The rewards pitch is generous, the published numbers are thin

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

I have read through the COCA card’s own pages — its terms, the app store listings, the help channels, the public addresses — and compared them with what cardholders actually write about it. Here is what I found, in the order you would meet it: whether you can have it, how to get it, what it takes out of your money, how you load it, how it feels in daily use, and what can go wrong when it doesn’t.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
COCA works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score for the card is 6.4 out of 10. Not a dismissal, and not an endorsement — a card with one genuinely excellent feature and a paperwork trail that leaves the important numbers unstated. Let me show you which is which.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.4 out of 10

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa; Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others are closed
Cost 6 / 10 Maintenance free per the App Store listing, issuance price not disclosed; unofficial: FX 0.5–1.5% by currency, USD and EUR 0%, physical card needs a first top-up of EUR 50
Top-up options 5 / 10 IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards and stablecoins; coins and networks not named
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 CCA Labs – FZCO (Dubai), issuer not named, unofficial: Wirex; Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, complaints about funds unavailable after an update and an account closed
Everyday use 9 / 10 Physical and virtual Visa, unofficial: Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM free up to 250 USD a month

Who this suits. You already hold stablecoins, you spend a noticeable share of your money on subscriptions, and you want the cashback back in stablecoins rather than points. The subscription figure is the headline: up to 50% on subscriptions like Netflix and Spotify, and up to 8% on general card spend. If that is your spending shape, this card is genuinely built for you and few rivals match it.

Who this does not suit. You are planning around a specific fee, a specific daily limit or a specific payout currency — because the card does not publish them. You want to file a chargeback when a shop takes your money and gives you nothing. You live somewhere the availability list does not cover. Or you are simply someone who prefers knowing the price before opening an account rather than after.

The honest summary: strong product, thin disclosure. The features I could verify are good; the numbers I would want before committing are the ones the pages leave blank.

Will they give you the card

The card’s own site says it is “currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa”, and there is an area check inside the app. The terms define restricted jurisdictions, and those named are Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others.

That is a wide door, and it is the single strongest thing about COCA if you are outside the euro area or the UK. Plenty of competing cards publish long lists of countries where you simply cannot pass identity checks; this one names its exclusions rather than its inclusions, which is the more useful shape.

Two things to sit with. The list is a list of regions, not a promise about your specific address — the app’s area check is the operative test, and it is worth running before you invest an afternoon. And the terms define restricted jurisdictions in a way that also covers “others”, which leaves room for the list to be longer than the six countries it names.

I would check this section first, before anything else on this page. If your country is out, nothing after it matters.

How to get it

The site advertises “no KYC hassles” — and it is worth being precise about what that refers to. That phrase is attached to the wallet. The card sits on the terms’ requirement that you cooperate with the provider’s requests, and the card’s own KYC documents are not stated.

The card itself comes in physical and virtual form, on Visa. The currency is not stated.

For verification, the public pages do not say what KYC levels exist, how long they take, or what would get you rejected. The terms require cooperation with verification and set an age floor of 18. That is the whole of it.

Unofficial accounts, from penchan.co in October 2026, describe the process as: pick the country of the ID you want to use, then pass the issuer’s identity check, with documents not detailed. On delivery, also not stated by COCA — no countries, no time, no cost. One Trustpilot reviewer called delivery fast, which is one person’s experience, not a service level.

So: the application exists, both forms of card exist, and the verification step is real and issuer-run. How long it takes and what it demands are not on the page. Budget your own patience.

Fees: what it really costs

This is where I would press hardest, and where the answer is mostly “the card does not say”.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a COCA payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Issuance price Not stated; terms say fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service”
Monthly or maintenance fee App Store listing says “no maintenance fees”
Card currency and FX markup Not stated; footer advertises “fee-free swaps”
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated; App Store says “free ATM withdrawals up to $250/month”
ATM above the allowance Not stated officially; unofficial: 2% above a monthly allowance, amount not stated
Spending limits Not stated
Cashback caps Tiers have monthly spending caps for a higher rate (amounts not given)

Unofficial figures exist and they contradict each other, which is itself information. Per penchan.co, October 2026: card issuance free with no minimum, annual fee US$0, a physical card requires a first top-up of EUR 50 from which production and shipping costs are deducted with the remainder left as balance — and the amount of the card fee itself is not stated. Same source: FX fee 0.5–1.5% depending on currency, 0% for USD and EUR, top-ups free with only on-chain network fees. Another aggregator reports FX at 0% and the annual fee free. A Trustpilot reviewer in September 2026 said the cost is in the spread.

That last remark is the one to keep. When a card advertises “fee-free swaps” and “no maintenance fees” while publishing no conversion figure, the cost is very often inside the rate you get rather than a line item you can read. A reviewer complaining about a “0% FX” claim is describing exactly that.

Now three ordinary payments, to show you where the unspecified lands.

A coffee in a country whose currency is not your own. The rate used on the conversion is not stated. The unofficial range is 0.5–1.5%, with USD and EUR at 0%. If you are spending dollars or euros, this may cost you nothing. If you are spending anything else, assume a percentage you cannot see until the payment clears — and a September 2026 reviewer says it is in the spread.

Netflix or Spotify. Up to 50% cashback in stablecoins, subject to your tier and its monthly cap. This is the card’s best feature. Above the cap you earn 1%.

Withdrawing cash at an ATM. Free up to $250 a month per the App Store listing; above an allowance, 2% per the unofficial source, and the allowance amount is not stated there either. Note also that cash withdrawals and other categories do not earn cashback on cards like Wirex — COCA does not publish an exclusions list either.

The general rule I’d draw from the fee section: nothing here is hidden behind a paywall, but a great deal is hidden behind an unstated number. Ask in support before you rely on it.

Top up ways

Official documentation says funding is by IBAN in EUR or USD, from other cards, or with stablecoins. The terms add that assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart contract wallet for fiat payments.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up COCA starts with a transfer to the right network

What is not stated: fees, minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee. Coins and networks are not named on the pages I read.

So the shape is: bank transfer in a European or US currency, another card, or stablecoins. The detail that would make this genuinely usable — which stablecoins, on which networks — is the detail you must get right yourself, because sending on a network the provider does not support can mean losing the money or waiting on a support ticket with no guarantee of recovery. This is the standard hazard of stablecoin transfers, and it is the one place where a small mistake costs real money.

Two more terms worth knowing before you load. The wallet is non-custodial. Transactions cannot be cancelled or modified once submitted. And if COCA withdraws the wallet, the terms say it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice — endeavor, not guarantee. Fees are not refunded on termination. Withdrawal fees are not stated; closing your account means withdrawing your assets.

The two-month notice is the number I would remember. It is longer than most people expect, and it is the difference between a company that gives you time and one that does not.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is where this card is at its best, and it is the highest mark in my table.

Rewards. Up to 8% cashback in stablecoins on card spend, and up to 50% on subscriptions such as Netflix and Spotify. The Basic tier is automatic; higher tiers need $COCA held in the wallet. Above your tier’s monthly cap you earn 1%. On downgrade there is a 30-day grace period. App Store notes also say higher-tier members can request increased card spending limits — the mechanism is described, the numbers are not.

Wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, per penchan.co (October 2026); SpendNode lists Apple and Google too. Blocked merchants are not stated, which for a crypto card is a real question — gambling and similar categories are often blocked by issuer policy rather than law, and the list varies. You will find out by trying.

The app. iPhone on iOS 17.0+, visionOS 1.0+, version 3.10.0, rated 3.9 out of 5 from 37 ratings in the App Store. The Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet and its rating could not be retrieved.

That package name is worth a pause. It says Wirex, and a January 2024 review describes Wirex accounts being moved into the Coca Wallet app. More on that in the risks section.

Disputes. The terms do not mention chargebacks. Disputes are under English law, individual claims only, time frames not stated. This is the most under-discussed drawback on the whole card. A chargeback is the mechanism by which an issuer orders a merchant to refund you when goods never arrive; if the terms do not mention it, do not assume you have one. There is also no evidence in what I read of the protections you would get under US debit-card reversal rules, and prepaid-card coverage varies by jurisdiction and should never be assumed.

What can go wrong

The complaints are specific and recent. Trustpilot for COCA reads 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews, with 78% five-star and 16% one-star — most of the negative ones from early 2024 wallet reviews. Other country pages show 3.5 out of 5 from 27. The company replies to negative reviews, usually by asking for a ticket number.

Reading the individual reports from 2026: funds and card inaccessible for three months after a June 2026 app update; an August 2026 deposit on the correct network lost with a ticket open over a week; two September 2026 USDC transfers via X Layer unrefunded; a September 2026 account closed after a months-long wait with only part of the balance returned; an August 2026 internal SEPA transfer of 20 EUR held for compliance. Also earlier: a January 2024 one-star review about lost funds after a Wirex account moved to the Coca Wallet app, and a two-star review of a 20 EUR SEPA transfer held for compliance confirmation. There are positive reviews too, on spending USDT and on support.

Put plainly: the pattern in these reports is not theft, it is funds becoming inaccessible and slow to resolve. That is a support and operations problem, and it is the kind of problem that only shows up when you need the money.

Who is behind it. CCA Labs – FZCO, Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registration DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named on the pages I read. An unofficial source points to Wirex, which matches the Google Play package name.

Two background facts make that worth thinking about. A crypto card is usually a front end over someone else’s licence: the network routes the messages, an issuer licensed to issue holds the programme, and the crypto brand markets it. And networks do terminate programmes — Visa ended its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, which supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads end on 8 July 2026 and spending stop 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the shape is the usual one.

The terms here are dated 2023-11-04. There was a November 2024 press release advertising limited-time zero fees on swaps, spending and FX. For December 2025 into 2026 I found nothing about licence or issuer changes — which is not the same as there being none.

The wallet itself. Non-custodial, using Multi-Party Computation. The FAQ says there is no seed phrase; the terms refer to a Recovery Phrase and say COCA cannot recover access to it. Both can be true, but it is a difference in emphasis worth noticing. Flashbots protection is applied on swaps. Whether you can freeze the card in the app, and whether anything is insured, is not stated.

Self-custody cuts both ways. The funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, which is a real protection against a provider failing. But key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware become your problem alone. And a crypto transfer is irreversible: the network cannot freeze or return funds, so a wrong-network deposit may simply be gone.

No chargebacks, no stated limits. Covered above, and I would repeat it here because this is where the worst outcomes live. A blocked or frozen account with no chargeback right and no published limit is a worse position than the same account with both.

Alternatives worth weighing

If the gaps in disclosure are the problem rather than the product, these three each publish more. Their scores: RedotPay 6.9, Wirex 6.7, Bitpanda 6.5 — all near mine, none clearly better, all more forthcoming on some numbers.

COCA RedotPay Wirex Bitpanda
Score 6.4 6.9 6.7 6.5
Who can get it UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East, Africa; restricted list named Two official lists, worded differently: a KYC list of many countries and an August 28, 2026 card-issuance list of 47 places Availability “depends on your region”; service area worldwide, 130+ countries; Singapore bars cash withdrawals Verified account and residence in a euro-area country; by residence, not citizenship
Card Physical and virtual Visa Virtual and physical; Visa debit in the Singapore terms; USD and HKD card currencies Virtual and physical; Visa Signature for the metal card; one of each at a time Physical Visa debit, EUR only; one active card
Issuance Not stated Virtual 10.00 USD; physical 100.00 USD, non-refundable Free in UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU, “Other”; metal card 45 GBP order fee on the UK page First shipment free; reissue EUR 5.90, EUR 9.90 for lost/stolen; extra card EUR 10
Running cost No maintenance fees; FX markup not stated No monthly or annual fee; transaction fee 1.00%, non-default currency 1.20% “No annual or foreign exchange fees” as marketing text; exchange rate varies and is shown in the app Non-EUR FX fee EUR 0, but Visa mark-up fees apply
Rewards Up to 8% spend, up to 50% subscriptions, in stablecoins 5 USD welcome reward, spending only, valid 30 days; no cashback rate stated Cryptoback in WXT: Standard 0.5%, Premium 3%, Elite up to 8% 1% cashback on crypto spending per the text, “up to 2%” per the page summary; fiat, stocks, metals, stablecoins excluded
Top-up IBAN EUR or USD, other cards, stablecoins On-chain crypto, or buying with a credit card; USDT-TRC20 minimum 1 USDT after network fees From another Wirex account, another person, or a third-party provider; SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH, PIX free Spends from a chosen main and optional fallback asset, converted to EUR; minimum payment EUR 1
Best for Subscription cashback in stablecoins Published fee table and clear card costs Users in regions COCA does not list Euro-area residents who want plain fiat spending

Three contrasts stand out.

RedotPay publishes its fee table. A 1.00% transaction fee, 1.20% for non-default currency, small-authorisation and declined-payment allowances, and a named list of merchants carrying 1.5% — effective December 1, 2025. That is a level of detail COCA simply does not offer. Its catch: a 100.00 USD physical card fee, and its own country-list confusion, where one list bars citizens of 38 countries from KYC while another bars residents of 47 places from having any card, and Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Serbia appear on both while Georgia, Armenia, Kazakhstan and the UAE appear on neither.

Wirex is the older, larger operation. Worldwide, 130+ countries, fees published for the UK, EEA, APAC, Singapore, Australia and “other”. Its rewards tiers are lower than COCA’s headline — 0.5% to 8% — and its exclusion list is explicit, which is more than COCA offers. Its Singapore terms bar cash withdrawals and transactions with prohibited countries. If you are outside COCA’s stated footprint, this is the more likely fit.

Bitpanda is the narrowest and simplest. Euro-area residents only, EUR only, one card. But the cost picture is the clearest of the three: free first shipment, small reissue fees, EUR 0 FX fee, and a card that spends from a chosen asset converted to EUR. Note also that its own cashback figures do not reconcile — the text says 1%, the summary says up to 2% — so no card here is perfectly edited.

If your priority is subscriptions and stablecoin cashback, COCA still leads. If your priority is knowing the price in advance, RedotPay publishes more of it. If you are outside the UK, EEA and the listed regions, Wirex may be the only one of these that reaches you.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the COCA card to someone who already holds stablecoins and spends heavily on subscriptions, who is comfortable with an app that publishes some numbers and not others, and who keeps a working balance elsewhere in case the card becomes awkward. The subscription cashback is real and is the best in this category, and holding stablecoins rather than points changes the calculation in your favour.

I would not recommend it to someone whose income arrives as salary into a bank account and who wants a predictable debit card, because the spread is the price and the spread is not published. I would not recommend it to anyone who needs chargeback rights — the terms do not mention them. And I would think hard if the account would hold your emergency money, because the complaints that cluster around this card are all about funds becoming inaccessible for weeks or months at a time.

Two questions to ask support before you commit, and their answers will tell you more than this page can: what is the FX markup on a currency I do not hold, and what happens to my balance if my account is frozen? If you get straight answers, the disclosure gaps may be less important than they look. If you get silence, you have your answer too.

Frequently asked questions

What is the COCA card?

The COCA card is a Visa payment card — physical and virtual — connected to a non-custodial crypto wallet rather than to a bank account. You load it from a bank transfer, another card or stablecoins, and it spends that balance. The company behind it is CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, under DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named on the public pages.

How does the COCA card work?

The card draws on a pre-loaded balance rather than on a bank account, so it behaves much like a prepaid card and cannot overdraw. On payment, assets move to a third-party linked smart contract wallet and the value is converted for the merchant. The wallet uses Multi-Party Computation; the FAQ says there is no seed phrase, while the terms mention a Recovery Phrase that COCA says it cannot recover.

Is COCA a bank?

No. It is not a bank, and the balance is not a bank deposit. What you hold is a card balance and a self-custody wallet, and if an electronic money institution holds the funds they are safeguarded rather than deposit-guaranteed — which means a deposit guarantee scheme may not cover them. The card’s own page says “no maintenance fees”, which is a product statement, not a banking one.

Who owns COCA?

The operator named in the terms is CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai. One unofficial source points to Wirex, and the Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet, with a January 2024 review describing Wirex accounts moving into the Coca Wallet app. None of that makes the ownership question simple, so treat the issuer as unnamed until the card tells you otherwise.

Can I get the COCA card in my country?

Probably, if you are in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East or Africa — those are the regions the site lists, with an area check in the app. Restricted jurisdictions include Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others, and the terms are open-ended about the rest. Run the in-app check first; it is faster than reading the terms and more accurate than this page.

Does COCA require KYC?

Yes, in practice. The site advertises “no KYC hassles”, but that phrase is about the wallet; the terms require you to cooperate with the provider’s requests and set an age floor of 18. Per penchan.co, you pick the country of your ID and pass the issuer’s identity check. The card’s own pages state no KYC levels, no processing times and no rejection reasons.

How much does the COCA card cost?

The App Store listing says no maintenance fees; the issuance price is not stated by COCA, though fees are said to be disclosed when you access the service. Unofficial sources describe free issuance with no minimum, a US$0 annual fee, and an FX fee of 0.5–1.5% depending on currency with USD and EUR at 0%. A reviewer said the real cost sits in the spread. A physical card reportedly needs a first top-up of EUR 50.

How do I top up the COCA card?

Three documented routes: IBAN transfer in EUR or USD, another card, or stablecoins. Fees, minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are not stated, and the coins and networks are not named. That last gap is the dangerous one — a transfer on an unsupported network can be lost, because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed. Ask which networks are supported before sending anything.

Is the COCA card safe?

Safer than custodial in one respect and worse in others. Non-custodial means your funds are not held by a company that could go bankrupt; the other side is that key loss, phishing and bad transfers are entirely your problem. There is no stated insurance and the terms do not mention chargebacks. Trustpilot shows 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews, with recent reports of funds inaccessible after an app update and transfers unrefunded.

Is the COCA card worth it?

For subscription spend, plausibly yes: up to 50% cashback on subscriptions like Netflix and Spotify, and up to 8% on general spend, paid in stablecoins. That is the strongest number in this category. Against it sit the unstated spread, no published limits and no chargeback right. If you keep a balance elsewhere and treat this as a spending card, it earns its place; if it would be your only card, I would not.

Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team