Virtual, crypto-funded and cheap on paper — but almost every number is missing
DigitalPurse is a virtual payment card you fund with crypto and then spend in shops through your phone’s mobile wallet. There is no physical card, no printed application form and, on the company’s own account, no published price list. That last point is the whole story. When I worked through the card’s public pages, help centre and terms, I found a product whose shape is unusually clear — a quick, anonymous-style virtual card funded from a crypto balance — but whose numbers are largely absent: no country list, no fee table, no issuer name, no ATM policy beyond a flat prohibition. I scored it 5.8 out of 10, and most of the reason sits in the gap between what is promised and what is disclosed.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who this suits and who it does not is easy to say up front. If you already hold crypto or stablecoins, if you travel or live somewhere an ordinary bank card is awkward to get or to use, and if you are comfortable with a card whose provider is a “technology platform, not a bank” whose backing institution is never named, then the idea fits your situation. If you need a physical card, if you want cash from an ATM, if you rely on chargebacks when a merchant takes your money and does not deliver, or if you want a fee schedule you can read before committing anything — this card is not for you, and no amount of reading its pages will change that.
My score for DigitalPurse, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | No country list and no bans are named, no citizenship or residency restriction appears, and the issuing region is not disclosed |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Officially the creation and top-up fees appear in the app during creation but no figures are published; unofficial sources disagree, one citing $3 for a virtual card and a $6 minimum balance, another listing issuance, top-up and monthly as free |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | BTC, LTC, XMR, ETH, USDT and USDC are supported; networks not disclosed, and no extra fee is charged on USDT and USDC |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Issuer unnamed, platform not a bank, chargebacks unsupported; Trustpilot 4.8 from 232 reviews, with complaints about declines at Google Cloud, Azure and DigitalOcean |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only; Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay work; ATM use not permitted |
| Total | 5.8 / 10 | A workable virtual card for crypto holders, undermined by missing disclosure and a strong no-chargeback position |
The highest mark is for top-ups, and it is genuinely deserved: six assets including the two dollar-pegged ones most people already hold, with the stablecoins explicitly free of extra fees. The lowest marks are cost and everyday use, and both are low for the same reason — you cannot plan around a number the company has not published. Reliability sits in the middle because the public reviews are largely positive while the third-party complaint pattern is specific and real.
Who Will Give You the Card?
The short answer is: the card’s public pages do not say. There is no country list, no statement of which regions it issues in, no mention of citizenship or residency requirements, and no named bans. The home page’s only instruction is to create an account after downloading the app. That is all — not “available in 180 countries”, not “not available in sanctioned jurisdictions”, not even a line saying that anyone can sign up.
That silence matters more than it might look. Readers searching “is DigitalPurse card available in my country” cannot get an answer from the official site at all, and I cannot give you one either. What the card does state, and state plainly, is that services “may be facilitated by third-party licensed financial institutions”. So the answer to whether you can be served depends, at least in part, on an issuer the company does not name and regulatory relationships it does not describe. Age is 18+, and one account per individual.
The company behind it is DECLASSIC TECHNOLOGIES LLC, with a 2026 copyright line on the site. The site describes the business as “a technology platform, not a bank”. Registration country and licences are not stated.
How to Get the Card
Applying is, in practice, a download. There is no paper application. You download the iOS or Android app — note that the site’s download buttons point to its own pages for /android and /iphone rather than to the stores — and create an account. From there:
- Cards are created either in the app or through a Telegram bot, and are described as “available instantly”.
- Orders are processed right away, though the site warns they “may take up to 24 hours”.
- The card is virtual only. There is no physical card, and none is coming.
- It is usable in-store through mobile wallets; the card network and the card currency are not stated.
On KYC, the picture is layered rather than simple. The official position is that verification is required only for certain payments or products, and that Non-KYC cards exist at a higher price. There are no defined verification levels, no list of documents required, and no stated processing time or rejection reasons. Unverified users carry daily and monthly order caps — amounts not stated — while verified users get higher limits. A help article titled “Why is my KYC verification still pending?” exists but I did not read it.
For you, practically, this means the sign-up flow itself is the KYC process. You will not find a document checklist on the website, and the caps you start under are visible only in the app. If having your identity checked is a problem for you rather than a feature, note that the Non-KYC option is described as offering “greater privacy and flexibility” and is priced accordingly higher.
What It Really Costs: Fees You Cannot Read in Advance
Here is where this card is weakest, and I want to be exact about why. DigitalPurse does not publish its fees. The terms say purchases “may be subject to handling fees”, with amounts “detailed in the specific terms” of each product — but those specific terms are not on the public pages. The only official guidance is that card creation and top-up fees are displayed in the card description inside the app during creation. They scale with the amount on privacy cards, and extra fees are possible for some non-fiat methods.

Everything in the table below marked as unstated is genuinely not stated on the card’s public pages.
| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated. Displayed in the app during card creation; no figures published |
| Monthly fee | Not stated. A third-party listing says free; unconfirmed by the card |
| Top-up fee | Not stated. Displayed in the app; no extra fee charged on USDT and USDC |
| Conversion fee / spread | Not stated. Fiat is converted to USD the moment it is loaded to the card |
| Foreign-exchange fee | Not stated for payments in other currencies |
| ATM fee | Not applicable. ATM withdrawals are “not permitted” |
| Daily limit | Not stated. Unverified users have caps; amounts not disclosed |
| Monthly limit | Not stated. Verified users get higher limits |
| Starting balance | “Up to $1,000 – $10,000” on virtual cards |
Now the unofficial picture, which I present as such and which you should not treat as confirmed. An App Store reviewer says the company charges an extra $3 for a virtual card and requires a minimum $6 balance. A separate third-party listing says issuance, top-up and monthly fee are all free — and that same source lists spending limits as “unlimited” while noting the platform publishes no limits. Those two accounts contradict each other on every point. The honest reading is that the price depends on the card type and is visible only at creation, not that it is free or that it is $3.
There are no named tiers, but there are two card axes worth understanding before you choose:
- Reloadable vs non-reloadable. A reloadable card can be topped up through “Add Funds”. A non-reloadable card cannot; you buy as many as you need, one at a time.
- KYC vs Non-KYC. Non-KYC cards are “priced higher because they offer greater privacy and flexibility”; reloadable KYC cards are the lower-cost option.
Three everyday payments, and which fees apply:
- A subscription paid from a USD balance. The card converts USDT to USD when you load it, then debits the store. Any conversion spread applies at the load, not at the purchase, and the spread itself is not published. No ATM, no chargeback, and the balance is spent — so this is the payment the card is designed for.
- A coffee in a currency that is not USD. Your balance is in USD; the FAQ says fiat “is converted to USD the moment it’s loaded to the card”, so the foreign-exchange cost is embedded in the earlier load. Whether an additional FX fee applies on payment is not stated. No ATM, no chargeback.
- Withdrawing cash at an ATM. Not possible. The official rule is unambiguous: ATM withdrawals “are considered a ‘transfer of value’ and are not permitted”, and both “Manual Cash Disbursements” and “Automated Cash Disbursements” appear on the prohibited-purchases list. There is no fee to compare, because there is no feature.
How to Top Up
Six assets are accepted: BTC, LTC, XMR, ETH, USDT and USDC. No extra fee is charged on USDT or USDC. The blockchain networks are not stated anywhere, which is the single most important omission in this section — see the warning below.

The mechanics differ by card type. On a reloadable card you select the card and choose “Add Funds”. A non-reloadable card cannot be topped up; you buy a new one each time you want more balance. The creation and top-up fees are shown in the card description during creation and scale with the amount on privacy cards; on non-fiat methods extra fees are possible. BTC, ETH, LTC and XMR may cost more, attributed to volatility and processing. USDT, USDC, bank transfer or mobile money are suggested if you want to avoid extra charges. The minimum top-up is not stated.
And a real caution, since nobody will warn you at the point of sending: blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you deposit on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Because DigitalPurse does not publish its networks, the burden of getting this right sits entirely on you. Work out the supported chain from inside the app before you send anything, and send a small test amount first.
| Top-up method | Accepted | Extra fee |
|---|---|---|
| USDT | Yes | None |
| USDC | Yes | None |
| BTC | Yes | May cost more (volatility, processing) |
| ETH | Yes | May cost more (volatility, processing) |
| LTC | Yes | May cost more (volatility, processing) |
| XMR | Yes | May cost more (volatility, processing) |
| Bank transfer / mobile money | Suggested to avoid extra charges | Not stated |
Paying With It Every Day
In practice you pay by adding the card to a mobile wallet — Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay — and tapping. That is the entire user experience. There is no physical card to carry, no card to insert, and no way to hand it over.
The card is restrictive about where it can be spent. The prohibited-purchases list, described as not exhaustive, includes:
- Betting and casino gambling, including government-licensed online casinos
- Non-sport internet gaming
- Dating and escort services
- Security brokers and dealers
- Foreign or non-fiat currency
- Wires and money orders
- Cash disbursements, manual and automated
Three things about everyday use are worth dwelling on.
No chargebacks. The company states plainly: “we cannot support chargebacks”. The reason given is “unsustainable fraud”, together with the finality of blockchain transactions and privacy — and it says this applies to sub-issuers too. There are no dispute time frames. If a merchant takes your money and does not deliver, your routes are the help centre’s articles on refunds not yet arrived, on double charges, and on a merchant declining but still taking the money. Returned items are refunded “to the card originally used”. Gift-code orders, once processed, are neither returnable nor refundable. In the United States, prepaid-card dispute rights vary and should not be assumed to apply.
It can be declined for technical reasons. A third-party source reports recurring declines at Google Cloud, Azure and DigitalOcean, which reads as prepaid-card BIN blocking — the merchant’s system recognising the card type and issuer country. This is the kind of failure that never appears in a terms document but does appear in your week.
The app. iOS and Android apps exist; no official store rating is shown on the company’s own pages. Unofficial figures put Android at about 4.6 of 5 from roughly 170 reviews with 50,000+ installs, and iOS in the 4.5–4.7 range from over a thousand ratings. Support is described as available 24/7 through the in-app support system, a Telegram bot, an English Help Centre with 29 articles, and an email address for failed purchases. Rewards are not stated.
What Can Go Wrong
I want to organise this by who you would turn to when it happens, because the answer differs.
Your money sits with a custodian. This is custodial by nature: funds are held with the platform and its sub-issuers. The site cites “secure encryption, minimal data collection, and strict access controls”, and you can cap the amount loaded onto a card to limit your exposure — but in-app freeze, two-factor authentication, spending controls and insurance are not stated. Holding funds with a custodian carries real counterparty and hack risk; Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network are the historical reference points. You can reduce the size of the problem by loading small amounts rather than leaving a large balance parked.
You have no route to reverse a bad payment. No chargebacks, as above. This is the single largest practical risk for anyone spending at unfamiliar merchants.
Balances are hard to get out, and possibly hard to get back. The FAQ says “Yes, you can withdraw your funds. Terms and conditions apply.” The help centre describes selecting the active card, then More/Manage, then “Withdraw Funds”. Fees, minimums, timing and destination are not stated, and what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account is not stated either. Combined with no chargeback and no published issuer, that is a thin set of answers for money you may want to move.
Trust is doing a lot of work here. The issuer is not named, the site insists it is not a bank, and services may be run by unnamed third-party licensed institutions. No dated licence, issuer or programme event appears on the official site or help centre. Licence claims you might make about this card cannot be verified from what is published.
The complaint pattern is specific. Trustpilot shows 4.8 out of 5 from 232 reviews, 60 in the last twelve months, the latest 19 October 2026; visible reviews are positive and the company hasn’t invited customers recently. Against that, a third-party aggregator says a minority of older reviews call it a scam over declined cards, slow support and high fees, and it cites Reddit threads from r/Ghana and r/Nigeria that I could not verify. A second, unofficial App Store account reports the extra charge on small cards. No official incident surfaced.
| Risk | How exposed you are | What the card says |
|---|---|---|
| Card declined at a merchant | Real; reported at cloud and hosting providers | No published policy on prepaid BIN acceptance |
| Chargeback for a bad purchase | None | “we cannot support chargebacks” |
| Funds lost or frozen | Your funds are custodial | “not a bank”; safeguards described generically |
| Withdrawing your balance | Possible, terms unknown | Fees, minimum, timing, destination not stated |
| Losing access and losing the balance | Unknown | Balance treatment on closure not stated |
What to Take Instead
Three alternatives with published numbers beat this card on transparency even where they do not obviously beat it on product. All three scored higher in our assessment.
| DigitalPurse | Bitrefill | UPay | Kemy | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.8 / 10 | 6.8 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Card type | Virtual only | Virtual and physical Visa | Virtual and physical, personal and business | Unlimited virtual, one physical Mastercard |
| Published issuance fee | Not stated | Free through the app | Not stated | $15 virtual; $250 physical |
| Published monthly fee | Not stated | Inactivity fee after 12 months, amount not stated | Not stated | $2 virtual; $10 physical |
| Funding | BTC, LTC, XMR, ETH, USDT, USDC | BTC, Lightning, ETH, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, plus cards and SEPA | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, mobile money, virtual bank accounts |
| Cashback | Not stated | 2% total, no cap | Not stated | Not mentioned |
Bitrefill is the one to consider first. It publishes a 2% total cashback with no cap — 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase — and its fee structure, while not fully quantified, is at least itemised: a spread on crypto-to-euro conversion, a 1.99% SEPA pay-in fee, and spreads from payment processors or ATM operators. Two things to weigh: access is “subject to eligibility criteria” set by its partners, and an inactivity fee applies after twelve months without spending or cash-out. Its country list is not stated either.
UPay claims support in 180+ countries but warns it does not serve residents of certain countries, with the list subject to change. Its KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user — a real constraint if you travel or hold a passport from elsewhere. Card currency conversion runs to USD, EUR, AED and others. Conversion may occur during payment, depending on network and settlement.
Kemy is the most expensive and the most explicit. Virtual cards cost $15 for three years plus $2 a month; the physical Mastercard costs $250 with DHL Express, one per user, plus $10 a month. Its fees are itemised in a way DigitalPurse’s are not: top-up $1.5 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 with a $5 minimum, transaction fee 3.5% plus $1, and a $0.8 fee on a failed transaction. Two cautions — its own pricing page shows the main-account deposit fee as 8% in one place and 5% in another, which is a conflict you should query rather than accept.
If your problem is an ordinary bank card rather than crypto, the honest answer from this comparison is that none of these is the fix.
Who I Would Recommend It To
I would recommend DigitalPurse to someone in a fairly specific position: you already hold USDT, USDC or one of the four coins it accepts; you need to spend crypto without converting it through an exchange; you cannot comfortably get or use an ordinary card; and you are fully comfortable that a payment you cannot reverse, a balance held by an unnamed custodial chain, and a provider that publishes no numbers are all acceptable. You would also need to plan your network choice yourself, because the card does not tell you which one to use.
I would steer it away from anyone who needs a physical card, who needs cash, who expects a refund when a merchant fails to deliver, who is budgeting tightly — because you cannot budget against an unpublished fee — or who simply wants to read the fee table before committing. If that is you, the alternatives above are better documents, and sometimes better products.
Two pieces of background worth carrying with you, whichever card you pick. First, a card number begins with an issuer identification number of six or eight digits, and merchants can look it up to see which institution and country issued the card — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and why a prepaid or foreign BIN sometimes gets declined. Second, in the European Union, MiCA took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on stablecoins and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions from 30 December 2024, with a transitional period running to 1 July 2026 at the latest. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. A card is regulated separately as a payment service, so a crypto card often rests on two licences — and ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers and non-compliant entities that you can check.
Frequently asked questions
What is the DigitalPurse card?
DigitalPurse is a virtual payment card you fund with cryptocurrency rather than from a bank account. You load crypto, it converts to a USD balance, and you spend that balance in shops through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay. There is no physical card. The company describes itself as “a technology platform, not a bank”, and services may be provided by unnamed third-party licensed financial institutions.
Is DigitalPurse a bank, and who owns it?
No — the site explicitly says it is a technology platform, not a bank. The copyright notice names DECLASSIC TECHNOLOGIES LLC, 2026. The issuing institution is not named, and no registration country or licence is stated on the public pages. Services “may be facilitated by third-party licensed financial institutions”, which leaves the regulated entity unidentified.
How do I get a DigitalPurse card?
Download the app and create an account. Cards are created in the app or through a Telegram bot and are described as available instantly, though orders may take up to 24 hours. You must be 18 or over and can hold only one account per individual. There is no physical card option, and no country list is published.
Does DigitalPurse require KYC?
Not for everything. Officially, verification is required only for certain payments or products, and Non-KYC cards exist at a higher price because they offer greater privacy and flexibility. Required documents are not stated, nor is processing time or the reasons for rejection. Unverified users have daily and monthly order caps of undisclosed amounts.
What does a DigitalPurse card cost?
The official position is that creation and top-up fees appear in the card description inside the app during creation; nothing is published on the site, and the terms only say purchases “may be subject to handling fees”. Unofficial sources conflict: one App Store reviewer cites $3 for a virtual card and a $6 minimum balance, while a third-party listing calls issuance, top-up and monthly fees free. Treat none of it as confirmed.
How do I top up the DigitalPurse card?
Six assets are accepted: BTC, LTC, XMR, ETH, USDT and USDC, with no extra fee on the two stablecoins. On a reloadable card you select the card and choose “Add Funds”; non-reloadable cards cannot be topped up. The minimum is not stated, and the supported blockchain networks are not published — which is the detail to nail down before sending, since transfers are irreversible.
Can I get cash out at an ATM?
No. ATM withdrawals are “not permitted”, being treated as a “transfer of value”, and both manual and automated cash disbursements appear on the list of prohibited purchases. You can withdraw a card balance through the app — select the active card, then More/Manage, then “Withdraw Funds” — but fees, minimums, timing and destination are all unstated.
Is the DigitalPurse card safe to use?
It depends entirely on your tolerance. Funds are held custodially by the platform and its sub-issuers, the company does not claim to be a bank, in-app freeze and 2FA are not stated, and no chargebacks are supported. Reviews on Trustpilot are largely positive at 4.8 from 232, while third-party sources report declines at Google Cloud, Azure and DigitalOcean. You can limit exposure by loading small amounts.
Can I use DigitalPurse card in my country?
I cannot tell you, because the card’s public pages do not say. There is no country list, no stated issuance region and no mention of citizenship or residency restrictions — only that services may run through third-party licensed institutions whose identity is not given. Download the app and check within it; what you find there is the only answer available.
Why was my payment declined, and can I get the money back?
Declines most often come from merchant systems recognising a prepaid or foreign-issued BIN, with reports clustering around Google Cloud, Azure and DigitalOcean. Getting money back is much harder: the company states it “cannot support chargebacks”, so you are dependent on the merchant, and returned items are refunded to the card originally used. The help centre has articles on refunds not yet arrived and on double charges.
Virtual cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
