A stablecoin-funded card with a clear licence and an unclear fee schedule

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

BKJ is one of those cards that exists because a large number of people simply cannot open an ordinary bank card: no fixed address, a residence the local banks will not serve, a salary paid in crypto, or a country where the paperwork is impossible. For that reader the card is not a novelty. It is the only route to paying at a shop without handing over the whole balance. Judged on that promise, BKJ does the job. Judged on everything a payment card is normally judged on — the cost of using it, who stands behind it, what happens when the account is closed — the picture is much thinner, and in several places the card’s own public pages simply do not say.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
BKJ works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My score is 6.9 out of 10. That is not a rejection and not an endorsement. It is a card that works well for exactly one job, does that job with modern touchpoints, and leaves the reader to guess at several things a reader is entitled to know.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, and who should keep reading

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine with Crimea, Venezuela and mainland China are closed, plus others on the 11 September 2026 list, while the listing claims a payment network in 180+ countries
Cost 4 / 10 The physical card is 100 USDT with delivery, the annual fee is zero, but the virtual card and the conversion fees are not disclosed, nor are ATM fees
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDT and USDC on the main networks, Ethereum and Tron among them, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada with MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC, the issuer is not named, no complaints were found, ratings in the App Store are thin, and the terms allow the service to be closed without notice
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and an ATM on the physical card

The reader I would put in front of this card is someone who already holds USDT or USDC and expects to spend it through Tron or Ethereum, who cannot open a normal card, and who is comfortable with a custodial arrangement. That is a real and sizeable group, and for them this is a good card. If you hold a normal bank card, want to see every fee before you spend, or want your crypto to sit in a wallet you control, this is the wrong card and the alternatives below suit you better.

Will they give you the card?

The honest answer is: not to everyone, and the card does not publish a country list.

BKJ’s own site and its app listing give no list of eligible countries. What they do say is that services are not available in Russia and Belarus, and in a set of other regions, and that the terms require users to “reside in a country where the Services are available.” The listing claims a payment network in 180+ countries and regions. So the shape of the answer is: broad, but bounded by a list that has already changed once and can change again.

That boundary moved recently and visibly. On 11 September 2026 the help centre carried an announcement adjusting regional access permissions. The restricted list at that point included Russia and Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Chinese Mainland and Iraq. The announcement itself says the list “can change.”

Two things follow for you as a reader. First, the country list is a moving target and the rules are written to allow that, so check the current notice before you commit money to a top-up. Second, and less comfortably: this is a *regional access* list, which is not quite the same thing as a citizenship list. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are frequently applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the country of address, which is why identity verification asks for nationality and not just a proof of address. If your citizenship differs from where you live, that is exactly the case where you should expect extra scrutiny.

The reverse also matters. BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada, and the help centre carries an article titled “BIN449924 Singapore Virtual Card.” A card issued under one jurisdiction and used in another can look foreign to a merchant, and merchants do apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address — that is ordinary payment-industry behaviour, not a BKJ quirk, and it is the mechanism behind a surprising number of declines.

How to get it

The path is short: download the app, complete registration and identity verification, then apply for a card. Verification has to be finished before you can apply for a card at all — that is stated in the terms, not merely implied.

What is not stated is almost as important as what is. The public pages do not say which documents you need, how long verification takes, or on what grounds an application is refused. The terms do say that more documents may be requested at any time, and that no KYC levels or tiers are defined. The help centre carries articles on how to conduct KYC identity verification and on what functions are available without completing verification, but I have not read them and they were not available to me, so I am not going to paraphrase what they might say.

Activation is straightforward once the card arrives: an emailed code, a PIN, and a contactless limit you set.

The physical card

Ordering the plastic is the expensive part and the terms are unusually firm about it:

Virtual cards are free to obtain in the sense that the card page describes them for Apple Pay and online purchases, but the virtual card’s issuance fee is not stated. The network and the currency of the card are not stated either. Those are two gaps that matter more than they look: without a currency you cannot reason about the conversion at the till, and without a network you cannot predict which merchants will accept it.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the weak section of the card, and the score of 4 out of 10 is mostly about what is missing rather than what is high.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a BKJ payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The listing advertises “save up to 90% on fees”. That is a marketing claim with no schedule attached, and I would not plan a budget on it. The one thing the card states plainly is the annual fee: zero.

Fee or limit What the card says
Physical card issuance 100 USDT, covering production and global logistics shipping; non-refundable
Virtual card issuance not stated
Annual fee Zero annual fee
Conversion fee not stated; the listing claims “save up to 90% on fees” with no schedule
FX fee not stated
ATM fee not stated; the physical card has “access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals”
Daily and monthly limits not stated
Tiers none listed on the card page or in the help collections; the physical-card application page shows a “monthly limit” without tier detail
Card currency not named; sample transactions on the home page show USDT, USDC, VND and KRW

There is a help-centre article titled “BKJ Card Multi-Currency Transfer Limits & Fees Instructions” and another called “Explanation of Deduction Amount Difference”. Both exist; neither was available to me to read, and both are exactly where the numbers you would want live. Until you have read them yourself, treat the cost of this card as unknown rather than low.

Two or three everyday payments, and which fees bite

Walk through the ordinary cases with me, because the answer is different for each.

Coffee on the physical card, in the card’s own currency. You tap, the network carries the message, the issuer settles. Nothing in this path is disclosed by BKJ, so the only published figure in play is the zero annual fee. That is genuinely a clean starting point — but a card that is free to hold can still be expensive to spend, and the difference between those two things is the conversion fee, which is not published.

Anything bought online with the virtual card. Two extra factors appear. The merchant may look up the BIN and see a card issued in a jurisdiction that does not match your billing address, which can cause extra checks or a decline. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address a buyer types against the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. A virtual card used from a country the issuer does not know about you is the single most common way a payment of this type gets stuck.

Withdrawal at an ATM. The physical card advertises access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals. The fee is not stated, and neither are the limits. On top of the operator’s own charge there is normally a conversion step, and here the currency question bites hardest: if your balance is in a stablecoin and the ATM hands out local currency, you are paying a conversion whose rate you have not been given.

That is the pattern to hold on to. BKJ publishes its costs at the two ends — 100 USDT to arrive, zero a year to hold — and leaves the middle, where you actually spend, unstated.

Top up: how the money gets in

Top-up is where this card is strongest, and the reason is straightforward: it was built around stablecoins.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up BKJ starts with a transfer to the right network

The card supports USDT and USDC top-ups on major blockchains, including Ethereum and Tron. Alongside that, the app listing advertises conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. Those two facts together are why the top-up score is 9 out of 10.

What is not stated: the deposit fee, the minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee. The card page does not list fiat top-up options, though the listing’s conversion claim implies a route exists in the app.

Choosing the network, and why it matters more than it looks

Because USDT and USDC exist on several chains, the network you pick is a real decision with real consequences.

The failure mode to fear is the wrong network, or the wrong address. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost outright, or need a manual support recovery with no guarantee attached.

Taking money off again

There is no withdrawal process in the terms. That is not a formatting gap; it is what the document says. The terms do say in one place that BKJ may “set off any of your liability” against balances, and in another that BKJ may terminate services without notice and that a closed user may not open a new account. What happens to a balance if the account is closed is not stated.

So: adding money is well documented. Removing it is not.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is the other half of the card’s strength, and it is easy to explain.

The apps are on iOS (16.0 and above, plus Mac M1 and visionOS) and Android through Google Play and an APK on the card’s own static host. The iOS version I saw was 1.4.5, dated 24 September.

One thing about those app listings is worth a sentence, because reviews are evidence. The App Store listing shows no rating at all, saying the app “has not received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview”. That is neutral, not negative — a young app with few users looks exactly like this — but it does mean the collective experience of other users is thin, and you are going in without a body of reports to lean on.

If something goes wrong

Disputes with BKJ go to arbitration at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, in English, under Hong Kong law. Chargebacks are not mentioned anywhere in the terms. Fees are non-refundable under Section 7.3.

That combination is the thing to sit with. In most card markets, a disputed payment is handled through a chargeback: the issuer orders a refund, under reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing, or goods not received. Here that mechanism is absent from the terms and the fallback is arbitration in Hong Kong, at your cost. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — which is the general category warning this card sits inside.

Support runs through a Contact Us page, a Telegram community, X, WhatsApp, Instagram and LinkedIn. The help centre is in English, Simplified Chinese and Traditional Chinese — Russian is not offered, which matters for a card whose market includes users who would rather not read English.

What can go wrong

Let me take the risks in order of how much they should actually worry you.

The service can be closed, and the terms allow it without notice. Section 9 says BKJ may terminate services without notice, and that a closed user may not open a new account. Clause 7.2 lets BKJ set off any of your liability against balances. This is not a theoretical risk in this category: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. The pattern of a programme ending is common in this industry.

Your money is custodial. The FAQ says BKJ “employs multiple layers of security protection”, and the terms mention Custodian Account(s) while saying an Account is not a banking service — which means the credentials sit with the provider, not with you. That is the trade you make for convenience, and it is a real one. Custodial platforms have a documented failure record: Mt. Gox, with about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. The general principle is worth keeping: control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, a seed phrase of the usual 12 to 24 words is an unencrypted form of that key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are irreversible and the network has no facility to freeze or return them.

No named issuer. Cards are described as “issued by partners holding appropriate licences”, and the issuer is not named. The company behind the app is BKJ PAYMENT INC, registered in Canada, with MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC; the app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. A registration and a licence tell you who is accountable in a particular jurisdiction. They do not tell you which institution stands behind your balance, and that is the question to ask before you load it.

The region list can change under you. The 11 September 2026 announcement is the proof. It can change, and it did.

Stablecoins are not, despite the name, stable. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are dollar-pegged, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in those two, but TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. On the backing side, Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations; Tether describes USDT as backed 1-to-1 by reserves. Read those as the issuers’ own descriptions of themselves. And note that stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.

Insurance and safeguarding are not stated. Standard protections for a prepaid or e-money product — segregated accounts or insurance — are described in EU rules for electronic money institutions, but BKJ’s pages do not say what applies here. If the balance is not safeguarded, your recovery if something fails is correspondingly smaller.

A declined payment can hold your money. Declined authorisations may leave a hold that stays for several days, typically up to seven. On a card that spends a loaded balance, that is money you cannot use for a week.

Gambling and similar categories. MCC 7995 covers casinos, betting and lotteries. Issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. BKJ does not publish its list.

One more, because it catches people who arrive from crypto rather than from banking: taxes. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. That can make each card payment funded from crypto its own disposal. This is not advice — it is a flag to check what your own jurisdiction does, because the treatment is not universal.

What I did not find

I found no complaints about BKJ at all. I searched for them and came back empty. I would not over-read that: a young app with too few ratings to display an overview (see the everyday-use section) is exactly the profile that produces no public complaints, whether because nothing has gone wrong or because nobody was writing. Absence of complaints here is weakly informative.

What to take instead

If any of the above gives you pause, these are the alternatives I would look at, with their scores.

Alternative Score Where it is stronger than BKJ Where it is weaker
BKJ 6.9 / 10 Stablecoin top-ups on Ethereum and Tron; Apple Pay and Google Pay; no annual fee No published fee schedule; no named issuer; arbitration in Hong Kong rather than chargebacks
Bitrefill 6.8 / 10 Fees are itemised: 1.99% SEPA pay-in, a deposit spread, 2% cashback with no cap; EUR card currency Inactivity fee after 12 months; country list not stated; eligibility is at partners’ discretion
UPay 6.1 / 10 Personal and business cards; USD, EUR, AED and other currencies named; KYC partner accepts only ID from your own country of residence No fees published at all; no cashback; country list may change with issuer policy
Kemy 6.0 / 10 Prices are fully published, including a $15 virtual card valid 3 years at $2 a month Expensive: $250 for the physical card, $10 a month, 3.5% plus $1 per transaction

Bitrefill is the nearest comparison and, for a reader who wants numbers rather than promises, the more transparent of the two. Its card is a virtual and physical Visa with a EUR currency implied by its terms, which means the conversion question is at least framed. It lists Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon and Li.Finance among its options, plus SEPA transfers, and pays 2% total cashback with no cap — 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase. Its weaknesses are real: the page says the card is free but gives no issuance or monthly amount, and an inactivity fee applies after 12 months without spending or cash-out, amount unstated. Eligibility is “subject to eligibility criteria” with further requirements set and verified by its partners.

UPay suits a reader who wants a named currency — payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and others — or who needs a business card as well as a personal one. Its KYC setup is unusually specific: the partner accepts only identity documents issued by the same country as the user, which sounds restrictive until you remember it is the same logic as BKJ’s citizenship screening. It publishes no fees.

Kemy is the only one of the four with a fully published price list, and it is expensive: a $15 virtual card valid three years at $2 a month, or a $250 physical Mastercard with DHL Express, also valid three years and one per user, at $10 a month. Transactions cost 3.5% plus $1, a failed transaction $0.80, and top-ups run from $1.50 under $100 or 1.25% from $100. Note that the main-account deposit fee appears as 8% in the summary and 5% in the section — the site contradicts itself, which is its own kind of warning. Its list of countries is the longest claim of the four at 190+, with eligibility checked at sign-up.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend BKJ to someone in this position: you hold USDT or USDC, you fund through Tron or Ethereum, you cannot open a conventional bank card where you live, and you have read the fee pages yourself rather than trusting the 90% claim. For you this is a genuinely good card. The top-ups are broad, the touchpoints are modern, the annual fee is zero, and the company behind it holds a real licence in a real jurisdiction.

I would not recommend it to someone who wants a card they fully control, who plans to lean on chargebacks if a merchant goes wrong, or who needs to know the exact cost of a foreign-currency purchase before they make it. Those readers should look at Bitrefill for published fees, or at Kemy if they want an unambiguous price list and can absorb the cost.

And the honest caveat applies to everyone: if you are not sure your country and citizenship are currently permitted, ask before you transfer anything, because the terms explicitly allow the list to change and it changed in September 2026.

Frequently asked questions

What is the BKJ card?

BKJ is a payment card funded from crypto. You complete registration and identity verification in the app, receive either a virtual or a physical card, and spend a balance that was loaded from crypto. The company behind it, BKJ PAYMENT INC, is registered in Canada and holds MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC; the app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. The cards themselves are issued by partners holding appropriate licences, though the issuer is not named.

How does the BKJ card work?

It behaves much like a prepaid card. You convert or top up a balance first, and the card spends only that, so it cannot overdraw. The balance is custodial: the terms refer to Custodian Account(s) and say an Account is not a banking service, so the credentials sit with the provider rather than with you. Virtual cards are offered for Apple Pay and online purchases; the physical card costs 100 USDT including shipping.

Is BKJ a bank?

No. BKJ PAYMENT INC is a Canadian-registered company with a money services business licence from FINTRAC, and the terms explicitly say an Account is not a banking service. That distinction matters for your expectations: deposit guarantee schemes do not apply to this balance, and the pages do not describe any safeguarding or insurance arrangement for it.

Who owns BKJ?

Two names appear. BKJ PAYMENT INC is the registered company, in Canada, holding MSB licence C10001249. BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED is named as the app developer. The issuing institution behind the cards is not named — the site says only that cards are issued by partners holding appropriate licences. If who stands behind your balance matters to you, that is the question to ask BKJ directly.

Which countries can use the BKJ card?

Broad, but bounded, and the bound moves. The site and listing publish no country list; the listing claims a payment network in 180+ countries and regions. A help-centre notice of 11 September 2026 lists restricted regions including Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine with Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Chinese Mainland and Iraq — and says the list can change.

Does BKJ card require KYC?

Yes, and it is a precondition rather than an option: verification must be completed before you can apply for a card at all. The site says to complete user registration and identity verification when downloading the app. Which documents are needed, how long it takes, and the grounds for refusal are not stated publicly, though the terms allow more documents to be requested at any time.

How do I top up the BKJ card?

With stablecoins, on the major networks. USDT and USDC are supported on major blockchains including Ethereum and Tron, and the listing advertises conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. Check the network before you send: fees on Ethereum are paid in ETH, so a wallet with USDT and no ETH cannot send, and Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. Transfers are irreversible if you get the network or address wrong.

What does it cost to use a BKJ card?

The two published numbers are 100 USDT for the physical card including delivery, and a zero annual fee. Everything in between is not stated on the public pages: the virtual card issuance fee, the conversion fee, the FX fee, ATM fees and daily or monthly limits. The listing’s claim of saving up to 90% on fees comes with no schedule. Plan as though the cost is unknown, not low.

Is the BKJ card safe?

It uses standard protections: identity verification before a card is issued, activation by emailed code or Google Authenticator, a PIN, and tokenised mobile wallets. But the balance is custodial, so you are trusting the provider, and the terms allow services to be terminated without notice while saying nothing about what happens to a balance on closure. Safeguarding and insurance are not stated, and the help centre is not available in Russian.

What should I do if a BKJ payment goes wrong?

Know the route before you need it. Chargebacks are not mentioned in the terms; disputes go to arbitration at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, in English, under Hong Kong law, and Section 7.3 says fees are non-refundable. Support runs through a Contact Us page, Telegram, X, WhatsApp, Instagram and LinkedIn, with help articles on refunds not received and on failed transactions.

Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team