A free digital Visa that spends from a stablecoin balance
The Wayex card is a Visa debit card whose balance is held in USDB, a token that tracks the US dollar one-to-one. The card itself is free as a digital version, the account carries no monthly fee, and Wayex advertises zero percent on US-dollar spending. Behind the scenes, the card is issued by Lead Bank under a Visa U.S.A. Inc. licence, and the programme is run by Bridge Ventures LLC, with Wayex acting as the platform provider rather than a bank.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
I would give the Wayex card a 7.5 out of 10. It is one of the more straightforward stablecoin-to-Visa products on the market: the digital card costs nothing, opening the account costs nothing, and there is no monthly fee. The catch is that the global product is still being rolled out. Wayex says the card is live in 18+ regions and is expanding to 100+, but the regions are not named on the public pages, and several everyday questions — the price of the physical card outside Australia, FX fees for non-USD spending, ATM access, daily and monthly limits on the global product — are not answered.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5/10 | Live in 18+ regions today, expanding to 100+; the regions themselves are not listed; citizens and residents of countries sanctioned by the UN, FATF, the EU or the US (OFAC) are barred |
| Cost | 9/10 | Free digital card, free account opening, no monthly fee, 0% on USD spending; the price of the physical card and the FX fee outside USD are not stated |
| Top-up options | 9/10 | DAI, USDT, USDC and PYUSD across “10+ blockchains”, with fiat on-ramps in USD, EUR, GBP, MXN and BRL; the networks themselves are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 7/10 | Issued by Lead Bank under a Visa U.S.A. Inc. licence, programme run by Bridge Ventures LLC; Trustpilot sits at 3.9 out of 5 from 61 reviews, with complaints about verification blocks and slow payments |
| Everyday use | 8/10 | Free digital Visa, physical card “where supported”, Apple Pay and Google Pay; ATM access for the global card is not stated |
| Total | 7.5/10 | A free digital Visa for stablecoin holders, in a programme that is still rolling out worldwide |
If you sit on stablecoins and want a free digital Visa you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay, the Wayex card is built for you. If you need a physical card in a specific country, a clear FX schedule, or transparent daily limits, the picture is still incomplete.
Who can get the Wayex card
Wayex states that the card is “live in 18+ regions today” and that it is “expanding to 100+ regions”, but the 18 regions are not named on the public pages I read. The app, on the other hand, is listed as downloadable in 160+ countries, which is a wider footprint than the card itself. Unofficial reporting (CoinCodeCap, February 2026) describes the core product as Australia-only, with the 160+ countries shown as an early rollout. Treat that gap as the open question it is: the app may install almost anywhere, but the card may not be issuable in your country yet.
The hard rule is the sanctions one. Wayex’s terms bar anyone located in, or anyone who is a citizen or resident of, a country sanctioned by the UN, FATF, the EU or the US (OFAC), and the same rule covers jurisdictions that prohibit crypto services. Sanctions and citizenship screening sit on top of the residency rule: even if you live in a permitted country, the underlying passport can still be a problem.
KYC is required, and Wayex says it can be completed in as little as two minutes; the documents it will ask for are not listed, and there is no public description of tiered limits. Applicants must be at least 18. The company has not published rejection reasons.
How to get the Wayex card
The sign-up path itself is short: download the app, complete KYC, and the digital card is free. The physical card is described as “where supported”, and the global price and shipping details are not on the main site. For the Australian product, the help centre lists a physical card plus delivery at AUD 14.99, with replacement of a lost, stolen or expired card at no charge; the equivalent for the global card is not stated.
You will need:
- A smartphone (iOS or Android) and a Wayex account
- Identity documents sufficient to clear KYC in as little as 2 minutes
- A way to fund the card, most often a stablecoin transfer
Once the digital card is in the app, you can add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay and start using it where contactless Visa is accepted.
Wayex card fees and what you actually pay
The headline numbers are friendly. The digital card is free, opening the account is free, and there is no monthly fee. Wayex advertises “0% on USD spending” on its main page, meaning that if you spend in US dollars there is no foreign-exchange mark-up from Wayex.

The numbers that are not on the page matter just as much:
- The price of the physical card on the global product: not stated
- The FX fee for non-USD spending: not stated
- The crypto conversion fee (the spread between market price and the rate at which USDB is minted or redeemed): not stated
- ATM access and ATM fees: not stated
- Daily and monthly spending limits on the global card: not stated
| Fee or limit | What Wayex says |
|---|---|
| Digital card issuance | Free |
| Account opening | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Spending in USD | 0% (as advertised) |
| FX fee on non-USD spending | Not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| Physical card price (global) | Not stated |
| ATM access and fees | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits (global) | Not stated |
The footer on Wayex’s own pages reads “Fees may apply”, which is consistent with the missing numbers above. For an Australian user, the help centre spells out a different, more complete schedule: ATM withdrawals are limited to Australia, the Wayex fee is zero (the ATM operator’s fee still applies), the daily cap is AUD 1,000, and overseas ATMs are not supported; per-transaction card spending is capped at AUD 10,000, while crypto buy/sell is capped at AUD 100,000 per transaction and per day, with a AUD 5 minimum. Unofficial reporting (CoinCodeCap, February 2026, updated April 2026) puts the global per-transaction limit at $1,000 and the lifetime card spend at $150,000, then a free replacement; that figure contradicts the AUD 10,000 help-centre number above, and I would not rely on it without checking directly with Wayex.
A separate “Trading Fee Tiers” article in the Australian help centre sets the conversion fee at 0.40% dropping to 0.00% based on 30-day volume. A yield product called “Everyday Yield” is live, paying up to 5% on liquid stablecoin balances, and a “Fixed-Term Deposits” product via Kasu is advertised as coming soon with up to 20%. None of these are card cashback.
What this means in practice is that for the global product, the only fee you can pin down from Wayex’s own pages is zero on USD-denominated spending. Anything that requires a non-USD currency, a physical card, an ATM, or a high-volume conversion comes with a number that is either missing or only available once you are inside the app.
How to top up the Wayex card
Wayex takes deposits in DAI, USDT, USDC and PYUSD across “10+ blockchains”, and the supported networks are not named on the public pages. Fiat deposits are also supported, in USD, EUR, GBP, MXN and BRL. The Australian help centre (page dated 12 August 2026) describes crypto deposits as free from Wayex’s side, with the network and gas fees paid by the user; AUD deposits are zero-fee; and there is no limit on deposits. The global minimum top-up is not stated.

Cash-out to fiat is described as “where supported” and runs through PIX (Brazil), SPEI (Mexico), Faster Payments (UK), SEPA (Europe), Wire and ACH (ACH and Wire enabled). Fees and times for the global product are not stated. The Australian help centre describes crypto cash-out to bank at the same 0.40%–0.00% volume-based fee, AUD cash-out at zero, and crypto transfers out at network fees only, with an AUD 100,000 per-cash-out cap and a AUD 10 minimum.
A practical warning that comes with stablecoin deposits: the receiving network must match what Wayex supports, and the token must be one of the four listed. A transfer on the wrong network, or of a token Wayex does not support, can be lost, and recovery is manual with no guarantee.
Paying with the Wayex card day to day
The card works wherever Visa debit is accepted. The digital card is free and is the one you would add to a mobile wallet; the physical card is available “where supported” and is the one you would tap at a terminal or hand to a cashier. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and within the wallet the card number is replaced by a device-specific token.
Two things are not on the page. The first is the blocked-merchant list: Wayex does not publish which merchant categories it blocks, and crypto cards in this category typically block gambling, adult content and a few other MCCs. The second is the dispute and chargeback flow: the FAQ links to “What if I have a problem with a transaction” without an answer, the published complaints policy says acknowledgement within three business days and resolution within 30, and the terms require disputes by binding arbitration in Panama City, in English, with no chargeback time frames stated. If you are the kind of person who relies on a card’s dispute process, that silence is worth noting.
There is no card cashback. Yield is paid on the stablecoin balance sitting in the account, not on spending.
The mobile app is on iOS and Android. Store ratings are not displayed on the Wayex site, and the app is downloadable in 160+ countries.
What can go wrong with the Wayex card
Three things to keep in mind.
Trustpilot. As of 20 October 2026, Wayex carries a TrustScore of 3.9 out of 5 across 61 reviews, with 74% five-star and 10% one-star. Trustpilot notes no recent invitations. The negative themes, drawn from the reviews I could read, are verification blocks without explanation (May–June 2026), a delayed account closure requested in February 2026 and still pending in late May 2026, a slow EUR 5 transfer that took more than ten days in March 2026, and app sign-out bugs in late 2025. The positives are ease of use, speed where it works, and the absence of FX fees. Wayex replies to every negative review, usually steering the customer to a private channel.
Programme structure. Lead Bank acts as the card issuer, leveraging its Visa U.S.A. Inc. licence, while Bridge Ventures LLC manages the programme. Wayex describes itself as the platform provider and explicitly says it is “not a bank”. The arbitration clause in the terms sits in Panama City, in English. The country where Wayex itself is registered is not stated on the public pages. Help-centre pages occasionally refer to Australian consumer-protection regulators, which is a reminder that the help-centre content and the global site are not always describing the same product.
Security and controls. The site mentions transparent custody with an optional self-custody path, encryption, 24/7 monitoring, and “instant controls & alerts” on the card; details on two-factor authentication, freeze, and safeguarding of customer funds are not stated. Support runs through in-app live chat, email at [email protected], and a “24/7” claim on the help-centre complaints page; community channels are Telegram, X, Discord and Reddit. The terms reserve the right to withhold withdrawals pending investigation, and the process for returning a balance after account closure is not stated.
What to take instead
A useful comparison depends on whether you need a cheap digital card, a euro-area card, or a metal card with a richer rewards programme. The three cards below are drawn from the same family of crypto-backed Visa products and differ in the ways a Wayex user is most likely to care about.
| Card | Score | Card type | Key cost | What it does that Wayex does not, or differently |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RedotPay | 6.9/10 | Virtual and physical Visa debit, USD or HKD | Virtual card 10 USD, physical 100 USD, virtual replacement 5–10 USD; transaction fee 1%, non-default currency 1.20% | A published fee table, a Pro tier at 12.90 USD a month, and a welcome reward; eligibility lists of 47 places for the card and 39 places for KYC |
| Bitpanda | 6.5/10 | Physical Visa debit, EUR only | Account free, monthly free, first card free, reissue 5.90 EUR, additional card 10 EUR | Euro-area-only, spends from any of your Bitpanda assets at payment; cashback advertised as 1% on crypto (page summary says “up to 2%”, unreconciled) |
| Wirex | 6.7/10 | Virtual and physical Visa or Mastercard; metal card is Visa Signature | Card issuance free in the listed regions; metal card 45 GBP (UK) or 45 EUR delivery fee | Cryptoback in WXT up to 8% on the Elite metal tier, with an exclusion list of MCCs and transaction types |
If your priority is a free digital card with no monthly fee, Wayex and Wirex are the closest; RedotPay and Bitpanda are closer to a paid tier or a euro-area card, respectively. If you want a published fee schedule before you sign up, RedotPay spells its out; if you want a euro card that spends from any asset in your account, Bitpanda does that; if you want a meaningful rewards programme, Wirex’s Cryptoback in WXT is the strongest of the four.
Who I would recommend the Wayex card to
The Wayex card fits a particular kind of reader: someone who already holds stablecoins, is happy to spend from a USDB balance, and wants a free digital Visa they can add to a mobile wallet. For that person, the lack of an account fee and the zero percent on USD spending are real wins. The card is less attractive for anyone who needs a physical card in a specific country, anyone whose spending is in non-USD currencies, and anyone whose decision rests on a published FX schedule or daily limits. The dispute path is arbitration in Panama City, and the help-centre pages sometimes describe an Australian product rather than the global one, so it is worth reading the small print on the version that applies in your country before you commit. If your use case matches the simple one above, the Wayex card is worth applying for; if it does not, the alternatives in the table above are a better place to start.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Wayex card?
The Wayex card is a Visa debit card whose balance is held in USDB, a token that tracks the US dollar one-to-one. The card is issued by Lead Bank using its Visa U.S.A. Inc. licence, with Bridge Ventures LLC as the programme manager and Wayex as the platform provider.
Is Wayex a bank?
No. Wayex states that it is “not a bank” and acts as the platform provider. The card itself is issued by Lead Bank, a US bank, and the programme is run by Bridge Ventures LLC.
In which countries is the Wayex card available?
Wayex says the card is live in 18+ regions and is expanding to 100+, but the 18 are not named on the public pages. The app is downloadable in 160+ countries, and unofficial reporting describes the core product as Australia-only with a wider rollout. Citizens and residents of countries sanctioned by the UN, FATF, the EU or the US (OFAC) are barred.
Does the Wayex card require KYC?
Yes. Wayex says KYC can be completed in as little as two minutes, applicants must be 18 or older, and the documents required are not specified. Rejection reasons are not published.
How do I top up the Wayex card?
You can deposit DAI, USDT, USDC or PYUSD across “10+ blockchains” (the networks are not named) or send fiat in USD, EUR, GBP, MXN or BRL. For the Australian product, deposits are free from Wayex’s side and uncapped; the global minimum top-up is not stated.
How do I add the Wayex card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Once your KYC is complete and the digital card is issued in the app, you add it through the wallet app on your phone in the usual way. Wayex supports Apple Pay and Google Pay; tokenisation replaces the card number with a device-specific number.
Is the Wayex card free?
The digital card is free, the account is free, and there is no monthly fee. Wayex advertises “0% on USD spending”. The price of the physical card on the global product, the FX fee for non-USD spending, the crypto conversion fee, ATM access, and daily and monthly limits on the global card are not stated on the public pages.
Is the Wayex card safe?
This card is issued by Lead Bank with a Visa U.S.A. Inc. licence, and the site mentions encryption, 24/7 monitoring, custody with an optional self-custody path, and instant controls and alerts. Two-factor authentication, freeze, and safeguarding details are not stated. The terms require disputes by binding arbitration in Panama City, in English, and allow Wayex to withhold withdrawals pending investigation.
What do I do if I have a problem with a transaction?
The FAQ links to “What if I have a problem with a transaction” without an answer, the published complaints policy promises acknowledgement within three business days and resolution within 30, and the terms route disputes to binding arbitration in Panama City. In practice, the fastest route is in-app live chat or [email protected].
How do I close my Wayex account?
The closure process is not described on the public pages. One Trustpilot review reports an account closure requested on 12 February 2026 that was still pending on 26 May 2026, so the realistic answer is to start the request inside the app and follow up through support if it stalls.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
