A virtual card without KYC, but a thin company behind it and pages that disagree with each other

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Bing is one of those crypto cards whose pitch is speed. The virtual card arrives, by the company’s own description, in just 5 minutes and without identity verification; the metal card follows within twenty-five business days after you complete KYC online. If your problem is that a normal bank card is hard to get — because of where you live, what documents you hold, or how long the last application took — that promise is genuinely attractive. And if you are simply curious about spending a crypto balance in shops, the card does that.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Bing works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

What I found when I read the card’s own pages and looked at what users write about it is thinner than the marketing. The card is issued by Bingcard, Inc., and the public pages do not name the issuing bank, the BIN sponsor, or any licence. There is no country list, no statement of which networks are accepted beyond “major global payment networks”, and no card currency on one of the pages. Most tellingly, the pricing page and the FAQ contradict each other on issuance fees, monthly limits, deposit fees and the size of the transaction fee. A product whose two official pages disagree about its own price is telling me something about how carefully the numbers are maintained.

I scored the card 4.2 out of 10. That is low, and I want to be straight about where the marks come from rather than hiding them in an average. The reason is not the fee level, which is merely ordinary, and not the product idea, which is sound. It is that the visible trust and regulatory information is thin, the public complaint record is one of the worst I have seen in this category, and the card’s own documentation contradicts itself in ways a first-time user would not catch until money is involved.

The one group I would describe as well served is people who want a virtual card without KYC and who treat the balance as small, spendable money rather than savings. Everyone else should read further before depositing.

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 No country list given; closed to US citizens, permanent residents and US-incorporated entities; physical cards issued from Hong Kong
Cost 3 / 10 Issuance: Exclusive 25 USD, Star 40 USD, Platinum 168 USD; 2% exchange; 1.5% cross-border; 3% declined transaction; 2% top-up on the pricing page, 1% in the FAQ
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC; networks not named; unclear whether the physical card can be funded with crypto
Reliability and complaints 2 / 10 Bingcard, Inc.; issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot shows 89% one-star out of 58 reviews; conversions and withdrawals stuck on “Processing”
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual Exclusive and Star, physical Platinum; Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed; unofficial reports say ATMs only on the physical card
Total 4.2 / 10 —

Will they give you the card

The card’s terms are unusually clear about one group and unusually vague about another.

Not open: accounts may not be opened for US citizens, US permanent residents, or US-incorporated entities. That is a hard exclusion, not a nuance, and if any of those describe you the process ends here.

Minimum age: 18.

Everyone else: the service is described as being only for residents of “countries and territories we support”. The card’s public pages do not give that list. So you can satisfy every stated condition — adult, non-US, not a US-incorporated entity — and still find out at sign-up whether your country is one of them. The only geographic hint anywhere is that the physical card is issued from Hong Kong.

That combination — a closed set of supported countries with the set not published, and US residents excluded outright — is worth pausing on. Cards like this are typically run through an issuing bank or an e-money institution in one specific jurisdiction, and that institution’s risk appetite decides which countries it will serve. When the list is not published, you are asking to be told no after you have already typed in your details.

For context, this matters more here than in a normal bank card. A card number begins with an issuer identification number, six or eight digits, that tells a merchant which institution and which country issued it. Merchants can look that up and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer’s country differs from your billing address. A card issued in one country routinely looks “foreign” in a shop in another, and that is a large part of why acceptance can be uneven no matter how well the card itself works.

How to get it

There are two routes, and they are not the same product.

The virtual route, no verification. Exclusive and Star virtual cards are described as available “in just 5 minutes without KYC”. No documents, no selfie, no waiting. Both virtual cards carry a three-year validity on the FAQ, while the pricing page says two to three years — again, a small disagreement between the company’s own pages.

The physical route, verification first. The Platinum physical card requires you to “Complete your KYC process online”, subject to anti-money-laundering and regulatory requirements. The card itself is delivered within a maximum of twenty-five business days and is issued from Hong Kong.

What the card’s pages do not state, and I want to flag plainly rather than guess: which identity documents are required, what the age proof is, where the physical card can be delivered, whether delivery costs anything, what a replacement card costs, and the card currency.

One more check applies if you add money by bank transfer rather than crypto. For bank-card top-ups the terms say an ID with a photo, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference may be required, and that verification is generally completed within twenty-four hours. So the “no KYC” property applies to the virtual card funded with crypto; the door is not the same once a bank card is involved. The card does not state the reasons an application can be refused.

What nobody tells you about “no KYC”. KYC is not a service-level decision the card company makes for fun. In most regulated markets it is a legal obligation on the institution issuing the card: EU customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship and whether the customer is a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. If due diligence cannot be completed, the institution is expected to stand aside from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, close the existing one. That is why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents — it is the rule working, not the company being difficult.

So the KYC-free virtual card should be read as a genuine convenience for people who cannot supply documents, and simultaneously as a signal about how much regulatory scaffolding sits behind it. Both things are true at once, and you get to decide which matters more for you.

The card is available through the web panel at my.bingcard.com. There is no mobile app mentioned anywhere on the card’s pages, and store ratings therefore do not apply.

What it really costs: Fees

This is where you have to read two pages side by side, because the card’s pricing page and its FAQ do not agree. I would not let anyone sign up on my description alone.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bing payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

What is stated

Fee or limit What the FAQ says What the pricing page says
Issuance — virtual Exclusive 25 USD 25 USD
Issuance — virtual Star 40 USD 40 USD
Issuance — physical Platinum 168 USD 168 USD
Monthly maintenance Exclusive 1 USD; Star none; Platinum none $0/month for all
Monthly transaction limit Exclusive $100,000; Star $200,000; Platinum 1,000,000 HKD $100,000 / $50,000 / 1,000,000 HKD
Transaction fee “Only 1% transaction fee” 0%
Exchange fee — 2%
Cross-border handling fee — 1.5% for transactions in non-US regions, minimum $0.5 per transaction
Declined transaction fee — 3%
Small-transaction charge 1% fee for transactions below 10 USD $0.5 fee on transactions below $50 for some cards
Crypto-to-USD conversion 0% fee —
Card validity 3 years (Platinum); 2–3 years (virtual) 3 years (Platinum)
Top-up fee — 2%, minimum top-up $10 (Platinum 1 HKD)
Deposit fee 1% for deposits and withdrawals 2%, minimum deposit $1
Withdrawal fee 1% for deposits and withdrawals 2%, minimum withdrawal $10 (Platinum 1 HKD)
ATM and cash withdrawal Not stated Not stated
Multi-currency balances Not stated Not stated

Two entries deserve a second look. The Star card’s monthly limit is given as $200,000 in the FAQ and $50,000 on the pricing page — a four-fold difference on the same card. And the FAQ’s “1% transaction fee” sits next to a pricing page that says 0%, which are not the same promise.

Not stated anywhere on the public pages: the ATM or cash-withdrawal fee, and whether you can hold more than one currency at a time. Unofficial comparison sites put the ATM or withdrawal fee at about 2%–2.5%, or at no fee on Exclusive and Star and 2% on the physical Platinum; none of that comes from the card, and you should confirm it in support before relying on it.

Three everyday payments, and which fees bite

A $30 subscription bought with the virtual card online. Under the FAQ you pay the 1% transaction fee — $0.30. Under the pricing page you pay 0% on the transaction but 2% on the exchange, which would be $0.60. If the payment is declined by the merchant, the pricing page’s 3% declined transaction fee would apply; the card does not say whether that fee applies to declines caused by insufficient balance or by the merchant refusing the card. Under $50, the pricing page’s $0.5 small-transaction fee is in play, while the FAQ’s threshold is $10. Note that subscriptions are exactly the category some users report having trouble with, which I return to below.

A €25 lunch paid in Europe with the virtual card. The pricing page states a cross-border handling fee of 1.5% for transactions in non-US regions, with a $0.5 minimum per transaction. On $25 that is $0.50. On a small foreign purchase the minimum is what you actually pay, and it is a floor, not a percentage of a large amount.

An ATM withdrawal abroad on the physical Platinum. The card’s own pages say nothing about the fee. The conversion itself happens instantly at the point of transaction, but the card does not state the spread it applies or what it charges for foreign exchange — a notable silence for a card whose whole point is conversion. The only figures available are the unofficial ones noted above.

The pattern worth remembering: the fees that are clearly stated are all percentage-based and land hardest on small and cross-border payments, which is precisely the profile of the payments most people make when they first start using a crypto card. The minimum amounts ($0.5 cross-border, $0.5 small transaction, $1 deposit, $10 minimum top-up) act as floors, so the effective rate on a $3 coffee is much higher than the headline percentage suggests.

How to Top up it

Four coins are supported: BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. That is a narrower list than some competitors, but for most people it covers the two dollar-pegged stablecoins plus the majors.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bing starts with a transfer to the right network

Two things are not stated, and both are consequential. The networks are not named. This is the single most useful fact on this whole page and it is missing. If you send USDC on a chain the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the transfer can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. A wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send it on Ethereum at all, because gas is paid only in ETH. Tron prices transactions through bandwidth and energy rather than the native token in the usual way. And Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. In short: get the exact network from support in writing before your first transfer, and read it back against the address you are about to use.

Whether the physical Platinum card can be funded with crypto at all is unclear. The card’s pages do not say plainly. If your plan is a metal card rather than a virtual one, that is the first thing to ask, because the one thing a physical card is for is being usable in shops.

The minimum first move: the FAQ sets a minimum initial balance of $21; the pricing page sets a minimum top-up of $10 (1 HKD on Platinum) and a minimum deposit of $1.

Fiat top-ups are not stated as an option. The terms mention bank-card top-ups, and those may trigger the identity checks described above.

Withdrawing works from the user panel for both virtual and physical cards. On account closure, remaining funds go to payment details you provide, minus applicable fees, and you are responsible for keeping the wallet balance non-negative — read that as: leaving money in a closed account costs you.

Paying with it every day

Three tiers: virtual Exclusive, virtual Star, and physical Platinum. Base currency is USD for the virtual cards (the FAQ says issued from the United States, with Star also from Hong Kong) and HKD for Platinum, issued from Hong Kong. The card currency itself is not stated.

Apple Pay and Google Pay: not disclosed. This is the biggest practical gap. If you pay by phone, and the card cannot be tokenised into a wallet, that removes the most common tap-to-pay experience. Some issuers restrict tokenised numbers to specific channels — phone use can be blocked while online and contactless use still work — so even a “yes” on wallets does not guarantee every channel behaves.

Rewards: nothing stated. No cashback, no points, nothing on the card’s pages. One unofficial source says the same, and adds that it is out of date as of 2026; treat it as an absence rather than a promise.

Where you can use it: the card says “any merchant accepting credit cards”, which is broader than what actually happens in practice. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards precisely because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. Address verification adds a further wrinkle: AVS compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records, and it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK — it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines on their own.

Gambling and similar categories carry a merchant category code — a four-digit code classifying a business under ISO 18245. MCC 7995 covers gambling. Issuers block such categories by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. Bing does not state its blocked categories.

Blocked categories overall: not stated. Assume you have to ask.

Disputes, and this is the hard part. The terms say transactions are “irreversible and not open to dispute, amendment, or cancellation”, with an exception for fraudulent external wallet top-ups. Card top-up refunds run up to fourteen business days and are non-refundable once your identity is verified and the funds are credited. You bear the responsibility for chargebacks. Complaints are reviewed within thirty days.

Read that again and notice what it means in practice: you have little contractual leverage if a payment goes wrong in a way that is not a fraudulent external wallet top-up. A chargeback is a refund the issuer orders to settle a dispute; US debit reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed to apply. If you cannot raise a dispute, “I did not receive the goods” is not a route.

ATMs: unofficial sources say cash access is only on the physical card. The card does not confirm it.

A note on the underlying rails, because it explains patterns you will otherwise puzzle over. The networks themselves — Visa, Mastercard — do not issue crypto cards to consumers. They license issuers and can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. A card brand is often just the front end; the issuer holds the programme. When you cannot tell from the public pages who holds it, you cannot tell who decides your card’s future.

What can go wrong

I will start with the part that is hardest to weigh, because it is the part with numbers attached.

The company. Bingcard, Inc., copyright 2025. The company page says it was founded in December 2021 and that the website and licences were “secured” in December 2022 — without naming the licences or the regulator. Virtual cards launched February 2023; the physical card’s phase one in February 2024. The issuing bank, the BIN sponsor and the licences behind the card are not named on the public pages. There is also no named regulatory regime: the MiCA register maintained by ESMA is a place where a provider’s status can be checked, and with no regulator named here there is nothing specific to look up.

The custody question. The site mentions “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring. How the money is actually held is not stated — and that is the question that matters. With a custodial wallet, the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust them completely. A seed phrase is typically twelve to twenty-four words in an unencrypted form, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Cryptocurrency transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return anything. Custodial platforms have a genuine record of failure — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Two-factor authentication, in-app freeze, spending controls and any insurance or safeguarding scheme are all not stated on this card’s pages. Your account is blocked after three failed login attempts, and unauthorised transactions must be reported through support.

The complaints. This is the part that pulled the reliability mark down to 2. Trustpilot’s page for bingcard.com shows a rating described as unavailable due to a breach of guidelines, with 58 reviews — 38 of them in the last twelve months — and 89% one-star, read on 2026-10-20. The patterns in those reviews are consistent, and they are consistent with each other, which is the part that gives them weight:

The company replied twice: on 15 August 2026 with a template message announcing a “complete update” of the service, and on 29 August 2026. I found no Reddit threads. I want to be careful here — a low Trustpilot score is evidence about experiences, not proof about any individual claim, and a rating hidden for a guideline breach cuts both ways: it means the review platform took it down, not that the reviews were false.

A structural reason those complaints cluster where they do. Programme closures are the normal failure mode in this category, not the exception. Closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes; WaveCrest was an issuer that supplied several crypto card brands. If you are holding money on a prepaid balance when a programme closes, you are asking an entity that is winding down to transfer your funds — and Bing’s own terms already anticipate this shape with the account-closure clause about funds going to the payment details you supply, minus fees.

Three more failure modes to keep in your head. Stablecoins can depeg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether and Circle are dollar-pegged, and the BIS (July 2025) put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in those two — so a “USDT balance” is a claim on a specific issuer’s reserves and its market price, not dollars. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.

Taxes. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. This is not advice — it is a flag to check the treatment in your own jurisdiction before you run a card as a spending habit.

Support. The site says “24/7 support”, with email [email protected], website live chat, a contact form and a phone number. Given the volume of “support unresponsive” reports in the reviews, I would treat the promise as unproven and plan as if email is the reliable channel.

What to take instead

I scored three alternatives while looking at this card, on the same basis. None is a clean recommendation either; they are places to look where more of the basics are published.

Alternative Score Published basics The catch
Bitrefill 6.8 / 10 Virtual and physical Visa; free through the app; 2% total cashback, “no cap” (1% per crypto deposit, 1% per purchase); SEPA pay-in fee 1.99% No country list; eligibility depends on criteria set and verified by partners; inactivity fee after 12 months without spending or cash-out, amount not stated
UPay 6.1 / 10 Virtual and physical, personal and business; support claimed in 180+ countries; wallet top-up with BTC, ETH or USDT, USDC listed; payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and others No cost or fee figures stated; no cashback on the card page; KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user
Kemy 6.0 / 10 “190+ countries”; unlimited virtual cards, one physical Mastercard; clearest fee schedule of the three; USDT and USDC “on the main networks”, plus BTC, ETH, SOL, fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts Most expensive: physical card $250 issuance with DHL Express included, $10/month; virtual $15 issuance, $2/month

If you want the cashback, Bitrefill is the only one of the four that publishes a number: 2% total, split 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase, and the page says no cap. The payout currency is not stated on the page, though the terms say the rate is published on the website. Its weakest point is eligibility opacity — the same problem, in milder form, as Bing’s.

If you want to see the fee schedule before you commit, Kemy publishes every line: virtual $15 issuance valid three years and $2 per month; physical $250 issuance with DHL Express included, $10 per month, one card per user; virtual top-up $1.5 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 with a $5 minimum; virtual transaction fee 3.5% plus $1 and a $0.80 failed-transaction fee; physical the same top-up with a $10 minimum and the same $0.80 failed fee. Its main-account deposit fee is shown as 8% in the summary but 5% in the section — its own pages disagree too. But at least you know the number before you pay it, which is more than Bing offers.

If you want breadth of reach, UPay claims support in 180+ countries and Kemy says 190+, against Bing’s unpublished list. UPay is the one to watch if your country is unusual; its ID requirement is strict, though — only documents issued by your own country of residence.

What none of these fixes: all four are front ends over an unnamed or unnamed-in-detail issuer, and all four put you in a custodial arrangement where the provider holds the credentials. A self-custody-linked card, where funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, has the mirror-image risk: you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps addresses you copy.

Who I would recommend it to

Recommended to you if all of these are true:

Not recommended to you if any of these are true:

My honest summary: the product idea is right and the execution is thin. The no-KYC virtual card is a real convenience, and the reasons a company would ship one — narrow risk appetite, cost of compliance, limited regulatory footprint — are the same reasons the pages do not name the issuer. Those are the same two facts seen from both sides. If you need the card for a narrow job and treat the balance as spending money, the friction is acceptable. If you are choosing a crypto card as your financial home, publish fewer promises and better documentation next time.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bing card?

Bing is a crypto payment card offered by Bingcard, Inc. It converts or holds crypto as a spendable balance and lets you pay in shops and online. There are two virtual tiers — Exclusive and Star — and one physical metal tier, Platinum. Virtual cards are described as available in just 5 minutes without KYC; the physical card requires online KYC and arrives within twenty-five business days, issued from Hong Kong.

Does Bing card require KYC?

For the virtual cards, no — the card’s own wording is “in just 5 minutes without KYC”. The physical Platinum card does require you to complete KYC online, subject to anti-money-laundering rules. If you add money by bank card rather than crypto, the terms say an ID with photo, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference may be needed, generally completed within twenty-four hours.

Is Bing a bank?

No, and it does not present itself as one. Bing is operated by Bingcard, Inc., founded December 2021 according to its company page. It describes its website and licences as “secured” in December 2022 without naming either the licences or a regulator. The issuing bank and BIN sponsor behind the cards are not named on the public pages, and the site mentions safeguarding-type security without explaining the custody model.

Who can get the Bing card?

Anyone aged 18 or over who is not a US citizen, US permanent resident or US-incorporated entity, and who lives in a supported country or territory. The catch is that the list of supported countries is not published. Physical cards are issued from Hong Kong. In practice you may find out at sign-up whether your country qualifies, so check with support before you deposit anything.

Is Bing card available in my country?

I cannot tell you from the card’s own information, because the supported-country list is not stated on its public pages. What is stated is that accounts may not be opened for US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities, and that service is only for residents of supported countries. Given the Hong Kong issuance mentioned for the physical card, the answer depends on which jurisdiction issues the card you want.

How do I top up the Bing card?

Four coins are supported: BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. The pricing page shows a 2% top-up fee with a $10 minimum, or 1 HKD on Platinum, plus a 2% deposit fee with a $1 minimum and a 2% exchange fee — while the FAQ says 1% for deposits and withdrawals and 0% for converting crypto to USD. The networks are not stated, which is the detail you most need to confirm before sending.

What are the fees on the Bing card?

It depends which page you read. The FAQ says “Only 1% transaction fee”; the pricing page says 0% transaction fee, 2% exchange fee, 1.5% cross-border handling with a $0.5 minimum, 3% for a declined transaction, and a $0.5 fee on transactions below $50 for some cards. Issuance is 25 USD for Exclusive, 40 USD for Star and 168 USD for Platinum. The ATM fee is not stated.

Can I use Bing card with Apple Pay or Google Pay?

I cannot confirm that you can. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not disclosed anywhere on the card’s public pages. This matters more than it sounds: some issuers restrict tokenised card numbers to particular channels, so even confirmed wallet support may not behave identically across phone, online and contactless payments. Ask support before you rely on tapping to pay.

Is Bing card safe?

That depends on who holds your money, and the card does not say. It names Bingcard, Inc. as the operator but not the issuer or the licences, does not describe the custody model, and does not state whether two-factor authentication, card freeze, spending controls or any safeguarding scheme exist. User reports on Trustpilot include withdrawals and conversions stuck on “Processing” for over a week in 2026.

How do I withdraw money and get it back?

Balances can be recharged and withdrawn from the user panel for both virtual and physical cards. The pricing page states a 2% withdrawal fee with a $10 minimum, or 1 HKD on Platinum, while the FAQ says 1% for deposits and withdrawals. If you close your account, remaining funds go to the payment details you provide minus applicable fees, so keep the wallet balance non-negative while you arrange the transfer.

Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team