| Card cost | 0 USD Standard; 40 USD delivery | Virtual free; metal 199 USD/year | Not published | Check app; maintenance free |
| Non-USD fee | 0.5%–1.75% | No FX fee, Mastercard rate | No additional FX fee, Visa wholesale rate | 1.7% + 0.1 |
| Cashback | 1.5% to 3% by tier | 1% Virtual, up to 3% Metal | Up to 4% in GNO | 2.5% |
The pattern across all four is worth stating plainly: the same trade-off appears every time. Card issuers and programmes change, country eligibility is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the legal entity behind the app is usually not the entity on your card.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend KAST to someone who has stablecoins already, spends most of the time in USD, tops up on a cheap network like Solana or Arbitrum, and can afford to treat the balance as money that might be held for a while during a compliance review. For that person this is a genuinely cheap card: 0% on the way in, 0% on USD spending, 1.5% back on the free tier, and Apple Pay that just works.
I would not recommend it as your only card, and for you specifically I would not recommend it at all until two things are answered. First, is your country on the list — because you cannot check that in advance, only inside KYC, and a wasted identity check is not free in time or in the documents you hand over. Second, what happens if the account is frozen with money in it. Given the reported pattern of frozen balances and 0.50 USD fees on declines, I would only put in an amount I could afford to lose for weeks.
The things I would want to see before trusting it with more: the issuer named, a licence number printed somewhere, and a published ATM limit instead of two pages that disagree. None of those are unreasonable asks. They are just not there today.
Frequently asked questions
What is the KAST card?
KAST is a Visa payment card you fund with stablecoins rather than a bank account. You load USDT, USDC, PYUSD or RLUSD, the balance shows in dollars, and the card spends that balance directly — each purchase is deducted straight away, so it is not credit. The company describes itself as a financial technology company, not a bank, with cards and custody provided by licensed partners. Card programmes run from Visa Platinum on the free Standard tier to Visa Infinite metal and gold plated on paid tiers.
Is KAST a bank, and who owns it?
No, KAST says it is a financial technology company, not a bank. The entity named in the terms is KAST Tech, registration number 16223, incorporated in Anjouan in the Comoros, with Seychelles governing law and arbitration in Singapore. The App Store developer is a different name, Troia Limited. The bank or issuer that actually stands behind the card is not named in the terms beyond “one of our Partner”.
Which countries can get a KAST card?
The list is not published. It is shown inside the KYC flow, based on where you live, and the app states that if your country is not listed, KAST is not available there. A Restricted Locations list is referenced but no countries are named. Citizenship matters separately: living in a supported country while holding an ID from a restricted region may still make you ineligible. You can create an account in an unsupported country, but KYC stays locked.
How do I get a KAST card, and how long does it take?
Download the app, then pass three verification levels: account creation with phone and OTP for app access only; a valid government ID plus selfie and liveness to unlock funds and cards; and proof of address plus enhanced checks for USD and EUR accounts. Then order a virtual card or a physical one in the app. Physical delivery is 7–10 business days and costs 40 USD on the Standard tier. KAST does not publish how long verification itself takes.
What does a KAST card cost to hold and to use?
Standard costs 0 USD a year, with no monthly option since tiers are billed annually upfront; Premium is 1,000 USD a year and Private 10,000 USD. Topping up with stablecoins is 0% and spending a USD balance in USD is 0%, as are Apple Pay and Google Pay. Non-USD conversion costs 0.5%–1.75%, non-USD transactions under 25 USD add 0.10 USD, a declined transaction costs 0.50 USD, and there is a 1 USD per month inactivity fee after 12 months.
Can I use a KAST card in Apple Pay and at ATMs?
Apple Pay and Google Pay both work with the virtual and the physical card at no fee, and the card is accepted wherever Visa is accepted, which KAST puts at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries. ATMs work across the Visa network for a 3 USD flat fee plus 2% of the amount, plus the FX fee if the currency is not USD. KAST’s two pages disagree on the cash limit: 500 USD per withdrawal on one, 250 USD including fees on the other.
How do I top up a KAST card?
You send stablecoins to the app: USDT, USDC, PYUSD and RLUSD, with USDT and USDC supported on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum and TRON, at a 0% KAST fee with no deposit cap, though blockchain network fees still apply. No bank account is needed. Bank transfers are far more expensive — 2 USD for USD ACH, 15 USD FedWire, 30 USD SWIFT and 0.5% for EUR SEPA. The terms mention only USDT and USDC as acceptable, so send a small test first.
Is KAST card safe, and what about frozen accounts?
The app presents itself as a stablecoin money app with custody handled by licensed partners, and you can set your own spending limits inside the app. Two-factor authentication, instant card freeze and insurance are not stated on the pages I read. User reports on Trustpilot, which sits around 2.5 to 2.7 from roughly 170 reviews, describe frozen accounts with deposits held, repeated 0.50 USD declined-transaction fees and repeated document requests. These are user reports, not official incidents, and KAST says accounts can be restricted by its compliance systems.
How do I withdraw money from KAST?
You withdraw stablecoins, and the fee depends on the network: 1 USD plus 0.1% on Solana for USDT and USDC, 0.20 USD plus 0.1% on Arbitrum for USDC, 6 USD plus 0.1% on Ethereum for USDT and USDC, and 5 USD plus 0.1% on Tron for USDT. The minimum withdrawal is 5 USD. Transfers are irreversible, so check the network and address carefully. KAST does not state what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account.
Is a KAST card worth it compared with MetaMask or Zeal?
It depends on which problem you have. KAST is strong on top-up flexibility, supporting several stablecoins across five networks at 0%, and strong on everyday use with virtual and physical cards plus both mobile wallets. MetaMask scores higher at 7.1 out of 10 and spends straight from a self-custody wallet, but its sign-up is limited to 45 listed countries and US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed. Zeal matches KAST’s 6.1 but publishes no fee schedule and does not state whether a physical card exists.
Wallet cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
