A practical look at the PEXX card — what it costs, who can get one, and where it beats or falls short
The PEXX card is one of the simpler crypto-to-payment propositions on the market today: a Visa or Mastercard that you load with USD or stablecoins and spend anywhere the network is accepted. The pitch is “true mid-market pricing” and a flat 0.6% platform fee per transaction, with no stated monthly or issuance charges. The reality, as I found going through the public materials, is more nuanced. Some of the most basic details — what the card costs to issue, what ATM fees apply, which blockchain networks you can top up from — are simply not stated on PEXX’s own pages. User reports on Trustpilot mention fees that differ from what the marketing copy promises, including a per-transaction charge that does not appear in the official fee line. So this review walks you through what the company actually says, what third-party reviewers have written, and where you will need to check your own assumptions before signing up.

The information here is current as of October 28, 2026. PEXX’s public pages were last checked on 2026-10-20, and the Trustpilot reviews and app store ratings are from the same window. I have marked anything I could not confirm on PEXX’s own site as “not stated” rather than guessing.
Verdict
PEXX earns a 6.8 out of 10 in my scoring, and the breakdown looks like this:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7/10 | A long country list (about 35 European countries, Australia, Japan, parts of Latin America, Africa, the Gulf, Caucasus and Central Asia) — but eligibility details and excluded countries are not listed. |
| Cost | 6/10 | 0.6% per transaction is competitive, plus 1.2% on non-USD spending; issuance fee not stated. |
| Top-up options | 6/10 | USD, USDT and USDC; the specific blockchain networks are not named. USD bank deposits run through ACH, Fedwire and SWIFT. |
| Reliability and complaints | 7/10 | Regulated in Australia (AUSTRAC) and registered as a US MSB (FinCEN), but the issuing bank is not named. Trustpilot score is 3.5 from only three reviews, with complaints about fees above what was advertised. |
| Everyday use | 8/10 | Physical and virtual cards, Apple Wallet and Google Pay supported, and no stated spending limits. |
PEXX is a sensible option if you hold dollars or stablecoins and want a card with high spending limits, accept that the fee structure is not fully transparent, and live in one of the listed countries. It is less suitable if you want to know exactly what you will pay before your first transaction, if you need detailed ATM cost information, or if you are looking for a card with a published cashback or rewards programme — PEXX Earn is a separate product paying interest, not a card cashback scheme.
Who will they give you the card
PEXX’s headline country list is broad. According to the company’s own materials, the card is available in roughly 35 European countries and territories (including the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Switzerland), Australia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, the Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan and Thailand across the Asia-Pacific region, then Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico, Panama and Peru in Latin America, Bahrain, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and the UAE in the Middle East and Africa, and Azerbaijan, Georgia, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Ukraine and Uzbekistan in Eastern Europe and Central Asia.
What the card’s pages do not list is a parallel set of excluded countries. If you are a resident somewhere not on the positive list, the answer is not stated. PEXX’s published materials also do not spell out who is ineligible by citizenship, by sanctions list, or by age. The two official pages I read assume the answer is “if you live in one of the listed places, you can apply” — which is helpful for the reader in one of those places, but does not tell you what happens if you live in a country the company has not mentioned.
For the KYC side, what is on the public record is narrower. A valid ID and phone number are needed for the card itself. A U.S. virtual bank account is gated behind “level 1 KYC” — a term PEXX uses in its account-opening flow rather than defining in detail. There is an additional identity check to activate the card after the application is approved. PEXX says card applications sit “In Review” for one to two business days on average. What is not stated is the minimum age, the documents required for proof of address, and the specific reasons an application might be rejected. The published materials do not name a list of blocked nationalities or sanctioned jurisdictions either.
In short: the door looks open in a lot of places, but the company has not published a full list of who it is closed to. If you are in a listed country with a government-issued ID and a phone, you can probably apply. If you are in a grey area — a country PEXX has not mentioned, dual citizenship with a sanctioned state, or an under-18 applicant — you will need to ask support directly.
How to get it
PEXX offers two products: the PEXX Physical card and the PEXX Virtual card. The virtual card is described as instant, online-only, and available within one minute after the deposit confirms. The physical card is the same product in plastic form, delivered to the country you applied from — though neither the delivery time, the delivery cost, nor the replacement cost appears on the public pages. The Visa and Mastercard brands are visible in the marketing material; the choice of network for a given applicant is not stated.
The signup path, as far as PEXX describes it, looks like this:
- Create an account in the PEXX app or on the website. The U.S. virtual bank account specifically requires level 1 KYC — the same term PEXX uses for the first tier of identity verification.
- Complete the additional identity check needed to activate the card. The FAQ has a section on this, but the underlying documents are not itemised in the public pages.
- Wait while the card application is reviewed. PEXX says this usually takes one to two business days; the application sits in an “In Review” state during that time.
- Once approved, the virtual card is available immediately after a deposit confirms. The physical card ships to your address.
What you will not find on PEXX’s pages is a list of supported ID types, a clear age threshold, or a published rejection criterion. If those matter to you — and they often do for people in unusual circumstances — you will have to email support and wait for an answer before applying.
Fees: what it really costs
The fee structure is where the review gets both encouraging and frustrating. On paper, the headline is simple. In practice, several common costs are not stated on PEXX’s public pages at all, which makes it hard to predict what an average month will actually cost you.

Here is what is published:
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Platform fee per transaction | 0.6% |
| FX markup on non-USD payments | 1.2% |
| ATM withdrawal fee | not stated |
| Daily spending limit | $30,000 (unofficial — see below) |
| Per-transaction limit | $30,000 (unofficial) |
| Monthly spending limit | $70,000 (unofficial) |
| Cashback | none stated |
The two solid numbers are the 0.6% platform fee on every card transaction and the 1.2% markup on purchases in any currency other than USD. PEXX also describes its pricing as “true mid-market” — that is, the exchange rate you see is the rate you get, with no spread hidden inside the conversion. If you stick to USD and stablecoin funding, the only published cost is the 0.6% fee.
Now the unofficial part. PEXX’s own pages, in the copy I read, include a line that says “there are currently no spending limits.” Third-party reporting, which I have not been able to verify against the live site, puts a $30,000 daily, $30,000 per-transaction, and $70,000 monthly ceiling on the card. I am giving you both numbers — official and unofficial — and you should treat the third-party figure as a guide, not a guarantee. If the limit matters to you, confirm it in the app once your account is set up.
What is genuinely missing and would normally appear in a fee schedule: the cost of the physical card at issuance, the cost of replacing a lost or stolen card, the cost of ATM withdrawals (both the operator fee and anything PEXX adds), and any inactivity fee. PEXX does not publish those numbers, so the only way to know is to test it or to ask support.
To translate this into a few realistic payments, the way a person actually uses a card:
- A $100 supermarket shop paid in USD from a USD card balance: 0.6% = 60 cents. The mid-market rate applies, so the conversion from a USDT balance would also be 0.6%.
- A €90 dinner in Paris paid from a USD balance: 0.6% platform fee plus 1.2% FX markup on the euro conversion. The 1.2% is on top of the 0.6%, so the total visible cost on €90 works out to roughly €1.62.
- A $20 ATM withdrawal in a foreign country: ATM fee not stated, so the floor cost is the 0.6% transaction fee on the amount withdrawn, and the ceiling depends on what the ATM operator and PEXX add on top. This is the part of the fee schedule with the most uncertainty for a user.
A common pattern in the user reviews is that people have seen small per-transaction deductions they did not expect. One Trustpilot review from January 2026 mentions a “0.5$ per transaction” charge and unexplained deductions. PEXX’s official fee line does not include that amount. Either the reviewer ran into a case PEXX has not explained publicly — an ATM surcharge, perhaps, or a network fee — or the marketing material is not the whole story. Either way, it is worth keeping a careful eye on your first few transactions.
There are no published tiers on the card itself. PEXX Earn is a separate feature that pays daily interest tied to U.S. Treasury bill rates on the funds you hold in your account; that interest is not card cashback, and the funds in PEXX Earn are not FDIC-insured. The two products — card and Earn — are priced and managed independently, so do not assume a benefit on one carries over to the other.
How to top up the PEXX card
The card is loaded with three things: USD, USDT or USDC. That is the published list. What is not on the list is which blockchain networks PEXX supports for USDT and USDC, which is a meaningful gap — sending USDT to PEXX on a network the company does not recognise is a common way to lose funds in this category, because on-chain transfers are irreversible.

If you want to deposit dollars, PEXX accepts ACH, Fedwire and SWIFT into the USD account. The published timing is:
- ACH: 1 to 3 US business days
- Fedwire: a few hours to 1 business day
- SWIFT: 1 to 5 US business days
PEXX does not charge a deposit fee for these. The minimum top-up amount for the card is not stated in the public materials; PEXX Earn separately has “no minimum balance” for the interest-bearing side. If you need to withdraw Earn funds, the company says you can do so at any time. The treatment of card-balance withdrawal and the account-closure process is not detailed in the FAQ I read — there is a Withdrawal collection with three articles, but I did not open them, and they are not summarised in the publicly indexed material.
A few practical notes from the wider category that apply to PEXX as well:
- Stablecoin transfers are irreversible. If you send on the wrong network — for example, USDC on a chain PEXX does not support — recovery is at PEXX’s discretion and not guaranteed. Circle no longer supports USDC on Tron, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option in 2026.
- Blockchain networks charge their own gas or bandwidth fees, which are not paid to PEXX. A wallet with USDT but no native gas token (ETH for ERC-20, TRX for Tron) cannot actually send.
- For large transfers, SWIFT and Fedwire remain the most reliable, but they are also the slowest and the most paperwork-heavy.
If you are topping up from a bank, the network choice is essentially fixed for you. If you are topping up from a self-custody wallet with stablecoins, you will want to confirm with PEXX support which network the receiving address corresponds to before you send anything non-trivial.
Paying with it every day
In daily use, PEXX is built for two flows: plastic at a terminal and online checkout, both with tokenised mobile wallet support. The card can be added to Apple Wallet or Google Pay from the Cards tab in the app; the activation step asks for a one-time password sent by email or SMS. From there, the tokenised card works the same way any Visa or Mastercard does in a wallet.
The published limits — unofficial, as noted — are generous: $30,000 a day, $30,000 per transaction, $70,000 a month. There is no published list of blocked merchant category codes, and no published ban on gambling, crypto purchases or cash advances. That is unusual; many crypto cards block a long tail of MCCs by policy. It also means you should not assume a transaction will fail — but if a specific category matters to you, ask before relying on it.
The app is the operational centre. The iOS app, as of 2026-10-20, holds a 5.0 out of 5 rating on the Australian App Store from three ratings, on version 3.6.2, requiring iOS 16.0 or later and offered in English. The Google Play app exists, though I did not read its rating. With three reviews the iOS score is not statistically meaningful, but a 5.0 with no complaints is at least not a red flag.
Disputes are handled through PEXX support and submitted to the card network. The published rules:
- Only successful transactions can be disputed
- You have 120 days from the transaction to file
- PEXX says the process takes 60 to 90 days
- A USD 25 administration fee may apply if the dispute is unsuccessful
- Chargeback rights may be limited for unauthorised claims that went through 3-D Secure
That last point is worth underlining. 3-D Secure is the system that asks for a one-time code or biometric confirmation at online checkout. If you approved the transaction with a 3-D Secure step, the liability for an unauthorised claim can shift, and a chargeback may not be available. It is a protection that prevents fraud in the first place, but it can also close a door later.
What the public pages do not say:
- Whether there is in-app card freeze or un-freeze
- Whether lost or stolen card replacement is free or paid
- Whether there is travel insurance, purchase protection or any of the secondary benefits some cards attach
If any of those features matter to your use of the card, they are not promised in the marketing material.
What can go wrong
The honest answer here starts with the gap between what PEXX says on its site and what users report. PEXX has no published list of complaints and no dedicated complaints page; the most concentrated user feedback I could find is on Trustpilot, where the company holds 3.5 out of 5 from three reviews. Two of those reviews are critical; one is positive. A January 2026 one-star review describes fees higher than advertised, including a “0.5$ per transaction” charge and deductions without a clear history in the app. A December 2025 five-star review praises the fees and the speed. With three reviews, the statistical weight is low, but the pattern in the critical reviews — “fees higher than I expected” — is consistent with the missing numbers in the fee schedule.
The company side is more reassuring. PEXX Technology Pty Ltd is the operator, an Australian company registered as a digital currency exchange (DCE100851583-001) and a remittance dealer (IND100851583-001) with AUSTRAC, Australia’s financial intelligence unit. In the United States, PEXX Technology is registered as a money services business with FinCEN (MSB 31000288010318). That gives the company two regulated registrations on two continents. PEXX says it follows AUSTRAC guidelines and runs an AML/CTF programme with enhanced due diligence.
What PEXX does not name is the partner bank that actually issues the card. The published materials refer to a “partner bank” or “licensed partners” without specifying which institution holds the BIN and bears the regulatory responsibility for the card programme. This is normal in the category — many crypto cards are issued by EMIs or programme-managed through partner banks — but it does mean a third party sits between you and the card network. If the programme is ever suspended, the closure process typically gives a notice period, then stops spending and loading, then asks users to withdraw remaining balances. That has happened in the category before, most famously with FTX in November 2022 and WaveCrest in 2018.
On the security side, PEXX mentions “bank-grade encryption”, real-time alerts, USD deposits held with licensed partners, and an in-app payment approval step. The site does not mention FDIC insurance (and the published materials explicitly note that USD deposits are not FDIC-insured), card freeze from the app, or any insurance coverage on the card balance. There is no detail on whether transactions need a second-factor approval by default or only when the app detects a risk signal.
Support is reachable through the app, by email, and via a FAQ at faq.pexx.com. The company also publishes channels on Telegram, X, Instagram and Medium. The site is in English only; Russian is not offered. Support hours and average response time are not stated. If a fast answer matters to you, the Telegram channel is the most likely to be reactive, but that is an inference rather than a published commitment.
The cross-cutting risk is the same one any crypto card carries: the funds on the card and in the linked account are not the same as a bank deposit. They sit with a custodian, they are subject to the partner bank’s safeguarding rules, and they do not carry deposit insurance. PEXX Earn is also explicitly not FDIC-insured. If you keep more on the card than you can afford to wait out a programme change, you are taking a real risk.
What to take instead
PEXX is one of several options in the crypto-card category, and four stand out as direct comparisons.
RedotPay (6.9/10) is a closer match in shape — a Visa debit card you load with USDT, USDC or other crypto — but the rules are stated more clearly. RedotPay publishes two parallel lists: a KYC-restricted countries list (around 40 jurisdictions including the US, Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Iran, Cuba and others) and a separate card-issuance list dated 28 August 2026 with 47 places that adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey as ineligible for cards. The fee schedule is more transparent: a virtual card costs 10 USD to apply, a physical card 100 USD, with replacements from 5 to 10 USD. The transaction fee is 1.00% by default, with a 1.20% non-default-currency fee. A paid tier, RedotPay Pro, is 12.90 USD a month or 129 USD a year. The catch is that the issuance fees are real money up front, and the percentage is higher than PEXX’s 0.6%. The welcome 5 USD reward is usable only on spending and valid for 30 days.
Bitpanda (6.5/10) is the euro-area option. It requires a verified Bitpanda account and residence in a euro-area country; users verified via Bankident cannot order. The card is a physical Visa debit card in euros only — no virtual card is published. Account opening and the first card shipment are free; reissue is 5.90 EUR, lost/stolen replacement 9.90 EUR, each additional physical card 10 EUR. Non-euro FX fees are 0 EUR but the published line says “VISA mark-up fees apply”, and the crypto conversion spread is not stated. The 1% cashback on crypto spending is interesting but the page summary says “up to 2%” and the two are not reconciled. Fiat, stocks, metals and stablecoins are excluded from the cashback, which is the categories most people would want to use.
Wirex (6.7/10) is the global generalist. It markets service in 130+ countries but admits the availability of physical and virtual cards “depends on your region”. The fees are published for the UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU and “Other” in a separate schedule. The metal card is 45 GBP with free DHL Express in the UK and “only 45 EUR” delivery elsewhere. The card page claims “no annual or foreign exchange fees” but the fee page describes the FX rate as “market-leading” without a fixed number. Cryptoback in WXT ranges from 0.5% (Standard) to 3% (Premium) to up to 8% (Elite on the metal card), with a long list of excluded MCCs (4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6529–6532, 6534, 6536–6538, 7012, 7399, 8999, 9211, 9222, 9311, 9399) covering wire transfers, financial services, crypto purchases, gambling and government services. Singapore terms prohibit cash withdrawals.
If you want a card with a fully published fee schedule and you are happy to pay a higher per-transaction percentage, RedotPay is the most direct comparison. If you live in the euro area and want a euro-denominated card with cashback, Bitpanda is the natural pick. If you want a card with a published cashback programme and a metal option, Wirex is the closest. PEXX’s edge is the lower headline fee (0.6%) and the high spending limits, with the trade-off of less transparent fees overall and fewer published rewards.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PEXX if you are a dollar or stablecoin holder who wants to spend crypto through a payment card with a low headline fee and high spending limits, you live in one of the listed countries, and you are comfortable with a fee schedule that is partially published. The 0.6% transaction fee is genuinely low for the category, the country list is broader than Bitpanda’s, and the published daily limit (unofficial but consistent across the third-party sources) of $30,000 is high enough to cover most personal and many small-business spending patterns.
I would steer you away from PEXX if you need a fully transparent fee schedule, a published cashback or rewards programme, a clear answer on ATM costs, or an explicit list of excluded countries and nationalities. I would also pause if you live somewhere not on the positive country list, even if your country has not been publicly excluded — “not stated” is not “yes” in a regulated product. And if you plan to hold a meaningful balance on the card or in PEXX Earn, weigh the lack of FDIC insurance and the fact that the issuing bank is not named against the convenience.
The simplest way to think about it: PEXX is a fast, low-fee tool for spending dollars and stablecoins you already hold, with the trade-offs that come from a card programme that has not published every detail a careful comparison shopper would want.
Frequently asked questions
What is the PEXX card?
The PEXX card is a Visa or Mastercard payment card you load with USD, USDT or USDC and spend anywhere the network is accepted. PEXX itself is operated by PEXX Technology Pty Ltd, an Australian company registered with AUSTRAC and FinCEN.
How does the PEXX card work?
You create an account, complete the identity check, and deposit USD via ACH, Fedwire or SWIFT or USDT/USDC from a crypto wallet. The card then draws on that loaded balance at the point of sale, with a 0.6% platform fee per transaction and a 1.2% FX markup on non-USD payments.
Is PEXX a bank?
No. PEXX is a digital currency exchange and remittance dealer registered in Australia. The card is issued through a partner bank, which PEXX does not name in its public materials.
How do I get a PEXX card?
Sign up in the app or on the website, complete level 1 KYC and the additional card-activation identity check, wait for the one-to-two-business-day review, and then load the card. The virtual card is available within a minute of a confirmed deposit; the physical card ships to your address on a timeline PEXX does not publish.
Does the PEXX card require KYC?
Yes. A valid ID and phone are needed for the card. A U.S. virtual bank account specifically requires level 1 KYC. The exact documents required for proof of address and the minimum age are not stated in the public pages.
How do I top up the PEXX card?
Deposit USD via ACH, Fedwire or SWIFT, or send USDT or USDC from a crypto wallet to the address PEXX provides. PEXX does not list which blockchain networks it accepts for stablecoin deposits, so confirm with support before sending a non-trivial amount.
How do I add the PEXX card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Open the Cards tab in the PEXX app, choose to add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay, and confirm with the one-time password sent to your email or phone. The tokenised card then works like any other Visa or Mastercard in a mobile wallet.
Is the PEXX card safe?
It carries the safeguards PEXX publishes: bank-grade encryption, real-time alerts, an in-app payment approval step and the regulatory registrations in Australia and the US. USD deposits are explicitly not FDIC-insured, the issuing bank is not named, and user reviews mention fees higher than advertised, so it is worth treating it as a tool for funds you actively use rather than a long-term store of value.
Where can I use the PEXX card?
Anywhere Visa or Mastercard is accepted, subject to merchant category restrictions. PEXX does not publish a blocked-MCC list, so most everyday spending works; specific categories like gambling or crypto purchases should be checked directly with support if they matter to you.
How do I withdraw money from the PEXX card?
PEXX says Earn funds can be withdrawn at any time. The process for withdrawing the card balance or closing the account is not summarised in the public materials — there is a Withdrawal section in the FAQ with three articles that I did not open, so check there or contact support for the specific steps.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
