A Colombian Mastercard with no monthly fee and no supervision — cheap, convenient, and outside the banking system it imitates
Littio is a Colombian crypto card that behaves less like a bank account than like a prepaid wallet wearing a Mastercard number: you load it, it converts, and it spends. On the raw numbers it is one of the more attractive cards in this category — no management fee, no fee on same-currency purchases, and a physical card for three dollars — and it scored 6.0 out of 10 in our assessment. But two things pull in opposite directions. Everyday use is genuinely excellent (9 out of 10). Reliability and complaint handling is the weak point (5 out of 10), and the reason is structural rather than a matter of bad luck: the company itself states it operates outside the supervision of the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, and it does not name the bank that issues the card. So the question is not whether the card works — it does — but whether you are comfortable holding a dollar balance with a company that is deliberately outside the supervised banking system.

If you are in Colombia with a dollar balance you actually spend, this card probably earns its place in your wallet. If you are anywhere else, or you want the protections of an insured bank deposit, the appeal thins out fast and I would look at one of the alternatives instead.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score, and who this card is for
Here is how the card came out criterion by criterion, with the reasoning behind each mark.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | Colombian service, loaded via PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B; the Mastercard works in 190+ countries but the list of eligible countries is not disclosed |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No annual fee and no issuance charge for the digital card; 0 commission when the currency matches; physical card 3 USD; other currencies 2% plus the Mastercard rate |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B; networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Not supervised by Superfinanciera, the issuer is not named; Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to 500 USD |
Total: 6.0 / 10.
The audience note is worth stating plainly: this is a card for Colombian residents holding a dollar balance. Someone in Bogotá or Medellín who is paid partly in dollars, or who receives dollars from abroad and wants to spend them without converting each time, gets a clear benefit — the same-currency purchase carries no commission, and there is nothing to pay per month. Someone in Lisbon or Manila gets almost none of that: the funding rails are Colombian, the fee schedule is Colombian, and using the card abroad means paying 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate on top of whatever the local scheme charges.
Who will they give the card to
The honest answer is that the public pages do not say. Eligibility is not stated on the site. What is clear from the funding options is the shape of the service: it is a Colombian operation, topping up through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B — four rails that only a Colombian bank account or Colombian mobile wallet can reach.
That is the single most important thing to understand before you apply. The card works in 190+ countries and more, but “works in” is not the same as “you can open an account”. If you are not resident in Colombia with Colombian payment rails, you are not the intended customer, and the site will not tell you otherwise — the eligibility rules simply are not published. I would treat that silence as a closed door rather than an open one.
How to get it
The card is requested from the app. Verification is described as “Verificación de identidad” — that phrase appears on the pages, but the documents required, whether proof of address is needed, and the minimum age are not stated. What I can tell you is that transactions trigger an OTP by email, which tells you there is a two-factor layer on spending, but not much about onboarding.
The KYC tier — whether Littio operates a light or a full regime — is not stated. Nor are the stores or platforms the app is available on; the site carries a download link without naming them. App Store and Google Play ratings were not found, so you cannot lean on other users’ reviews to calibrate your expectations.
The card itself is a Mastercard. The digital version is for online use and works with Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical version works at point-of-sale terminals worldwide and supports ATM withdrawals — the digital card does not. Both can be active at the same time; it is one card account, two instruments.
The physical card costs 3 USD, deducted from the app balance, and replacing a lost physical card costs the same. The digital card is free. Delivery countries, delivery time and shipping cost are not stated — another gap worth noting if you are outside Colombia.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where Littio scores well, and the table below is the reason. The fee structure is unusually clean for this category: the costs are few, the ones that exist are stated in numbers, and the same-currency case is genuinely free.

| Item | Fee or limit |
|---|---|
| Management fee (cuota de manejo) | $0 |
| Issuance fee, digital card | None |
| Physical card | 3 USD |
| Replacement of lost physical card | 3 USD |
| Purchase in the card’s own currency (USD, EUR, COP, MXN) | 0 commission |
| Purchase in another currency | 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate |
| ATM withdrawal in Colombia | 6,180 COP per transaction |
| ATM withdrawal abroad | Set by the ATM owner; amount not stated |
| Minimum purchase | 1 USD, or the EUR/COP/MXN equivalent |
| Maximum purchase | 3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app |
| ATM limit | Up to 500 USD per withdrawal |
| Card levy | Exempt from the 4×1000 tax |
The card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN. When the card’s currency matches the balance you spend from, the deduction is 1:1 and there is no commission. When you spend from a different currency than the card is set to, 2% applies on top of the Mastercard exchange rate — and if the set currency runs short, the card will draw on your other currency balances instead.
Let me walk three ordinary payments through that table, because the fee only bites in one of them.
Coffee in Bogotá, card set to COP. You pay from your Colombian peso balance. The card currency is COP, the deduction is 1:1, and the fee is zero. This is the case the card is built for, and it is genuinely free.
An online subscription priced in dollars, card set to COP. Now the currencies do not match. The 2% applies, and on top of that the Mastercard exchange rate. The effective cost is meaningfully more than the sticker price of the subscription, and this is the case people discover after the fact.
Withdrawing cash at an ATM in Bogotá. 6,180 COP per transaction, on top of whatever the ATM operator may add. Abroad, the fee is whatever the ATM owner sets — the amount is not stated, so you cannot budget for it precisely. The ceiling is 500 USD per withdrawal.
One thing the fee schedule does not mention: withdrawal charges are listed separately and I cover those under top-ups below, because they belong to the same ledger.
The published purchase limits — 1 USD minimum, 3,500 USD per 24 hours — are adjustable in the app under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos. Being able to lower your own ceiling is a real feature; most people should.
How to top it up
Two families of method, and this is a card with unusually good coverage of the Colombian banking system plus stablecoin deposits.
- Colombian rails: PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B
- Crypto deposits: USDC, EURC, COPM, MXNB
Transfers to other Littio users are free. Transfers to external wallets start at 1 USDC. Fees and minimum top-ups for the individual methods are not stated on the pages I read — a gap you should resolve yourself before sending money.
One critical thing here, and it is not a Littio-specific quirk but a category-wide trap: the card accepts four assets but the pages do not name the networks. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar; USDC over TRC20 is not a native option, as Circle stopped supporting it in February 2024. Tether’s USDT runs on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others. If you send on a network Littio does not support, or to an address of a different network, the transfer can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers are irreversible. Find out which networks are supported before you move funds, not after.
The withdrawal side is worth reading too, because it tells you what Littio thinks of your money:
| Destination | Fee |
|---|---|
| Another Littio user | 0 |
| Colombian bank, first 2 withdrawals over 20,000 COP | 0 |
| Colombian bank, under 20,000 COP | 0.50 USD |
| USDC wallet | 1% |
| US bank (10–7,000 USD) | 2.99 USD |
| European bank (10–7,000 EUR) | EUR 2.99 |
| Mexican bank (10–7,000 MXN) | 3 MXN |
| Third-party Colombian accounts | 2 USD |
Times and closure conditions are not stated.
Paying with it every day
This is the strongest part of the card, and it is where the 9 out of 10 comes from. The digital card adds to Apple Pay and Google Pay for contactless payments in stores and online; the physical card works at point-of-sale terminals and at Mastercard ATMs. Between the two, the day-to-day friction is close to zero.
What you do not get: no cashback on card spend. Littio offers rewards of up to 9.8% E.A. — but those apply to balances held in Bolsillos or Bóvedas, not to spending on the card. Read that distinction carefully if the headline reward rate is what drew you in; it is an interest-like return on balances, a different product.
Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which is worth knowing because it means you cannot predict in advance which purchases might be declined. A separate paid Littio PRO programme exists with its own terms and benefits pages; I did not read them, and I would not assume PRO benefits attach to a free card.
One practical note: if a card issuer’s BIN looks foreign to a merchant, some shops apply extra scrutiny or decline outright. That is a general property of cards issued in one country and used in another, and it is not a Littio defect, but it is the kind of thing that makes a first purchase abroad go sideways.
What can go wrong
The supervision question is the one I would not skip. Littio states in an official notice that it operates outside the supervision of the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, acting as “mandatario de ejecución”. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named.
What that means in practice: this is a managed account structure, not a bank deposit. Insurance and safeguarding arrangements are not stated. If the company failed, or if funds were lost to a hack, there is no deposit guarantee scheme behind them and no named regulated institution to recover from. Compare that with a card from an electronic money institution, which must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or insure them — those funds are still not bank deposits, but there is a licence and a supervisor.
The security controls that do exist are reasonable: identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, a blockchain record of activity, an instant card freeze that stops recurring charges, and an adjustable daily spending limit in the app. Those are the standard toolkit for this category. They protect the card in use; they do not protect the balance from the failure of the provider.
On complaints, I found no Littio-specific issues on Trustpilot, Reddit or in the news. What I did find was the Trustpilot profile itself, read on 2026-10-20: 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, of which 123 came in the last 12 months, with 82% five-star and 14% one-star. The complaints that do appear are: slow support, delays and unclear fees or policies, and a verification process some people found complicated (May 2026), plus a note about too much automation (March 2026) and one undated complaint about “thieves” with no detail (October 2025). An undated, detail-free allegation is not evidence of anything, and I am not treating it as such.
Support is a Spanish-language help centre on Intercom plus social links. The dispute process for a chargeback is not stated on the pages I read — no procedure is described. That is a real gap: if a merchant dispute goes wrong, there is no published path for it.
One final category risk: card programmes do close. Wirecrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its programmes; Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Closures typically follow a pattern — a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what remains. Littio does not publish anything on its official pages about news or closures, so this is not a present concern, but it is the category’s baseline risk.
What to take instead
If the supervision question is what stops you — and for many people it is — the alternatives below are all worth comparing. I have pulled their published terms as stated by each provider.
RedotPay — score 6.9 / 10. This is the card with the clearest published eligibility of the group: two official lists state the rules. The KYC list says citizens of 38 listed countries and regions “will not be able to complete identity verification (KYC) or use RedotPay’s services”, restrictions applied “based on local regulations and sanction policies—not on individuals”. The card-issuance list, dated 28 August 2026 and covering 47 places, adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey as ineligible for both virtual and physical cards, and bars them as billing addresses. It costs more: 10 USD for a virtual card, 100 USD for a physical one (non-refundable once paid). Transaction fee is 1%, non-default currency 1.20%. It funds from on-chain crypto deposits or by buying ETH, USDC or USDT in the app.
Wirex — score 6.7 / 10. A hybrid card: the debit draws on cash, stablecoins and cryptocurrencies in the Wirex account. Card issuance is free in the UK, EEA, APAC, Singapore, Australia and “Other”. Fiat deposits by SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH and PIX are free, and the exchange covers 200+ cryptocurrencies. Rewards are cryptoback in WXT, from 0.5% standard up to 8% on the Elite metal card, but ATM withdrawals, crypto purchases, gambling and a long list of merchant category codes are excluded. Availability depends on your region, and the Singapore terms state cash withdrawals “are not permitted in Singapore”.
Bitpanda — score 6.5 / 10. The narrowest and, in its own market, the most conventional. It requires a verified Bitpanda account and residence in a euro-area country; users verified via “Bankident” cannot order. The card is a physical Visa debit in EUR only, one active card at a time, first shipment free. It spends from a chosen main asset — cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR — auto-converted at payment, with a minimum payment of 1 EUR. Non-EUR FX fee is 0 but “VISA mark-up fees apply”. It advertises 1% cashback on crypto spending (a page summary says “up to 2%”, unreconciled), excluding fiat, stocks, metals and stablecoins.
The comparison comes down to this. Bitpanda is the choice if you are in the euro area and want the most conventional card structure. RedotPay is the choice if you want global reach and published eligibility rules, and can absorb the issuance costs. Wirex sits between them with the broadest funding options and real rewards. Littio is the choice if you are Colombian, hold dollars, and value zero fees on same-currency spend more than you value a named, supervised issuer — because Littio is the only one of the four that does not name its issuer.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Littio to a Colombian resident who already has dollars to spend and uses them locally. For that person the numbers are hard to argue with: no management fee, no commission on same-currency purchases, 3 USD for a physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the digital one, and 6,180 COP per ATM withdrawal at home. The Colombian top-up rails are comprehensive — PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B — which means you are not dependent on crypto rails at all.
I would not recommend it as the primary card for anyone who wants their balance to sit with a supervised, safeguarded institution. The company says itself it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia; see the supervision note above for why that matters. The issuer is not named, insurance is not stated, and the dispute process is not published. If you are outside Colombia, you also fall outside the funding rails entirely.
And I would approach every crypto card with the same caution the category deserves. Card payments involve several parties: the network (Visa or Mastercard) routes messages and sets rules, the issuer holds the card programme under the network’s licence, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager and front-end. Neither Visa nor Mastercard issues crypto cards to consumers — they license issuers and can suspend a programme. On crypto custody, the difference is stark: with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials and you must trust it completely, and transfers are typically irreversible with no built-in recovery. Stablecoins help here — the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC in July 2025, and Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents — but they are not risk-free; USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and Tether disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list.
One last thing that is not the card’s business but is yours: in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods or services generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in local currency at the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. That is not advice — it is a fact about how the tax treatment works, and you should take your own professional view on it.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Littio card?
Littio is a Colombian crypto card issued on the Mastercard network and operated by Selenio S.A.S. as Littio Colombia. You load it with Colombian payment rails or stablecoins, it converts what you spend into the card’s currency, and it behaves like a prepaid card drawing on a stored balance rather than a bank debit card. The company states it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide services requiring authorisation.
How does the Littio card work?
It works as a stored-balance card. You top up, and purchases draw down that balance. The card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN, and a purchase in the card’s own currency carries no commission at a 1:1 deduction. Spending in a different currency triggers 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. Two versions exist: a digital card for online and mobile wallet use, and a physical card that also works at point-of-sale terminals and ATMs.
Is Littio a bank?
No, and Littio says so itself. The operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, acting as “mandatario de ejecución”. It states in an official notice that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named, and insurance or safeguarding arrangements are not stated.
Can I get a Littio card if I am not in Colombia?
Probably not, and the site will not tell you either way. Eligibility is simply not stated on the public pages. What is clear is that every funding route — PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B — is Colombian, so the service is built for Colombian residents. The card works in 190+ countries once you have it, but working there is not the same as being able to open one.
How much does a Littio card cost to use?
The management fee is $0 and the digital card is free to issue. The physical card is 3 USD, and a lost-card replacement costs 3 USD. Purchases in the card’s own currency are commission-free; other currencies cost 2% plus the Mastercard rate. ATM withdrawals in Colombia cost 6,180 COP per transaction, and abroad the fee is set by the ATM owner with no amount stated.
How do I top up a Littio card?
Four ways: PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, or Bre-B, all Colombian payment rails; or a deposit of USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB. Transfers to another Littio user are free, and external wallet transfers start at 1 USDC. Individual method fees and minimum top-ups are not stated. Critically, the networks for crypto deposits are not named — send on an unsupported network and the funds can be lost.
Can I use the Littio card with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes, with the digital card. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported for contactless payments in stores and online, using the device-specific token rather than the card number itself. Only the physical card supports ATM withdrawals. The card can be frozen in the app, which also stops recurring charges, and the daily spending limit is adjustable under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos.
Is the Littio card safe?
The card-level protections are standard for this category: identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, a blockchain record, an instant freeze, and adjustable spending limits. But the balance-level protection is not stated, and the company is not supervised by Superfinanciera. The Trustpilot profile read 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with recurring complaints about slow support, unclear fees and a complicated verification process. Judge it as a spending tool, not as a place to park savings.
Does Littio offer cashback or rewards on card spend?
No cashback on card spend. Littio advertises rewards of up to 9.8% E.A., but those apply to balances held in Bolsillos or Bóvedas, not to purchases made with the card. If you were drawn in by that headline number, it is describing a different product. A separate paid Littio PRO programme exists with its own terms, which I did not read.
Is a Littio card worth it compared with RedotPay, Wirex or Bitpanda?
It depends entirely on where you are. For a Colombian resident spending dollars, Littio’s zero same-currency commission and zero management fee beat all three alternatives, and its four local funding rails are unmatched. Outside Colombia, the picture reverses: RedotPay, Wirex and Bitpanda each publish clearer eligibility and, unlike Littio, name a regulated issuer structure. Bitpanda suits euro-area residents, RedotPay suits people who want global reach and explicit country lists, and Wirex suits people who want the broadest funding options and real cryptoback.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
