A virtual Visa card you load with USDC — cheap while the zero fees last, thin on guarantees
If you have been looking for an ordinary bank card and cannot get one, the pitch here is easy to understand: a card number that spends a crypto balance, loaded with stablecoins and used like any other Visa online or in a wallet. Utorg’s page describes exactly that, and it costs nothing to hold. That is the good news, and there is quite a lot of it. The card’s own marketing calls it “the first non-custodial Crypto Card”, and its FAQ says plainly: “You hold your keys. You hold your crypto.”

The less comfortable part is what is not on the page. There is no physical card, no cash machine, no published schedule of tiers, and no disclosed percentage for the crypto conversion that sits underneath every purchase. The monthly ceiling is stated in euros on one page and left vague on another. The issuer has been named differently in different places. And the terms, updated 17 September 2026, say Utorg cannot approve, reverse or decide a chargeback at all.
I scored it 6.3 out of 10. That is not a verdict on whether it works — by all accounts the virtual card arrives and pays. It is a verdict on how much you are asked to take on trust for a card that promises to be free.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who this page is for: anyone, anywhere, who struggles to get a normal bank card. Country and citizenship rules below are given as the card itself states them — where the card is silent, I say so rather than filling the gap.
The score at a glance
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The card page names EEA countries plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein; the FAQ claims “190+ countries” and the two are not reconciled |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Zero issuance and monthly fee, zero FX markup and zero payment fees — all “for a limited time”; the crypto conversion fee is not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDC on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana and BSC; no other coin is listed on the card page |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Terms name Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay as the provider; an earlier source named Utrg UAB; Trustpilot 4.2 out of 5 from 952 reviews |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only, immediately after KYC; Apple Pay and Google Pay supported; no physical card and no ATM |
| Total | 6.3 / 10 | Cheap and quick, but thin on guarantees and narrow on where you can live |
I want to walk you through that table rather than just leave it there, because each row maps onto something you will actually hit.

The cost row is the strongest, and I want to be fair about why. Zero for the card, zero a month, zero FX markup, zero payment fees — that is genuinely more than most cards in this category offer, and I would not want you to read this review as “expensive”. But three of those four zeros are stamped “for a limited time”, which is marketing language with no end date attached, and the fourth piece of the picture — the cost of turning crypto into money — is simply not published. So the eight is for the headline, and the missing conversion number is what holds the overall figure down.
The who can get it row is where the card’s own two pages disagree with each other. The card page lists a specific set. The FAQ says 190+ countries. I looked for the reconciliation and it is not there. What that means for you in practice is that you cannot use the FAQ to answer the question “will they issue this where I live” — you have to test it.
The everyday use row is the one I would think about longest. A virtual card is a real Visa that works online, in Apple Pay and Google Pay. It is also a card with no plastic, no ATM, and — as third-party sources describe it, not confirmed by Utorg — no applicable cash withdrawals. If your spending is mostly subscriptions, groceries online, travel booking and app purchases, that is not a limitation. If you need cash, or a card a waiter can take back to the till, it is.
The top-up row is comfortable rather than generous. Five networks, one coin. USDC on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana or BSC. Not Bitcoin, not USDT, not ETH as a payment method. That is a real constraint if your funds sit somewhere else, and it makes network choice a decision you have to get right rather than a detail you can ignore.
The reliability row: the terms updated 17 September 2026 name Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. together with Wirex Pay as the party providing the card. An April 2026 press release says Wirex now powers card spending for Utorg wallet users. But an earlier review site named Utrg UAB in Lithuania as the issuer. I found no official incident — no outage, no frozen-cards story, nothing broken on the record. The problem is not a disaster; it is that the paperwork about who stands behind your card has moved.
Who they will issue the card to
The card page lists EEA countries — Italy, Germany, Spain, France and the Netherlands among them — plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. That is the set the company itself publishes. The countries that are excluded are not named on that page.

Separately, the FAQ claims support in “190+ countries”. I could not reconcile those two statements, and I would not build a decision on either without testing it yourself. The FAQ number is not a country list; it is not something you can check your own address against.
Whether Utorg decides on your residence or your citizenship is not stated on the card’s public pages. This matters more than it sounds. Banks and card issuers screen both: your address is checked for local regulation and risk, and your nationality and country of birth are screened separately against sanctions lists. A card that accepts residents everywhere but restricts certain citizens is a different product from one that does the reverse, and you cannot tell which this is from what is published.
Third-party information, which Utorg has not confirmed: a review site in August 2026 listed 31 available countries — Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Ukraine — and a restricted group of Afghanistan, China, Japan, Nigeria, Russia, Singapore, the United Kingdom and the United States. Treat this as a guide to what has been observed, not as a rule. If you live in one of those restricted places, the practical answer is: you will find out during verification, and the card’s own pages will not have told you in advance.
There is one thing I want to say plainly, because people in the situation this card appeals to often ask it quietly: the correct way to use any of these services is as a resident who genuinely lives where they say they live, with genuine documents. Nothing in this review is a route around a country rule, an identity check or a sanctions list, and if a service only works when those things are bent, it is not a service you want to be inside.
How to get it
The route is short. Upload an ID, complete a liveness check, and the card is issued. Utorg calls it AI-powered KYC and says it takes under five minutes.
That is the whole flow. There are no KYC tiers listed, no levels to climb, no second round of documents described for ordinary applicants. What you get at the end is a virtual Visa card, available instantly once you are verified. No physical card is mentioned anywhere on the card page, and there is therefore nothing to be delivered.
Two small things that will save you friction if you are setting this up on a phone. The app is available for iOS and Android. On Android, card access needs app version 2.88.0 or higher — an older app simply will not show the card.
Worth knowing about the verification step, because it is where people get stuck. The help centre carries articles titled “What is Source of Funds and Wealth?” and “Source of Funds questionnaire – accepted document types” — titles only, so I cannot tell you when you will be asked for them or what exactly triggers them. And in a March 2023 Trustpilot review, the company’s own reply gave rejection reasons that are mundane enough to be useful in advance: a passport missing a signature, and a bank statement sent as a screenshot rather than a PDF. If your check fails, that is the most likely reason.
Where the money sits: you pay in stablecoins, and the merchant receives local currency. The site owner is UTORG LABS HOLDING LTD.
What it really costs
The headline is genuinely good, and I would rather show you that plainly than bury it.
| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Zero — marked “for a limited time” |
| Monthly fee | Zero — marked “for a limited time” |
| FX markup | Zero — marked “for a limited time” |
| Payment fees | Zero — marked “for a limited time” |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| ATM fees | Not stated (third-party sources: not applicable to a virtual card) |
| Monthly limit | Up to EUR 30,000 on the card page; another page says “high monthly limits” without figures |
| Daily / per-transaction limits | Not stated |
Now let me take three everyday payments through that table, because an abstract fee table tells you nothing and a bad Tuesday does.
A supermarket delivery. The payment itself: zero, per the card page. The conversion of your USDC into what the merchant receives: the fee is not stated. So the number you care about here — what you actually pay for the groceries — is not one the card has published. If your USDC is worth exactly the euro amount on the day, you are fine. If it has moved, the difference lands somewhere unspecified.
A flight, paid in a currency that is not your own. Zero FX markup is claimed, for a limited time. But look at what is missing alongside it: the card currency is not stated, and so is the spread when paying in another currency, and so is whether you can hold more than one currency. A zero-markup promise is only half a cost picture. What the other half is depends on the rate you actually get, and that is not on the page.
A €15 app subscription. Zero payment fees. Nothing else applies, because nothing else is charged. This is the case the card wins cleanly.
Two third-party points, unofficial and not confirmed by Utorg. A review site in August 2026 says crypto conversion happens at a live rate with no fixed public percentage, and that the provider’s terms allow for spreads, markups, network costs and charges connected to disputes. The same source puts the monthly spending ceiling at up to EUR 50,000 rather than the EUR 30,000 on the card page, notes that daily and per-transaction figures are not published, and says lower limits may follow risk checks. I would plan on the lower number. If you have a large month ahead, work from EUR 30,000.
On ATM fees the card says nothing. The third-party position is that cash withdrawals do not apply to a virtual card at all. On tiers, the card page shows none — one monthly ceiling and nothing else. The third-party position is the same.
So: your realistic cost of this card is the crypto conversion, and you will not find its percentage published. Ask [email protected] what the conversion rate is on a given day before you commit money to it, and keep the answer.
How to top it up
You fund the card with USDC, on one of five networks: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana or BSC.
That is the entire list on the card page. No BTC, no USDT, no ETH as a payment method, no bank transfer in. The card page’s own wording is simply “Effortlessly top up your Utorg Card with crypto”, and it does not say more about it than that. The help centre has articles on “How to top up your Utorg card”, on “Why is USDT not available for card top-up?” and on “What is Gasless top-up?” — again, titles I can see and answers I cannot.
Three things that are not stated and that matter: the deposit fee, the minimum top-up amount, and who pays the network fee. Separately, payments and cross-fiat conversions are described as “zero fees” — again, “for a limited time”.
Here is the part that costs real money if you get it wrong, and it is not Utorg-specific. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send USDC on a network the card does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone, or recoverable only through a manual support process with no guarantee attached. Pick the network from the five above and match it exactly on both sides.
One more thing you will notice if you go looking for a way to cash out: “Sell crypto” is marked “Coming soon” on the card page. Withdrawal from the card is not stated as available. Read the terms on that, because they say access to the card may be refused, restricted, suspended, terminated or discontinued at any time, and they say nothing about what happens to your balance if that happens.
Unofficial, from a third party: the top-up fee is EUR 0 as advertised, conversion happens in real time at purchase rather than requiring you to pre-fund, and the earlier legacy card needed a EUR balance load.
Paying with it every day
Your realistic daily toolkit is: the card number, Apple Pay, and Google Pay. That is what the card page states.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated. Whether the card works at a shop’s terminal physically, whether recurring payments behave normally, whether there are holds on declined payments — none of this is described. I would not want to guess for you.
Rewards are not stated, and here I am fairly confident of the answer in the negative: the card page mentions no cashback or programme of any kind, and a July 2026 review from a user says plainly “No cashback”. If a rewards programme is what you are looking for, this is not it.
The app is available for iOS and Android, with the Android card-access version requirement of 2.88.0 or higher. I did not read App Store or Google Play ratings. The rating the card page shows is its Trustpilot score of 4.2 out of 5 — which, as we will come to, is worth reading carefully.
Now the dispute question, which I think is the single most important thing in this review. The terms, updated 17 September 2026, state that Utorg cannot approve, reverse or decide chargebacks, and disclaims refunds and disputes. The card is provided by Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay, so disputes go to the card provider, not to you. Dispute time frames are not stated. And claims relating to Utorg itself must be filed within one year or are barred.
I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice, so take this as a practical observation rather than a conclusion: if you are choosing a card partly on the assumption that someone will fight a fraudulent transaction for you, that assumption is not supported by this card’s own terms. You are choosing a spend tool, not a dispute service. Slightly uncomfortable to pay a supplier and get no recourse if it goes wrong.
One reassurance from the wider category, which does apply: when you add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, not on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code. Tokenising it is genuinely the safer way to use it day to day.
What can go wrong
Nobody’s name is quite clear. The terms of 17 September 2026 name Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. working with Wirex Pay / Wirex Limited. An April 2026 press release says Wirex now powers card spending for Utorg wallet users. An earlier review site named Utrg UAB in Lithuania. The card page itself names neither. Meanwhile the terms say Utorg does not issue cards, provide payment accounts, issue e-money, or custody fiat or digital assets for the card. So the brand on your screen is a front end, and the entity behind it has had more than one name in public. The footer says “Utorg is not attributed to banking services” — and the site owner is UTORG LABS HOLDING LTD, Reg. No. 000008060, Office 18, 11th floor, Tamouh Tower, Al Reem Island, Abu Dhabi, UAE.
The card can be stopped. The terms say card access may be refused, restricted, suspended, terminated or discontinued at any time, and are silent on your balance if that happens. The help centre has an article on freezing and unfreezing the card, so the freeze function exists; the risk is that a freeze is never the thing that gets resolved in your favour.
No dispute recourse. Covered above, and it is worth repeating because it is the term most people would not expect.
No physical card, no ATM, no cash. Real, structural, and the reason the everyday-use score is 5.
Trustpilot at 4.2 from 952 reviews — read the shape of it. Only five of those reviews are from the last twelve months. Themes among them: a cancelled transaction with a slow refund (January 2024, November 2024), repeated KYC rejections (March 2023), and a wallet reported closed and not reopenable (August 2026 — Utorg replied that the wallet remains available). No card-specific complaints. A July 2026 review praised the card as instant, with the note “No cashback”. A low recent-review count means the current score is being carried by older history, so treat the 4.2 as a legacy figure rather than a live reading.
The zero fees are temporary. Three separate zeros carry “for a limited time”. Nobody publishes the date it ends.
Category risks worth knowing, since they apply here too. Card programmes can close: Visa terminated its agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw remaining balances. And merchants can decline cards on the strength of the BIN alone — a virtual, foreign-issued card can read as unusual at a checkout, which is why Apple Pay and Google Pay are the more reliable way to use this one day to day.
Support: a Help Centre, a support team, [email protected], available seven days a week with hours not stated, in English and Ukrainian.
What to take instead
Here are the three closest alternatives, on the same 10-point scale, so you can see the shape of the field.
| Card | Score | Card type | Entry cost | Ongoing fees | Where you can use it |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utorg | 6.3 | Virtual Visa | Zero, for a limited time | Zero payment and FX fees for a limited time; conversion not disclosed | Card page lists EEA countries plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein |
| RedotPay | 6.9 | Virtual and physical | 10.00 USD virtual; 100.00 USD physical | 1.00% per transaction; 1.20% in a non-default currency; 12.90 USD monthly on the Pro tier | Two lists that word the rule differently; a 47-place issuance list adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore, Turkey as ineligible for both cards |
| Wirex | 6.7 | Virtual and physical; Visa Signature metal card | Free in the UK, EEA, APAC, Singapore, Australia and “Other” | No annual or FX fee claimed; a 45 GBP metal card order fee on the UK page, “only 45 EUR” elsewhere | “Worldwide (130+ countries)” on the homepage, but card availability “depends on your region”; fees published by region |
| Bitpanda | 6.5 | Physical Visa debit, EUR only | Free account opening, free first shipment | Non-EUR FX fee EUR 0 with “VISA mark-up fees apply”; reissue EUR 5.90, EUR 9.90 for lost or stolen, EUR 10 per additional card | Verified account and residence in a euro-area country; users verified via “Bankident” cannot order |
Let me take them one at a time, because “better” depends entirely on which of Utorg’s limitations is the one that hurts you.
If your problem is cash and a plastic card, Utorg is the wrong tool, because it has neither. Wirex gives you a physical card that works at terminals and ATMs, and a Visa Signature metal card if that is what you want. RedotPay also offers both virtual and physical. The price for that is real: RedotPay charges 100.00 USD for a physical card, not cancellable or refundable once paid, plus 1.00% per transaction.
If your problem is fees, Utorg is genuinely the cheapest on paper here, and if that zero stays zero it beats all three. Wirex claims no annual or foreign exchange fee. Bitpanda charges EUR 0 for non-EUR FX but warns that “VISA mark-up fees apply” — a formulation worth pausing on, because it means the free part may not be the whole part.
If your problem is spending crypto you actually hold, Bitpanda is the most conventional: it spends from a chosen main asset, converted to EUR at payment, and accepts listed cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR. It is also the most restricted by geography — euro-area residence only, and no order at all if you verified through “Bankident”. Its rewards page has an internal inconsistency: the body says 1% cashback on crypto spending while the summary says “up to 2%”.
If your problem is flexibility, Wirex tops up from another Wirex account, from another person, or through a third-party payment provider, and fiat deposits by SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH and PIX are free. Its rewards are Cryptoback in WXT — Standard 0.5%, Premium 3%, Elite up to 8% — with gambling, crypto purchases, ATM withdrawals and refunds excluded. RedotPay tops up on-chain or buys crypto with a credit card in-app, and gives a 5 USD welcome reward that is spending-only, valid 30 days, and cannot be used toward the issuance fee.
One honest note on RedotPay’s eligibility wording, because it is better practice than what Utorg publishes. RedotPay’s KYC list says that citizens of the listed countries and regions cannot complete verification or use the services, and that the restrictions are “based on local regulations and sanction policies — not on individuals”. Its separate card-issuance list says residents of 47 places are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards and cannot be billing addresses. Two lists, two different questions answered, both written down. That is what an eligibility policy should look like.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Utorg card to someone who has a USDC balance already sitting on one of those five networks, who spends online or through Apple Pay and Google Pay, who wants to pay the smallest possible number of fees while they last, and who is comfortable holding a spending tool with no dispute service attached. If that is you, this is a reasonable card, and at 6.3 I am not dismissing it.
I would not recommend it if any of these are true of you: you need cash or a physical card; you hold assets other than USDC and do not want to convert first; you plan to move more than EUR 30,000 in a month; you are relying on the free conversion and want to know its percentage before committing; or you are relying on a chargeback to recover money. On that last one the terms are unusually clear that nobody at Utorg will do it for you.
And if you are in one of the countries the card does not clearly include, or you cannot say where you genuinely reside, the answer is that this card is not reliably available to you — and that is a fact about the service, not something to work around.
Two things I would want answered before I loaded it with anything meaningful, both answerable by [email protected]: what the crypto conversion actually costs on a given day, and how much notice you would get if the “for a limited time” zero fees end or the programme changes.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Utorg card?
It is a virtual Visa card that spends a crypto balance. You load it with USDC, and when you pay, the merchant receives local currency. There is no physical card and no cash machine. Utorg’s page describes it as “the first non-custodial Crypto Card”, meaning your crypto stays in your own wallet rather than with a custodian, and the FAQ puts it plainly: you hold your keys, you hold your crypto.
Is Utorg a bank?
No, and the site is careful about that. The terms state that Utorg does not issue cards, provide payment accounts, issue e-money, or custody fiat or digital assets for the card. The footer says Utorg is not attributed to banking services. The site owner is UTORG LABS HOLDING LTD, registered in Abu Dhabi. The card itself is provided by Chain Valley Sp. z o.o. with Wirex Pay.
Which countries can use the Utorg card?
The card page lists EEA countries — Italy, Germany, Spain, France, the Netherlands among them — plus Ukraine, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. The FAQ separately claims support in 190+ countries, and the two statements are not reconciled anywhere I could find. Whether the decision rests on residence or citizenship is not stated. A third-party source listed 31 available countries and eight restricted ones in August 2026.
How do I get the Utorg card?
Upload an ID and complete a liveness check, and Utorg says it takes under five minutes. The virtual card appears once you are verified. There is no physical card mentioned, so nothing is delivered. You will need app version 2.88.0 or higher on Android. Expect possible friction at verification: a March 2023 company reply cited a passport missing a signature and a bank statement sent as a screenshot rather than a PDF.
Does the Utorg card require KYC?
Yes, and the flow is described as AI-powered. What is not stated is whether proof of address or an age check is part of it, and there are no KYC tiers published. The help centre does carry articles on source-of-funds questionnaires and accepted document types, so a larger document request is possible at some point — the titles are visible, the answers are not.
How much does the Utorg card cost?
Zero to issue and zero a month, with zero FX markup and zero payment fees — all marked “for a limited time”. The cost that is not published is the crypto conversion. That is the number that decides your real cost, because it applies to every purchase, and Utorg does not state a percentage for it anywhere on the card page.
How do I top up the Utorg card?
With USDC, on Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana or BSC — those five networks only, and no other coin. The deposit fee, the minimum, and who pays the network fee are not stated. Get the network right: transfers are irreversible, and sending on an unsupported network can mean the money is simply gone.
Is there cashback or rewards on the Utorg card?
Not that I can find. The card page mentions no cashback or rewards programme, and a July 2026 user review states “No cashback” outright. If Wirex’s Cryptoback — up to 8% back in WXT on the Elite tier — is part of what you are shopping for, this card is not competing on that.
What happens if I need a refund or a chargeback?
This is the card’s weakest point, and you should know before you use it. The terms updated 17 September 2026 state that Utorg cannot approve, reverse or decide chargebacks, and it disclaims refunds and disputes; those go to the card provider instead. Claims relating to Utorg must be filed within one year or are barred. Treat it as a spend tool, not a dispute service.
Is the Utorg card safe?
Set expectations honestly. There are sensible safeguards in the category — instant card freeze, tokenised numbers in Apple Pay and Google Pay, 3-D Secure — though Utorg does not state whether insurance, safeguarding or two-factor authentication apply. The real risks are structural: card access can be suspended at any time with nothing said about your balance, the issuer’s identity has changed across sources, and there is no dispute recourse. Keep only what you can afford to have frozen.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
