Bit2Me is a competent European crypto card that shines on everyday use, but the fine print is doing a lot of the talking
The Bit2Me card sits in an awkward middle ground that will either suit you very well or not at all. On the one hand it is a Mastercard you can spend from a euro balance or straight from a crypto balance, with Apple Pay and Google Pay, a virtual and a physical version, and a cashback programme that goes as high as seven percent on paper. On the other hand the card’s own pages leave big blanks where most people expect answers: the supported country list, the conversion and foreign-exchange fees, the cash withdrawal fee, the daily and monthly limits, even the currency the card is denominated in. The numbers that fill those blanks come from third-party trackers, not from Bit2Me, and where the trackers disagree I tell you. If you need certainty before you sign up, this is the kind of card you have to be willing to read twice.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.8 out of 10
Bit2Me earns a 6.8 because the everyday mechanics are strong — Mastercard, both physical and virtual, both mobile wallets, cashback — but the gap between what the card page says and what the public trackers say is wide enough to dent confidence. It is a good card for an EU resident who already has a Bit2Me account and wants a Mastercard paid from a euro or crypto balance. It is a poor card for a US, Canadian, Irish or Japanese resident, for anyone who needs a published country list on the card’s own page, and for anyone who wants to know the conversion fee before they sign up rather than after.

Here is how the six areas of the review break down.
| Criterion | Mark | Short reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Bit2Me does not publish a country list; the public trackers point to 29 mostly EEA countries, with the US, Canada, Ireland and Japan out |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Maintenance is free; third-party figures put virtual issuance at €0 and physical at €20 at low tiers, with crypto spending at 0.95% and FX up to 2% |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Dozens of currencies, the user picks the wallet that pays, optional stablecoin link — but the full coin list is on the support site, not the card page |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | Issuer is a Bank of Spain-supervised e-money institution, Bit2Me has a MiCA authorisation from CNMV; Trustpilot sits at 3.9 out of 5 with a recurring pattern of withdrawal delays and account locks |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Mastercard, virtual and physical, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash withdrawal around the clock |
| Total | 6.8 / 10 | A solid everyday card for an EU audience, held back by an unusually thin official fee page |
In plain English: if you are an EU resident who already uses Bit2Me to hold and exchange crypto, the card is a near-natural extension. If you are not, the missing country list and missing fee table will frustrate you.
Will they give you the Bit2Me card
This is the first place the card’s silence becomes awkward. Bit2Me’s own card page does not list the countries where the card is available, does not say whether the test is citizenship or tax residence, and does not name the card’s base currency. The third-party trackers I read — CryptoCardHub in particular — say the card is officially available in 29 countries, mostly in the European Economic Area, with a tax residence requirement in one of those countries. The same source lists Canada, Ireland, Japan, Tajikistan, the United States, Iran and Cuba as restricted, alongside a handful of others. A second source, a competitor’s blog, phrases the rule slightly differently — EEA tax residents excluding Ireland, plus Argentina on a virtual-only basis. None of this is confirmed by Bit2Me’s own page, so treat the country list as unofficial and unconfirmed until the card page says otherwise.
What the card page does say is that you need a Bit2Me account. The KYC steps for the account itself are not on the card page either, but third-party sources say the base tier asks for a government photo ID and a liveness check, with proof of address required for higher tiers. Reviews from users describe extra document requests and slow manual reviews at the top end. None of this is unusual for a regulated European crypto platform, but it is worth knowing that “signing up for a card” really means “passing the platform’s full onboarding”, and that can take a day or several days depending on the queue.
Two practical consequences. First, if you are a US, Canadian, Irish or Japanese resident you should assume the card is not for you until Bit2Me itself says otherwise. Second, if you are an EU resident with a Bit2Me account already, you can expect the card to be available; if you do not, the onboarding is the harder part, not the card.
How to get the Bit2Me card
Once your Bit2Me account is in good standing, the card itself is straightforward. You can have a virtual card, a physical card, or both. The network is Mastercard, which the card page describes as working “in any online or physical store that accepts Mastercard payments”, so for a Mastercard the acceptance footprint is essentially global. The card’s base currency and the list of shipping countries for the physical card are not stated on the card page, which is a small operational worry: you can ask for a physical card, but you may not find out which countries it ships to until you try.
Activation and virtual use are not described in detail either. The general pattern on cards like this is that the virtual card is ready in the app within minutes of ordering, that the physical card arrives in the post and is then paired to the app and unlocked with a one-time code, and that 3-D Secure challenges show up in the app for online purchases. None of that is confirmed by the card page I read, so I cannot say it is true for Bit2Me. If those steps are deal-breakers for you, the support site is the next place to look.
What the Bit2Me card really costs
The card’s own page is unusually quiet on fees. It says there is no maintenance fee on the virtual or physical card, that you can “pay in euros without any commission”, and that cashback goes up to 7% on purchases — combined with other Bit2Me products, up to 39%. The rest of the picture comes from third-party trackers, and the trackers disagree on a few details, so I keep their numbers in the unofficial column.
Here is what they say.
| Fee or limit | Amount (third-party) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | €0 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Physical card issuance | €20 at levels 0–2, €10 at level 3, €5 at level 4, €0 at levels 5–7 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Physical card delivery outside Spain | €5 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Monthly or annual fee | None stated on the card page; trackers say none | Official and unofficial |
| Crypto-funded spending fee | 0.95% | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Euro-wallet spending fee | 0% | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| SEPA in non-euro currency | 1.75% | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026; also reported by a competitor blog |
| Other foreign currency | 2% | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026; also reported by a competitor blog |
| ATM in Spain | €0 from Bit2Me | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| ATM in rest of Eurozone | €2.50 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| ATM outside Eurozone | €0.55 plus 1%, minimum €0.75 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| ATM limit per day | €300 (CryptoCardHub) — or €3,000 (Bleap blog) | Unofficial, sources conflict |
| ATM limit per month | €3,000 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| ATM limit per year | €30,000 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Purchase limit per transaction | €2,500 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Purchase limit per day | €2,500 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Purchase limit per month | €20,000 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
| Purchase limit per year | €200,000 | Unofficial, CryptoCardHub, August 2026 |
A few of those numbers are worth dwelling on. The crypto-funded spending fee of 0.95% is what you pay each time a payment is converted from crypto to fiat at the moment of sale. The euro-wallet fee of 0% is what you pay when the card is spending from a euro balance that was already funded — in other words, paying in euros with euros costs nothing on top. The foreign-currency fees of 1.75% and 2% apply when the merchant settles in a currency that is not the card’s base currency, and because the card page does not name the base currency, you do not know which one of those two rates you will be on.
To translate this into everyday payments, three examples.
Buying a €4 coffee in Berlin with a euro balance, paid by tapping the physical card. No crypto conversion, the merchant settles in euros, the card is presumably a euro card, so the spending fee is 0% and the foreign-currency fee does not apply. Net cost: zero. This is the card at its best.
Buying a €40 jacket from a Spanish online shop, paid in euros from a USDC balance. The 0.95% crypto spending fee applies, the merchant settles in euros, no foreign-currency fee. Net cost: about 38 cents. Not nothing, but small in absolute terms.
Buying a $30 game from a US-based app store with a euro balance. The 0% euro spending fee applies, but the merchant settles in US dollars, so the foreign-currency fee of either 1.75% or 2% applies depending on the card’s base currency. Net cost: between 53 and 60 cents, plus whatever the network or the merchant adds. This is where the missing base currency starts to matter.
For cash, the picture is the same. A €200 withdrawal from a Spanish ATM is, according to unofficial trackers, free on Bit2Me’s side, but the same withdrawal in Germany would unofficially cost €2.50, and in the United States it would cost €0.55 plus 1% (minimum €0.75), so about €2.55 on €200; none of these figures are confirmed by Bit2Me itself. The annual ATM cap of €30,000 is generous; the daily cap is where the trackers disagree (some report €300, others €3,000, and none of these figures are confirmed by Bit2Me itself), so I would treat €300 per day as the conservative number until Bit2Me’s own page settles the question.
The card’s own fee page is the right place to look before you rely on any of these numbers.
Top up: how to fund the Bit2Me card
Top-up is where the card’s design makes the most sense. The card page says you can pay in “dozens of currencies” and that you choose which wallet pays at the moment of the purchase. You can keep a euro wallet, fund the card with crypto, or link a stablecoin so the card is effectively paid from a dollar-pegged balance. The full list of supported coins and the supported networks sit on Bit2Me’s support site rather than the card page, which is mildly inconvenient but normal for the category.

A few practical points. Network fees for on-chain transfers are paid to the blockchain, not to Bit2Me, and they vary by network. If you send USDT on a network Bit2Me does not support, or to an address that belongs to a different network, the transfer may be lost or require manual recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. The same is true of depositing on a network that needs a small amount of the network’s own token for gas and that you have not supplied: a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot move on Ethereum.
The deposit fee, the minimum top-up and the time to credit are not stated on the card page, so for a first top-up it is worth sending a small test amount rather than the full balance you intend to keep on the card.
Paying with the Bit2Me card every day
For everyday use the card checks the boxes that matter. The network is Mastercard, which is accepted essentially everywhere a card is accepted. You can hold a virtual card, a physical card, or both. Both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, so on a phone the card behaves the same as any other tap-to-pay card. Cash withdrawals are offered around the clock, and there is a mobile app for iPhone, iPad, Mac on Apple silicon and Android, with the Spanish App Store listing at 4.5 out of 5 across about 3,800 ratings as of 20 October 2026.
The cashback programme is what makes the card interesting. The card page says “we refund up to 7% on all your purchases” and, in combination with other Bit2Me products, “up to 39%”. Linking a stablecoin to the card is said to earn up to 7% yield on purchases. The third-party tracker describes the structure as a points-based “Space Center” with eight levels (0 to 7): 0% at level 0, 0.25% at level 1 with a monthly cap of €7.50, 0.5% at level 2 capped at €15, 1% at level 3 capped at €30, 2% at level 4 capped at €100, 3% at level 5 capped at €175, 5% at level 6 capped at €250, and 7% at level 7 capped at €300 (which requires 9,000 points). The cashback is paid in B2M, the platform’s own token, not in euros, and not on euro-wallet purchases, and certain merchant categories are excluded, including casinos, lotteries and betting. None of the tier names, percentages or caps are on the card’s own page, so all of this is unofficial and unconfirmed.
A few consequences follow. The headline 7% is reachable only at level 7, which has its own points threshold, and applies only to crypto-funded spending — a euro-wallet payment earns 0% cashback by this account. Cashing out the B2M back into spendable euros is a separate transaction, and the price of B2M is not the price of a euro, so the headline rate and the realised rate are not the same. The extra +25% with Bit2Me Life, mentioned on the card page, is a separate loyalty product layered on top.
The app rating is encouraging, and the wallet support is what most people actually care about day to day. The card’s blocked merchant categories are not stated, so if you want to use the card at a specific kind of shop and you are not sure, the support site is the place to check before you rely on it.
What can go wrong with the Bit2Me card
The structural pieces are reassuring. The card and the payment account are issued and managed by PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U., an electronic money institution supervised by the Bank of Spain, trading as PECUNPAY. Bit2Me holds a MiCA authorisation from the Spanish securities regulator CNMV, with the press calling it the first Spanish platform to receive one; the registry lists 31 October 2025 as the authorisation date, although press dates around the announcement conflict. Bankinter joined the capital in a €30 million round in which Tether took a minority stake. So the company that issues the card is supervised as an e-money issuer, the parent is authorised under the EU’s new crypto rules, and the company has raised money from a Spanish bank and from the issuer of the world’s largest stablecoin.
The user experience is more mixed. Trustpilot for Bit2Me as a whole sits at 3.9 out of 5 from 2,484 reviews as of 20 October 2026, with about 26% of those reviews at one star. The themes are familiar across the category and not specific to the card: withdrawals or transfers held under review (notably in July 2026 and April 2026), account lockouts or hack reports with unanswered support calls (March and April 2026), slow support (February to April 2026), and a high fee on a small purchase (July 2026). On the positive side, phone and WhatsApp support is praised repeatedly in reviews from May to August 2026, and Bit2Me replies to 97% of negative reviews, including in cases where it blames security policy for a funds hold. No card-specific complaints turned up, and no Reddit threads surfaced. I did not find any official incident reports.
The card’s own page does not describe its security model: how funds are custodied, whether two-factor authentication is enforced, whether there is an instant freeze, whether balances are insured. The page links to bit2me.com/security, which I did not read, so for those answers the security page is the right place to look.
The broader category has a history of programme closures that is worth keeping in mind. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes in one move. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. When a card programme closes, the pattern is that new loads stop first, then spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw their balance. Custodial platforms have also failed with funds stuck: Mt. Gox, Coincheck, the Ronin Network hack, and the FTX collapse are the largest names. The mitigation is to keep only what you intend to spend soon on a custodial platform, and to treat the euro balance on the card as cash in a wallet, not as a savings account.
What to take instead
Bit2Me is not the only European-friendly crypto card, and three of its closest peers help frame the trade-offs.
RedotPay, 6.9 out of 10. Two official lists define eligibility. The KYC list names countries whose citizens cannot pass verification at all (Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Russia, Syria, the United States, Venezuela, mainland China, and others); the card-issuance list, dated 28 August 2026 and covering 47 places, adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey as ineligible for both virtual and physical cards. RedotPay issues USD and HKD Visa cards. Virtual card application is 10 USD, physical 100 USD, with no monthly or annual fee, and a 1% transaction fee on crypto-funded spending. A RedotPay Pro tier at 12.90 USD a month exists for heavier users. RedotPay’s published fee table is much more complete than Bit2Me’s, and that is itself a reason to consider it.
Bitpanda, 6.5 out of 10. The eligibility rule is residence in a euro-area country with a verified Bitpanda account; users verified via Bankident cannot order. The card is a physical Visa debit in euros only, one active card at a time. Account opening, monthly cost and first shipment are free, with a €5.90 reissue in the FAQ (€9.90 for lost or stolen) and €10 per additional card. The non-euro foreign-exchange fee is zero, but Visa’s mark-up applies; the crypto conversion spread is not stated. Cashback is 1% on crypto spending in the body copy and “up to 2%” in the page summary, with fiat, stocks, metals and stablecoins excluded. Bitpanda is a more cautious card: the fee page is honest about the limits, but the asset list is narrower.
Wirex, 6.7 out of 10. The card is available in 130-plus countries on Wirex’s homepage, with the physical and virtual split depending on region. The card is a Visa or Mastercard depending on region (a Visa Signature metal card is offered at a £45 fee on the UK page). Cashback is paid in WXT: 0.5% at Standard, 3% at Premium, up to 8% at Elite, with categories such as ATM withdrawals, gambling, crypto purchases and refunds excluded. Singapore terms note that cash withdrawals are not permitted in Singapore, and the platform blocks transactions with “Prohibited Countries” including Iran, Cuba and Syria. Wirex is the broadest of the four in geographic reach and the most complex in pricing.
In one line: Bit2Me is the best of the four for EU residents who want a Mastercard with a euro-wallet option, RedotPay is the best for readers outside the EU who can pass its checks, Bitpanda is the simplest if you live in the euro area and do not need a virtual card, and Wirex is the broadest if you live in a place the other three do not cover.
Who I would recommend the Bit2Me card to
I would recommend the Bit2Me card to a European Economic Area resident who already has a Bit2Me account, who is comfortable keeping a euro balance and a small crypto balance on the platform, who pays in euros most of the time, and who values Apple Pay and Google Pay over the headline cashback rate. I would not recommend it to a US, Canadian, Irish or Japanese resident, to anyone who needs a published country list and a published fee table on the card’s own page before signing up, to anyone whose main use case is foreign-currency spending (because the card page does not name the base currency and the foreign-currency fee is one of two possible values), and to anyone who wants to hold a large euro balance on a card and treat it like a savings account. For that last case, the safer posture is to keep the card balance small and your savings elsewhere.
A short list of pros and cons, in case it helps.
Pros
- Mastercard with both physical and virtual versions, plus Apple Pay and Google Pay.
- No maintenance fee, and a euro-wallet spending fee of 0% on the third-party account.
- Cashback up to 7% on crypto-funded spending, paid in B2M, with eight loyalty levels.
- Card and account issued by a Bank of Spain-supervised e-money institution, and Bit2Me holds a MiCA authorisation from CNMV.
Cons
- The card’s own page does not publish a country list, a base currency, a conversion fee, an FX fee or a withdrawal fee.
- Third-party trackers disagree on the daily ATM limit, so the conservative number is the one to plan around.
- Cashback is paid in B2M, not in euros, and applies only to crypto-funded spending, with casinos, lotteries and betting excluded.
- Trustpilot reviews for Bit2Me as a whole include a recurring pattern of withdrawal delays and account holds, and 26% of reviews are one star.
If those cons are the kind of thing you would want to know before you put a real balance on the card, the support site is the place to read next. If they are the kind of thing you can live with, the card is a competent everyday option for an EU audience.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bit2Me card?
A Mastercard payment card issued by PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U. (an e-money institution supervised by the Bank of Spain) and branded by Bit2Me. It can be physical, virtual, or both, and it spends from a euro wallet, from a crypto balance, or from a linked stablecoin.
How does the Bit2Me card work?
You load the card from a Bit2Me wallet, choose the wallet that pays at the moment of purchase, and the card settles in fiat. Crypto-funded payments are converted at the moment of sale, with a third-party reported fee of 0.95%, while euro-wallet spending is reported at 0% on top.
Is Bit2Me a bank?
No. Bit2Me is a crypto platform authorised under MiCA by the Spanish regulator CNMV. The card and the payment account are issued by a separate electronic money institution, PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U., supervised by the Bank of Spain.
Who owns Bit2Me?
Bit2Me has raised a €30 million round in which Spanish bank Bankinter joined the capital and Tether took a minority stake. The MiCA authorisation is held by the Bit2Me entity registered with CNMV, dated 31 October 2025 in the public registry.
Is the Bit2Me card available in my country?
Bit2Me’s own card page does not publish a country list. Third-party trackers put availability at 29 countries, mostly in the EEA, with restrictions including the United States, Canada, Ireland and Japan. Treat the list as unofficial and unconfirmed until the card page says otherwise.
Does the Bit2Me card require KYC?
Yes. The card sits on a Bit2Me account, and the account’s base KYC tier requires a government photo ID and a liveness check, with proof of address for higher tiers. Reviews mention extra document requests and manual reviews at the top end.
How do I add the Bit2Me card to Apple Pay or Google Wallet?
The card page says it is “compatible with Apple and Google Pay”. The exact steps live in the app rather than on the card page, so adding the card is done from the Bit2Me app on an iPhone or Android device.
How do I top up the Bit2Me card?
From the app, by choosing which wallet pays: a euro wallet, a crypto balance, or a linked stablecoin. The full list of supported coins and networks is on Bit2Me’s support site, and on-chain transfers pay network fees to the blockchain, not to Bit2Me.
Is the Bit2Me card free?
The card’s own page says there is no maintenance fee. Third-party trackers report the virtual card at €0 issuance, the physical card at €20 at lower tiers (free from level 5), and a €5 delivery charge outside Spain, with no monthly or annual fee.
Is the Bit2Me card safe?
The card is issued by a Bank of Spain-supervised e-money institution, and Bit2Me holds a MiCA authorisation from CNMV. Trustpilot for Bit2Me as a whole sits at 3.9 out of 5, with a recurring pattern of withdrawal delays and account holds; about 26% of reviews are one star, and card-specific complaints were not found.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
