Bitget Card Review: What It Costs, Who It Fits, Where It Falls Short

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The Bitget card turns crypto sitting in a self-custody wallet into something you can spend like ordinary money: a virtual card number in the app for online payments, a physical card in a handful of Asian and Australian markets, and links to Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Alipay and WeChat Pay. There is no annual fee and no monthly card fee, and the rewards — “Assetback” of 2% base, up to 3% — are the most generous headline number in this corner of the market.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Bitget works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The catch is that this is a young product with a thin public safety net. The issuing partner by region is not named, licences are not stated, the physical card is only offered in a short list of countries, and the score I gave it is 6.8 out of 10 — held back hard by the reliability mark of 4 out of 10. My verdict in one line: it is a good fit if you already hold USDT or USDC and control your own keys, and a poor fit if what you need from a card is that someone else answers the phone when a payment goes wrong.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.8 out of 10, and who that suits

Bitget is not a bank. It is a crypto exchange and wallet that also runs a card programme, issued through partners that vary by region and are not named. That distinction matters for everything else on this page: your balance is your own crypto until you spend it, not money held in a bank account with deposit protection behind it.

Here is how the total breaks down.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Issued in 50+ countries and regions, among them the EEA, the UK, Argentina, Brazil, Japan, Singapore, South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh; more regions are said to be opening
Cost 7 / 10 No annual and no monthly fee; FX 1.7%, conversion fee 0.05%, a physical card in APAC at 49 USD, ATM 1% or 5 USD
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT, USDC, ETH and SOL, with a self-custody app
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 The issuer behind each region is not named; Trustpilot 3.4/5 across 82 card reviews, and support is weak
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual card everywhere, physical only in parts of Asia and Australia; Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Alipay, WeChat Pay; ATMs on the physical card

Total: 6.8 / 10.

Who this suits: you already spend USDT or USDC, you hold your own keys and understand that transfers are irreversible, you live in one of the supported regions, and you want a card number that behaves normally at a checkout with no monthly fee attached.

Who it does not suit: you need a physical card in the United States (unofficial reporting says it is not available there); you need cash from ATMs outside a short list of Asia-Pacific markets; you want a named bank behind the card and a clear answer from support when money is stuck; or you are the kind of user for whom holding a seed phrase is a source of anxiety rather than a feature.

Will they give you the card?

Officially, the card is available in 50+ countries and regions including the EEA, the UK, Argentina, Brazil, Japan, Singapore, South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh, with “more regions opening soon” stated without a list of which.

That is the whole of the official coverage list I could find. Two things sit outside it, and you should hear both from me:

How to get it

The route is short. Inside the Bitget Wallet app, go to Wallet > Card, submit your ID, and approval takes about a minute if the information is complete. There is no tier system described, no separate account levels — the help centre has an article on applying and verifying identity, but the card describes a single verification step rather than a ladder of tiers.

What you get depends on where you are:

Proof of address and age requirements are not stated on the card’s public pages, apart from the physical-card delivery terms, which ask for citizenship or residence plus an employment pass or proof of address. If you are someone for whom an address check has gone wrong before, ask before you move funds.

The physical card costs 49 USD including international shipping, deducted from the card balance — and that cost is offset if you invite three friends. Delivery is by FedEx; if nothing has arrived after two weeks, contact support. The delivery time itself is not stated. If you lose the card, you freeze it and receive a new virtual card with a new number, and you can apply for a physical one again.

One more thing worth knowing before you apply. A third-party site reports that the older, exchange-branded Bitget Card stopped accepting new customers on 1 August 2026, while the physical card had a press release dated 1 April 2026. That is third-party reporting, not the card’s own announcement, but if you applied to something called “the Bitget Card” months ago and got nowhere, this may be why.

Fees and limits: what it really costs

The headline numbers here are unusually clean: no annual fee, no monthly card fee, and no interest markup. Beyond that, the picture is messier than the marketing suggests, and one fee line contradicts another on Bitget’s own pages.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bitget payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Annual fee None
Monthly card fee None
Interest markup None
Issuance fee (virtual) Not stated; virtual issuance reported free by an aggregator
Physical card production and shipping 49 USD (APAC), deducted from card balance
Conversion fee 0.05% (APAC physical card FAQ)
FX fee 1.7% (APAC physical card FAQ)
ATM fee 1% of the amount or 5 USD per transaction, whichever is higher
Daily spend limit 50,000 USD (APAC physical card FAQ)
Annual spend limit 990,000 USD (APAC physical card FAQ)
ATM limits 3,000 USD per transaction, 10,000 USD daily (max 20 withdrawals), 100,000 USD monthly (max 30)
ATM fee (official page) Not stated
Daily/monthly limits (official page) Not stated; the card refers to rules on the in-app Card page

Three payments you are likely to make in the first week, and what applies to each:

  1. A USDT transfer from your own wallet to fund the card. The on-chain network fee is charged by the blockchain, not by Bitget. The card says Assetback “typically covers most top-up and currency conversion fees” within a monthly allowance, and standard fees apply beyond it — but the allowance amounts are not stated, and the top-up fee figure contradicts itself: unofficial reporting found the Bitget help centre saying 1% while Bitget’s own blog articles say 0%.
  2. A subscription or a shop purchase charged in US dollars. That is the clean case: no FX fee applies when you are spending in the card’s own currency, and no Bitget spread is taken — the card says rates “closely match Google’s live rates”. Unofficial reporting adds that the physical card is exempt from the FX fee up to 600 USD a month.
  3. Anything priced in a currency other than dollars. Here the 1.7% FX fee and the 0.05% conversion fee land, and they are the numbers that decide whether this card is cheap for you. A 1.75% combined drag on a foreign-currency purchase is not trivial if you travel or buy in euros.

One more cost to watch: Bitget says that once your monthly spend reaches 200–400 USD, Assetback “typically covers top-up and conversion fees”. The threshold is given as a range and the covered amounts are not stated, so treat it as a partial help rather than a rule. And the reward itself caps out: 2% for all cardholders, 3% for new users or those who reach a monthly spend threshold, paid in BTC, gold, US stocks or USDC, with the choice of asset changeable once per calendar month. Refunded, reversed or cancelled transactions do not earn.

Top up: what you send, and what can go wrong

You fund the card with USDT, USDC, ETH or SOL. There is no bank transfer option described and no card-to-bank route — this is a crypto balance with a card bolted to it, not the other way round.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bitget starts with a transfer to the right network

What the card states: no top-up fee figure is given, Assetback “typically covers most top-up and currency conversion fees” within the monthly allowance, standard fees apply beyond it, and the conversion fee is 0.05% per the APAC physical card FAQ. The minimum top-up is not stated.

Where I would slow down, reading between those lines:

Paying with it every day

The Bitget Wallet app is the control centre: Wallet > Card, then freeze, and the card itself. Store ratings are not stated. Support runs through the in-app Support icon, alongside a Help Center and channels on Discord, Telegram, X, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, GitHub and TikTok.

Where the card works: wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted. That is the FAQ’s own framing, and it is the important one, because it means the limit is not geography but the merchant’s willingness.

What links to it:

How rewards behave:

That is a solid everyday proposition, provided you are spending in dollars and topping up with the stablecoins you already hold.

What can go wrong

Here the marks fall, and this is the section I would want a person deciding between this card and something else to read twice.

Nobody will tell you who stands behind the card. The card is issued by Bitget Wallet, issuing partners vary by region, and none are named. Licences are not stated. In the EU an electronic money institution can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend; a card is regulated as a payment service separately from the crypto side, so a card like this often depends on two licences. Bitget states none of them on the pages I read. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and that register is where I would start. One reviewer mentions OSL Pay as a partner — unofficial, and not confirmed by the card.

Programmes like this do close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures follow a shape: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. A 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July and spending on 8 August — single source, unconfirmed, but the pattern is real enough to plan for. If you keep a balance on a card, keep a withdrawal route open.

Complaints are thin and slow. Unofficial reporting puts the Bitget Wallet Card at 3.4 out of 5 across 82 Trustpilot reviews, the lowest marks being for support and transparency, with themes of automated generic replies and Bitget not replying to reviews at all. The exchange itself sits around 2 out of 5 on roughly 2,000 reviews, with themes of support and account-verification disputes. One reviewer says Bitget and partner OSL Pay stopped responding after a loss. No official incidents are stated by the card. Treat this as the reason the reliability mark is 4 out of 10 rather than 7.

A declined payment can still cost you money. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to seven.

Foreign-issued cards get looked at twice. A merchant can look up the BIN and see which institution and country issued your card, and may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from your billing address. Address verification compares numeric parts of your billing address with issuer records, and is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK — generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright.

Refunds and complaints have no stated clock. Assetback is not paid on refunded, reversed or cancelled transactions. Help articles on refunds and cash withdrawals and on issues with purchases exist, but the time frames are not stated, so I cannot tell you how long a dispute takes.

Self-custody moves the risk onto you. With a self-custody wallet the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, and you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps a copied address. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words and unencrypted; anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery because the network cannot freeze or return funds. Keeping the seed phrase safe is your job here, and freezing the card under Card > Manage > Freeze Card is your first move if something goes wrong. The card links to a protection fund whose contents I have not read. Note also that a stablecoin can lose its peg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 — and that stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.

It is worth a word on eligibility. KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk under anti-money-laundering law, with ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, and whether you are a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the relationship and, where necessary, end it — which is why accounts close or freeze pending documents. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening is often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as address. Prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults 18 and over. There is no way to work around any of this, and I am not going to suggest one.

What to take instead

If the reliability mark keeps you up, or you want a named issuer, or you want a physical card in more places, these are the comparisons worth making.

Alternative Score Card Cost Top-up Where
Bitget 6.8 / 10 Virtual everywhere, physical in parts of Asia and Australia, Visa or Mastercard by region No annual or monthly fee; FX 1.7%, conversion 0.05%; physical 49 USD USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, self-custody 50+ countries and regions; unofficial: not the United States
MetaMask 7.1 / 10 Mastercard virtual card instantly; metal pre-orderable after approval; one per user Virtual free, no annual or maintenance fee; metal $199/year Spends from the connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad, Solana; mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC, USDT 45 listed countries/territories, others on a waitlist; US/UK sign-ups temporarily closed per FAQ
KAST 6.1 / 10 Virtual and physical, up to 10 per user; Visa Platinum, Infinite metal, Infinite gold; USD balance Standard 0 USD, Premium 1,000 USD/year, Private 10,000 USD/year; 2 USD extra virtual; 40 USD Standard physical delivery; 1 USD/month inactivity after 12 months USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, TRON Residence list shown only in KYC; citizenship can block you even where you live
Zeal 6.1 / 10 Visa virtual card, addable to Apple Pay; physical not stated Not stated — no fee schedule published Card Safe balances in EUR, USD, GBP on Gnosis Chain and Celo; exact coins not stated Spend in 150+ countries; programme live in EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand

Three differences worth naming:

My read: if your problem is specifically that you cannot get an ordinary bank card, MetaMask’s residency list and its named issuer are the stronger combination. If you want stablecoins with no spread and no top-up fee, KAST’s fee structure is the most honest, provided the membership tier you need does not wipe out the saving. If you spend mainly in Europe and want no FX drag, Zeal’s wholesale conversion is the cleanest, with the caveat that its fee schedule is not published.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Bitget card to someone who already holds USDT or USDC in their own wallet, who is comfortable with irreversible transfers and with being the only line of defence for their keys, who lives in a supported region, and who mainly spends in dollars — subscriptions, software, travel in the US, the ordinary internet. For that person, no annual fee, no monthly fee, and 2–3% back paid in crypto is a genuinely good deal, and a virtual card that links to Apple Pay is more useful than it sounds.

I would not recommend it to someone whose priority is getting cash, because the physical card is limited to a short list of Asia-Pacific countries and ATM terms are thin. I would not recommend it to someone who needs their money to be someone else’s problem if it goes wrong — the issuing partner is not named, licences are not stated, the card-review Trustpilot score is 3.4 out of 5 across 82 reviews, and the same brand’s exchange scores around 2 out of 5 on roughly 2,000.

And the practical sequence I would follow: verify in the app with a small amount before you hold a working balance; read the rules on the in-app Card page, since the daily and monthly limits are not stated on the public pages; keep the amount you leave loaded as small as your spending pattern allows; know that you can freeze the card instantly under Card > Manage > Freeze Card; and check ESMA’s register for what the crypto side is authorised to do, because the payment side is licensed separately.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bitget card?

It is a payment card issued by Bitget Wallet that spends crypto from a self-custody wallet. You get a virtual card in the app and, in some Asian and Australian markets, a physical one on Visa or Mastercard. There is no annual fee and no monthly card fee. Rewards called Assetback pay 2% back to all cardholders, up to 3% for new users or after a monthly spend threshold.

How does the Bitget card work?

You top the card up with USDT, USDC, ETH or SOL from your own wallet, and it spends that balance like a prepaid card. Merchant category codes classify each shop, some of which are excluded from rewards. Spending works wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted, and the card links to Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Alipay and WeChat Pay.

Is Bitget a bank?

No. Bitget is a crypto exchange and wallet that runs a card programme through issuing partners that vary by region and are not named; licences are not stated. A card is regulated as a payment service separately from the crypto side, so this card depends on licences the public pages do not list. Treat the balance as crypto you hold, not a bank deposit.

Which countries can get the Bitget card?

The card states 50+ countries and regions including the EEA, UK, Argentina, Brazil, Japan, Singapore, South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh, with more regions “opening soon”. Unofficial third-party reporting says it is not available in the United States and that other unsupported countries are not listed. The physical card is limited to Singapore, South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, Taiwan, Australia, Thailand and the Philippines.

Does the Bitget card require KYC?

Yes, identity verification in the app: Wallet > Card, submit your ID, approval about a minute if complete. The card does not state its proof-of-address or age rules on the public pages, apart from the physical-card terms which ask for citizenship or residence plus an employment pass or proof of address. EU due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, ID, sanctions and PEP status, and cards are generally for adults 18+.

How much does the Bitget card cost?

There is no annual fee, no monthly card fee and no interest markup. Beyond that: FX fee 1.7%, conversion fee 0.05%, ATM 1% or 5 USD per transaction whichever is higher, and 49 USD for physical card production and shipping in APAC, deducted from the card balance. Virtual issuance is reported free by an aggregator; the official issuance fee is not stated.

What are the Bitget card’s spending and ATM limits?

Per the APAC physical card FAQ: 50,000 USD daily spend and 990,000 USD a year. ATMs: 3,000 USD per transaction, 10,000 USD daily with a maximum of 20 withdrawals, and 100,000 USD monthly with a maximum of 30, counting toward the daily spend limit. Unofficial figures conflict — 120,000 a day on the physical card, 5,000 daily for a European user. The public pages say only that rules sit on the in-app Card page.

Is the Bitget card safe to use?

It is a self-custody card, so the risk sits with you: keep the seed phrase safe, because anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds, and transfers cannot be reversed. If you lose the seed, an activated card still spends but cannot be topped up, withdrawn from or recovered. You can freeze instantly under Card > Manage > Freeze Card, and a declined payment can leave a hold on funds for up to seven days.

Can I add the Bitget card to Apple Wallet?

Yes. The card links to Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Alipay and WeChat Pay from the app. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code. Note that the issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use.

What should I do if a Bitget card payment goes wrong?

Check the in-app Card page rules first, since limits and blocked categories are not stated publicly. Assetback is not paid on refunded, reversed or cancelled transactions, and help articles on refunds and cash withdrawals exist but the time frames are not stated. Complaints about the card sit at 3.4 out of 5 across 82 Trustpilot reviews, with automated generic replies the main theme, so keep your own records of every transaction and its date.

Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team