Infini stopped issuing cards in June 2025. Here is the score, what happened, and what to use instead.

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

If you are here because you were thinking of getting an Infini card, stop at the first line and read no further: as of 17 June 2025 Infini suspended its Global, Lite and Tech cards for both use and new applications, and the card is no longer being issued. There is nothing to sign up for. This page exists for two kinds of reader. The first is someone who was about to apply and wants to know whether they are looking at a dead end — you are, and the alternatives at the end will serve you better. The second, and the group I keep returning to, is someone who already holds an Infini card with money still sitting on it; that is a different problem with a different set of steps, and it gets its own section below.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
The Infini card programme no longer issues new cards

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

A little context up front, because Infini is not the first card to stop and probably not the last. A payment card is not really issued by the crypto brand you see on the app. There is a card network (Visa or Mastercard) that sets the rules and routes the payments, an issuer — a bank or an electronic money institution licensed to issue cards under that network’s licence — that actually holds the programme, and the crypto company is often only a front-end managing it for you. When the front-end suspends cards, what you are really watching is a programme being wound down. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; in 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Infini is the same story with a different name, and the pattern is worth recognising so you do not treat it as a one-off.

What the card scores out of ten

Infini gets 4.1 out of 10. That number is not a rounding of something nicer — the card had genuinely good money and genuinely bad reliability, and when those two pull in opposite directions the honest total lands in the middle.

Who this card suits: if you already have an Infini card and some balance on it, this page is for you, because your situation is about getting money out, not about whether to sign up. Beyond that, honestly, almost nobody new — the programme does not issue cards. Who it does not suit: anyone starting today, anyone who needs a card they can trust for everyday spending in the next few years, and anyone whose main worry is where their money sits. That last group is exactly the group that a crypto card with an unnamed issuer is worst for.

Here is where the 4.1 comes from, criterion by criterion, with the numbers exactly as they were assessed:

Criterion Score Why
Who can get it 0 / 10 Global, Lite and Tech cards suspended for use and new applications on 17 June 2025; the Max card’s status for private customers is unclear
Cost 9 / 10 First card free, no annual fee, monthly fee $0, transaction fee $0; FX 1% Pro, 3% Lite, 0% Max; stablecoin top-up free
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDC and USDT, networks not named; also USD and EUR local accounts; fiat via Iron at 0.20% plus a rail fee
Reliability and complaints 1 / 10 Issuer not named, Cynosure Technology LLC (Hong Kong); $49.5 million USDC pulled from the vault in February 2025; cards suspended 17 June 2025
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay on Max; physical card and ATM access not disclosed
Total 4.1 / 10 A cheap card attached to a programme that stopped

Read the table as a shape rather than a list. The cost row is a 9 because Infini was, on price, one of the better-value cards in the category — the first card was free, the monthly and annual fees were $0, and the Max card’s FX fee was 0%. The reliability row is a 1 because the issuer is not named on the public pages, the operator is a Hong Kong entity, a former developer’s retained admin rights pulled $49.5 million of USDC out of the vault in February 2025, and the whole programme was suspended four months later. A 9 and a 1 do not average into “medium” — they are two different questions, and the second one dominates. When you are choosing where to park money for the long term, a fee saving of a percent is worth much less than knowing who is legally responsible for your balance.

I want to be fair to the cost score, because it deserves it. The pricing page listed three personal cards. Pro: FX fee 1%, cashback 2% (up to 3%; base 1%, 2% during a promotion), refund fee 1%. Lite: FX fee 3%, no cashback. Max: FX fee 0%, cashback 2% (up to 3%; footnote base 1%), refund fee 1%, cross-border fee 1% outside Hong Kong, small-transaction fee $0.30 under US$50. Across all three: USD spending fee 0%, monthly fee $0, transaction fee $0. The first card was free, there was no annual fee, and the minimum initial top-up was US$10. Stablecoin self top-up was free. That is a genuinely cheap card. It was also, in the end, a card you cannot use.

What happened to the programme

The timeline is short and blunt, and it is worth having straight because a lot of the confusion online comes from mixing up three separate events.

First, 24 February 2025. Decrypt reported that about US$49.5 million in USDC had been taken from Infini’s vault by a former developer whose admin privileges had been retained. Cyvers and QuillAudits were cited. Infini said at the time that withdrawals and payments continued, and the founder said full compensation could be paid. That is the event that damaged trust, and it is worth noticing what it says about internal controls: the money left through credentials that should have been revoked when the person left.

Second, 17 June 2025. WuBlockchain reported Infini’s notice that all Global, Lite and Tech cards would be suspended for both usage and new applications. The notice said card issuance fees would be auto-refunded to the Infini balance within roughly 10 business days. The co-founder pointed to high compliance costs and thin margins and said the business was shifting toward wealth management. Deposits, withdrawals and the Earn product continued through that period. So the cards stopped; the platform underneath did not, at least not that day.

Third, the app kept moving afterwards. September 2026 App Store notes show a new “Max Card experience” (v0.3.0, 22 August) and Business sub-accounts. That is the part that trips people up: a company can keep shipping features for one card while the cards most people hold are dead. The Max card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and virtual and corporate (“Stablecoin Corporate Card”) cards exist. But the network is not named, physical-card delivery is not stated, and — the thing that matters if you were about to apply — the Max card’s status for private customers is unclear, while Global, Lite and Tech are unambiguously suspended.

What is not stated, and I want to say this plainly once rather than hedge about it everywhere: the card’s public pages do not name who can get it. The site says “180+ Countries Supported” for the platform, and the App Store describes the card as available “where available” with the note that “Feature availability may vary by account permissions, account status, and region”. Personal-card KYC documents and age requirements are not stated. Card fees are not stated as amounts on the site; the App Store says “Transparent and competitive fees” without figures. Refund and dispute handling, ATM access, and limits are all not stated either. I am not going to fill those gaps with guesses from other cards.

One last clarification, because it comes up constantly: Infini is not a bank. It is a Hong Kong company, Cynosure Technology LLC, listed as the App Store seller and named on the site, that says it “partners with regulated financial institutions”. The issuing bank is not named. The site shows an FCA mark with no licence number, and claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1. Those are real-sounding credentials, but a claim of compliance is not the same as a named issuer you can complain to, and the distinction is the whole ballgame when things go wrong.

If you already have the card

This is the section I would read twice if I were you. The programme is suspended, but as of the last notice deposits, withdrawals and Earn continued, and Infini’s own notice committed to auto-refunding card issuance fees to your Infini balance within about 10 business days. So the situation is not “your money is gone” — it is “your money is on a platform whose cards are dead and whose reason for existing is changing.” That calls for patience and a plan, not panic.

What to do, in order:

On funding and withdrawal mechanics, what is actually documented is thin. You could fund with USDC and USDT (the networks are not specified), and there were also USD and EUR local accounts. BTC accounts exist, and the App Store says the card works with “supported balances”. The card’s own currency and whether you can hold multi-currency balances are not stated. There is an App Store rating of 4.7 out of 5 — but from just 3 ratings, read on 20 October 2026, on iPhone with iOS 16.0 or later, version 1.3.0 being the newest; the Google Play situation is not stated. Three ratings is not a signal. Do not treat it as one.

The fee structure if you were mid-spend when it stopped: refund fee 1% on the Pro and Max cards, and the dispute and chargeback process and time frames are not stated. So if you have a transaction you intend to dispute, do it early and ask specifically in writing how long it takes, because the card’s own pages will not tell you.

Support, if you need it: email [email protected], a Help Center Telegram at t.me/infini_official, and X at @0xinfini. Languages are not listed on the site; the app added Thai in v1.1.0; hours are not stated. Email is the one I would use, because it leaves a record.

And a warning about the mechanics that catch people: blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. When you withdraw, copy the destination address, check it against your exchange or wallet twice, and confirm the network matches. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words and is an unencrypted form of the private key — anyone who gets it can restore the wallet and spend the funds — so never paste one into a support chat, no matter how official the account looks.

What can go wrong

Beyond the suspension itself, there are a handful of risks specific to this kind of card, and this card took several of them at once.

Counterparty risk, first and largest. Infini said funds are held with regulated financial institutions in “bankruptcy-remote, segregated accounts”, with crypto in multi-sig MPC wallets and audits and pentests by Exvul. Segregated is better than commingled, but the account belongs to a partner institution whose name is not on the page, and a segregated account is not the same as a bank deposit — e-money balances are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes the way bank deposits are. The custody model for personal users, and whether any insurance applies, is not stated.

Regulatory risk, which is what the co-founder actually cited. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Under it, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, and the transitional grandfathering period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused authorisation, whichever comes first. A card is regulated separately again — as a payment service under e-money and payment-services law — so a crypto card often depends on two licences to exist. Infini showing an FCA mark with no licence number, alongside a Hong Kong operating entity, is exactly the setup where a licence question can end a card programme.

Network-suspension risk is not theoretical either. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can pull the plug. That is what happened to FTX in November 2022 and to WaveCrest in Europe in 2018. When a network or issuer withdraws, the closure sequence is usually the same: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances.

Declines and holds are the everyday irritation. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of your billing address with issuer records, is mostly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright because the merchant can look up the BIN and see the card type and issuer country — and may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from your billing address. Merchants can also block whole categories by policy rather than by law: gambling sits under MCC 7995, and many issuers block it on specific cards, with the blocked list varying by issuer. Infini’s restricted categories, if any, are not stated.

Which leaves the honest summary of the reliability score. There are no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews of Infini itself — a 20 October 2026 search found none — which sounds reassuring until you notice what it actually means: there is no independent record of how this company treated its users. For a company handling your balance, silence is not a quality signal.

What to take instead

Since the Infini cards are suspended, the honest recommendation for anyone starting fresh is to pick something still issuing, and to pick on the two questions that mattered and Infini could not answer: who is the named issuer, and what happens to my balance if the company folds. All three alternatives below score higher than Infini did, and I have included their own rough edges so you are not trading one set of problems for a worse surprise.

Bitrefill

Score: 6.8 / 10 — the strongest of the three.

What to check What Bitrefill says
Card Virtual and physical Visa; card currency EUR implied by the terms (crypto is converted to euros)
Cost Card is free through the app; issuance and monthly fee amounts not stated; an inactivity fee applies after 12 months without spending or cash-out, amount not stated
Fees Deposit spread on crypto-to-euro conversion (percentage not stated); SEPA pay-in fee 1.99%; spreads by payment processors and ATM operators on spending; FX fee not stated
Funding Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, plus Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, MasterCard, and SEPA transfer
Rewards 2% total cashback, “no cap”: 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase; payout currency not stated on the page

This is the one I would look at first. A physical Visa and a virtual one, a stated inactivity fee rather than a hidden one, and 2% cashback with no cap, which is better than the 2%-with-terms Infini offered on Max. The catch is the spread: the conversion percentage is not stated, and that is the number that will actually cost you money on every purchase. Country eligibility is not stated either; the terms say access is “subject to eligibility criteria” and that “further eligibility requirements, established and verified by our partners, shall apply”. Ask for the spread in writing before you commit.

UPay

Score: 6.1 / 10.

What to check What UPay says
Card Virtual and physical options, personal and business; network not named; payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and others
Cost Not stated
Fees Not stated; the card page says conversion may occur during payment depending on network and settlement
Funding Wallet top-up with BTC, ETH or USDT; USDC also listed; networks not stated
Rewards No cashback stated on the card page; the home page lists an “Earn While You Sleep” product (title only)

The multi-currency support is genuinely useful if you spend across USD, EUR and AED. What holds me back is how much is not stated: cost, fees, network, funding networks, and no cashback. There is also a KYC detail worth knowing — UPay’s verification partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as yours. The country list is not stated; the page says UPay does not serve residents of certain countries and the list may change with regulatory or issuer policies, while claiming support in 180+ countries. “May change with policies” is an accurate description of the whole sector.

Kemy

Score: 6.0 / 10.

What to check What Kemy says
Card Unlimited virtual cards (Visa on the mockups) and one physical Mastercard (contactless); “Visa & Mastercard accepted globally”; card currency not stated
Cost — virtual $15 issuance (valid 3 years), $2/month
Cost — physical $250 issuance with DHL Express included (valid 3 years, one card per user), $10/month
Fees — virtual Top-up $1.50 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 (minimum $5); transaction fee 3.5% + $1; failed transaction $0.80
Fees — physical Same top-up (minimum $10); failed transaction $0.80; FX fee not listed
Funding USDT and USDC “on the main networks” (specific chains not listed), plus BTC, ETH, SOL via on/off ramp; fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts

Kemy’s unlimited virtual cards and the sheer number of regions it covers (“190+ countries”, with “a few restrictions apply” you check at sign-up) are real advantages. But the transaction fee on a virtual card is 3.5% plus $1 — that is expensive for everyday spending, and it makes the $0 transaction fee Infini advertised look better by comparison. There is also an unresolved conflict on Kemy’s own pricing page: the main-account deposit fee shows as 8% in the summary and 5% in the section. A provider that cannot keep two numbers on one page consistent is a yellow flag. Cashback is not mentioned at all.

A note on what actually protects you

Whichever of these you pick, three habits do more for you than any single card’s fee table. First, keep only a working float on the card and leave the rest in a self-custody wallet or a regulated exchange account — a self-custody-linked card keeps funds in your wallet until the moment of payment, but that puts the full burden of key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware on you, so it suits people who already handle that well. Second, check whether the provider appears on ESMA’s interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers; an authorisation in one EU member state can serve the whole EU, so one good licence covers a lot of ground. Third, prefer stablecoins and networks the provider actually supports — USDC is natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, while USDT has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, and the classic trap is sending USDT on a chain the card cannot receive.

Who I would recommend it to

If you force me to name someone for whom this card is the right call: it is nobody starting today. The programme is closed for the cards most people hold and unclear for the one that might still work. Recommending it to a new applicant would be recommending a dead end.

But there is one audience I would not talk out of it, and it is the one this page is really for. If you hold an Infini card with a balance you have already been meaning to withdraw, and you were putting it off, then this is not a moment to be clever. The cards do not work; the platform does still run deposits, withdrawals and Earn; and the fee that will hurt you is the one you have not read, because withdrawal fees, limits and closure terms for a card balance are not stated anywhere on Infini’s public pages. Move your money out to a destination you control, check the address twice, and email support to confirm in writing what remains and what it costs.

And for the person who has been reading about crypto cards generally and wondering why so many of them end this way: the pattern is in the category, not in one company. Control of your crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key; with a custodial wallet the provider holds it and you must trust them completely, and the history is not encouraging — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Issuers get suspended. Networks terminate agreements. Programmes close, usually in the same order: notice, spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw. So the question worth asking about any card in this category is not “what is the cashback” and not “is the FX fee zero” — it is “who is the named issuer, and what is my exit if this company stops”. Infini could not answer the second question well enough to keep issuing. Pick the next card that can.

Frequently asked questions

What is Infini card?

Infini is a crypto payment card product from Infini, a Hong Kong company (Cynosure Technology LLC) that converted and loaded crypto balances as spendable fiat. It offered virtual and corporate cards across three tiers — Pro, Lite and Max — with the Max card working with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Infini said the platform was supported in 180+ countries. Its Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended on 17 June 2025 and it no longer issues new cards; the Max card’s status for private customers is unclear.

Is Infini a bank?

No. Infini is a fintech company, not a bank. It says it partners with regulated financial institutions and holds funds with them in segregated accounts, but the issuing bank is not named on its public pages. It displays an FCA mark without a licence number and claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1. Because a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, a crypto card like this often depends on two separate licences to exist.

Why was the Infini card suspended?

The immediate stated reasons were high compliance costs and thin margins, with the company shifting toward wealth management; the co-founder gave these explanations. But the suspension came four months after about US$49.5 million in USDC was taken from Infini’s vault in February 2025 by a former developer whose admin privileges had been retained. WuBlockchain reported the 17 June 2025 notice suspending all Global, Lite and Tech cards for use and new applications.

Is Infini card safe?

I would not answer that in the abstract, because “safe” here means several different things. Infini claimed segregated accounts at regulated partners, multi-sig MPC custody and external audits. Against that: the issuer is unnamed, there were no independent Trustpilot or Reddit reviews of Infini to check, custody and insurance details for personal users are not stated, and the company has already suffered a large vault withdrawal. It has also suspended the cards you would need for everyday use.

Can I still use my Infini card?

No, not for the cards that were suspended. On 17 June 2025 Infini suspended all Global, Lite and Tech cards for both usage and new applications. Deposits, withdrawals and the Earn product continued at that time. If you hold a Max card, its status for private customers is not clearly stated, so ask support rather than assuming it works. The important thing either way is to withdraw your remaining balance to somewhere you control.

How do I withdraw money from Infini?

Infini’s own pages do not state withdrawal fees, limits or closure terms for a card balance, so the first thing to do is email [email protected] and ask. The App Store release notes do mention BTC withdrawals and withdrawal address matching. Before you send anything, remember transfers are irreversible: copy your destination address, verify it twice, and confirm the network matches, because a deposit sent to an address on an unsupported network can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.

Is Infini card free?

It was, as far as the pricing pages went: the first card was free, there was no annual fee, the monthly fee was $0 and the transaction fee $0, with the USD spending fee at 0% and a minimum initial top-up of US$10. Stablecoin top-up was free. But fees for additional cards were only “confirmed at application”, and the App Store’s claim of “Transparent and competitive fees” carried no figures. Regardless, free is irrelevant now that the cards cannot be used.

Does Infini card require KYC?

Probably, as any regulated partner would, but the personal-card specifics are not stated. The site describes KYB for businesses, noting full KYB approval for higher volumes typically takes under eight hours, and that automated identity verification issues API keys “within minutes”. For personal cards, the KYC documents and age requirement are not stated on the public pages. Prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits.

What are the alternatives to the Infini card?

The three I compared here all score higher: Bitrefill at 6.8, UPay at 6.1 and Kemy at 6.0, against Infini’s 4.1. Bitrefill offers a virtual and physical Visa with 2% uncapped cashback. UPay offers virtual and physical cards across USD, EUR and AED. Kemy offers unlimited virtual cards plus one physical Mastercard. Each has gaps — unstated spreads on Bitrefill, unstated fees on UPay, a 3.5% plus $1 transaction fee on Kemy’s virtual cards — so check the issuer and your exit before committing.

Why are crypto cards shutting down so often?

Because the crypto brand is usually only a programme manager, not the issuer. The issuer is a bank or e-money institution licensed under Visa’s or Mastercard’s licence, and those networks can terminate agreements — Visa ended its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018. Regulation adds pressure too: under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The sequence is usually notice, then spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw.

Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team