The card that gets around the bank card shortage, at a price
If you have tried to open an ordinary bank card and been turned down, or you would rather keep your money in a stablecoin than in a current account, the Rizon card is the kind of thing you have probably come across. It is a Visa card you load with crypto, spend like a normal payment card, and use in the shops and websites you already use. On paper it looks generous: no monthly fee, free spending in dollars, free deposits. The catch is that the price of the card itself is not published, the fee schedule is written in slightly different versions in different places, and the eligibility rule is stated twice in two ways that do not quite agree. I have gone through the card’s own pages and help centre, then compared what third-party reports say, and this is what I found.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score for the card is 6.7 out of 10. That is not a dismissive number and not an endorsement. It means the card does two things unusually well — how you top it up, and how you then use the card day to day — and does the rest acceptably, with a handful of things it simply does not tell you.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Availability turns on citizenship, not residence: 44 supported nationalities, including the US, Japan, Singapore, the UAE, Brazil and Mexico. The card page separately claims 122+ countries by residence |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Servicing and top-ups free, USD spending free, non-USD 1.7% plus $0.10; ATM $1 plus 0.65%; the price of the card is only given as “Check app for the price”; Emerald tier from $5.59/month |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | On-chain funding over Arbitrum, Solana, Base, Polygon, Optimism, Avalanche and BSC with no fee charged by the provider; unofficial sources name USDC and USDT |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issued by Signify Holdings and Nimbus LLC (Rain); a Trustpilot profile of about 2.4/5 from 8 reviews, mostly one-star; unofficial complaint themes include a fee charged before KYC and manual review taking more than 24 hours |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual card plus a physical Visa Platinum, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to $250 at a time |
| Total | 6.7 / 10 | Strong where you spend and load; weaker on published pricing and on what happens when something goes wrong |
So who is this for? In short: holders of Latin American or Asian passports who want a card that works in the wider world and are willing to read the app carefully before they move money. And who is it not for? If you want a fully published fee schedule, a published card price, a documented dispute process, or a card whose availability rule reads the same in two places, this is not the card to pick. Nor is it for anyone planning to use it as their only card without a second one in reserve — I get to that below.
Will they give you the card?
The short answer is: it depends on your passport, not on where you live.
This is the single most important thing on this page, and it is also the least clear. The card page says the services are “intended for people who live in and are domiciled in” the U.S. or LATAM countries and may be restricted elsewhere — a residence-based rule — while also claiming 122+ countries are supported. The help centre then says something different: availability is based on citizenship, measured by passport, not residence, and it lists 44 supported nationalities. Those two statements are not the same rule, and if you are trying to work out whether you can open an account, you need to know that the two exist.
The list of 44 is worth reading in full before you bother applying, because what is on it and what is off it tells you who this product was built for: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bangladesh, Belize, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Singapore, Suriname, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, UAE, United States, Uruguay and Zambia.
Russia and Belarus are not on it. If you hold a passport from either, that is the end of it — the passport is the gate, so a residence address elsewhere does not open the door. This is not unusual in itself: across the industry, nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy get applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the country of address. But it does mean the honest way to check is your document, not your address.
One asymmetry worth knowing: a residence rule and a citizenship rule fail in opposite directions. If you live somewhere the card does not support but hold a supported passport, the citizenship rule may still let you in. If you live in a supported country but hold an unsupported passport, the citizenship rule may still keep you out. Since the card’s own pages lean on both, the only honest answer I can give is: the app is the arbiter, and you may as well find out before you send any money.
How to get it
Short answer: you need KYC, you verify with your passport, and you find out in the app whether you passed — either instantly or after a manual review you cannot hurry.
What the card’s own pages do not say is worth knowing up front: the KYC requirements are not stated on the card page. The help centre does confirm that KYC is required, and the two outcomes you can get in the app are named. “KYC Declined” means the KYC/AML provider flagged you; the help centre describes that as final and says Rizon cannot override it. “Verification Incomplete” means something in your submission was off — a typo, an unclear document photo, an unclear selfie — and you can try again. That second message is the one you can actually act on.
On speed, the card’s pages are silent about processing time. Third-party reports disagree sharply, and I would rather show you both than pick the flattering one. One reviewer on spendnode.io, in October 2026, cleared a passport-plus-selfie check in two minutes. Other sources, via cryptocards.so, report manual KYC running beyond 24 to 48 hours. Both can be true: a clean automated pass is fast, and a flagged file sits with a human.
The card itself comes in three forms: a virtual card, a physical card, and a metal card marked “Coming Soon” on the card page — it has been in that state for some time now, which tells you something about how the roadmap compares with what you can actually hold. It is Visa Platinum. The card currency is not stated anywhere, even though USD and EUR accounts both exist, so if you are the sort of person who cares what currency their plastic is denominated in, that is another thing to ask in the app.
Delivery is where the residence/citizenship tangle comes back in a different shape. The card page says physical cards are delivered globally with an average of three days; the help article says physical cards are available in 49 countries and territories, naming the US, Australia, Japan, Singapore, Brazil, Mexico, South Africa and the UAE, and adding that in the US it is only 31 states. So “global delivery” and “49 countries” are both true in different senses, and if you are in the US outside those 31 states, that is your answer. Delivery cost and replacement cost are not stated — the app is quoted again.
What to check before you send money
- Whether your passport is on the 44-country list, not whether your address is supported
- Whether you are willing to sit with a manual review that third-party sources put at 24 to 48 hours or more
- What the app actually charges for the card, since no page publishes it
Fees: what it really costs
Short answer: the account and the top-ups are free and dollar spending is free, but everything outside that — foreign-currency spend, cash withdrawals, and the card itself — either costs extra or comes with no published price.

This is the section where I would spend the most of your time, because the good news and the bad news are sitting in the same table.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Account maintenance | Free |
| Deposit | Free, no limit |
| Card spend in USD | Free |
| Card spend in non-USD | 1.7% + $0.10 (Emerald listed as 1.02%, page garbled, verify) |
| Trading fee | 1.7% (Emerald 0.85%) |
| ATM withdrawal | $1 + 0.65% of the amount |
| ATM allowance | Up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours, max $250 per withdrawal |
| Limits: deposit, card spend, sends | “No limit” |
| On-chain withdrawal | Network fee + 0.1% |
| International send | Network fee + 0.1% |
| Send to a Rizon user | Free |
| Virtual, physical, additional, replacement card | “Check app for the price” |
| Emerald subscription | From $5.59/month |
Let me put three ordinary payments through that, because abstract percentages hide more than they reveal.
A £40 supermarket shop in London. This is a non-USD spend. At the standard rate you are looking at 1.7% of $40 plus $0.10, roughly $0.78, deducted on top of the price. Small, but it is not free, and it is charged on things where you would not expect a currency fee — you are not converting currency in a banknote sense, the money is digital end to end, and the fee exists anyway. Note also that the Emerald figure of 1.02% appears on a garbled part of the page, so I would verify it in the app rather than plan around it.
$60 of groceries at a shop in Miami, on the physical card. If the account is in USD, this is the free case: no fee on the spend itself. What you may still have paid to get there is the card price, which the app does not publish, and the fact that the balance had to be loaded first. This is the scenario Rizon rewards most, and it is the one where the card is genuinely hard to argue with.
$200 taken out of a cash machine in Mexico City. Here you are paying both the ATM fee and the currency conversion, because the machine hands out pesos. The withdrawal fee is $1 plus 0.65% of the amount, so $1 plus about $1.30 on $200 — and the non-USD rate may sit on top depending on how the withdrawal is priced. You can also take out no more than $250 at a time and no more than three times in 24 hours, which is a low ceiling if a trip involves a lot of cash.
Three everyday payments, then: dollar spending inside the dollar zone is free; spending in another currency costs 1.7% plus ten cents; cash costs $1 plus 0.65% and is capped at $250 per withdrawal. What you cannot get from the card’s pages is the price of the plastic.
That last point has produced a genuine contradiction in the pricing info, and you should know about it rather than discover it later. The official fees page says the Emerald subscription starts at $5.59 per month and that card prices are to be checked in the app. An unofficial review on spendnode.io, October 2026, gives Standard virtual at $10 one-time, Gold and Emerald virtual free, Standard physical at $49.99, Gold at $24.99, Emerald physical included, with plans at Standard free, Gold $3.99/month and Emerald $6.99/month on a three-month minimum. Those two sets of numbers disagree with each other — $5.59 against $6.99 — as well as with the official page. Treat the unofficial numbers as a reviewer’s snapshot, not as a price list.
The tier structure itself is simple. There is Standard, and there is the paid Emerald subscription, which cuts FX, trading and transaction fees by 50%. The card page also mentions unnamed “higher tiers” that unlock premium benefits as you spend, without listing what they are. Standard and Emerald are the tiers with named prices; the rest is marketing shape at the moment.
Top up: how the money gets in
Short answer: on-chain, over seven named networks, with no fee charged by the card provider and no limit stated.

This is the part of Rizon I like most, and it is why top-up options score highest on my list. Deposits are free with no limit, and the card accepts on-chain transfers over Arbitrum, Solana, Base, Polygon, Optimism, Avalanche and BSC — the help centre describes these as Solana and EVM-compatible chains. The network fee you pay to the blockchain is the network’s, not Rizon’s; that is how on-chain transfers work everywhere, and no card provider can waive it.
The catch is what the card does not specify. The accepted coins are not stated on the official pages I could read. Neither is the minimum deposit, nor who pays the network fee in practice. One unofficial source, spendnode.io in October 2026, names USDC and USDT on Polygon, Optimism or Arbitrum, and also reports US bank transfer and credit card as ways in — the official help centre lists more chains than that source does, so the unofficial picture is narrower, not wider.
Wrong-network deposits are the risk to understand here rather than a detail. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network Rizon does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or may need manual support recovery with no guarantee attached. One of the unofficial complaint themes is exactly this — a wrong-network deposit whose recovery was slow. So the practical rule is not a trick, it is just care: check the network in the app before you confirm, and treat the address as final once you send. If you are moving stablecoins, note that USDC and USDT are the dollar-pegged tokens at the centre of this market, and that the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in those two as of July 2025 — the networks are many, but the assets are few.
Getting money back out works differently from getting it in, and the difference matters if you are planning an exit. An on-chain withdrawal costs the network fee plus 0.1%, and an international send costs the network fee plus 0.1% too, while sending to another Rizon user is free. What happens to your balance if the account is closed is not stated, and I would want an answer to that before I ever closed anything.
Paying with it every day
Short answer: as a payment card it is one of the better ones I have looked at — virtual card, physical Visa Platinum, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cashback, and a clean app.
The virtual card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and unofficial sources add that virtual cards provision immediately — which matters, because it means you can be spending minutes after approval rather than days. Whether any merchants are blocked is not stated anywhere I could find, and I would treat that as an open question rather than an absence of restriction.
The physical card is Visa Platinum, delivered in those 49 countries and territories, and physical cards can be locked and unlocked from the app — a genuinely useful control to have when the card is in someone else’s bag. The app supports biometric login and what the card calls “smart fraud protection”. Two-factor authentication and insurance are not mentioned, and I would not assume either.
Rewards are where the numbers wobble. The official card page says 2.5% back on eligible purchases — online, in stores and at ATMs — redeemable from a cashback balance, with RizPoints on spending. What you get paid in is not stated. An unofficial source, spendnode.io in October 2026, describes the Gold plan cashback as 1% and capped at the plan fee, which directly contradicts the 2.5% headline; a Medium review also gives 2.5%. Since the official page says 2.5% and the third-party sources disagree with each other, read the number in your own app.
The app exists on iOS and Android. getrizon.com does not display store ratings, and the App Store and Google Play pages were not readable to me, so treat store scores as secondhand: coincodecap.com lists Google Play’s “RIZON: Stablecoin Finance” (com.rizon.app) at about 4.3 out of 5 from about 3,500 ratings, and the App Store at 4.0 from 144 ratings — a page of unknown date, so likely older than the Android figure.
One thing you may want and will not find: the dispute process. Whether the help centre explains chargebacks or complaints is not stated — there are articles about card limits, but no dispute or chargeback article. That is a real gap for anyone paying rent or anything large on this card.
Who Rizon is
Rizon Technologies, UAB makes the products available. The card itself is issued by Signify Holdings Inc. and its subsidiary Nimbus LLC (Rain). That structure is the norm in this category and worth understanding once, because it recurs in every card you will ever read about: the card network — Visa or Mastercard — routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer is the bank or licensed institution that actually holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often just the programme manager and the marketing. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. When Visa said in November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer — that is what a programme ending looks like.
Two further background points that bear on your money. First, non-custodial: Rizon says you keep full control and are responsible for the recovery phrase. That is a real property, and it comes with the real consequence that a seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words, an unencrypted form of your private key — is enough for anyone who obtains it to restore the wallet and spend the funds, with no recovery built in. Second, what happens when you close an account or a provider stops: programme closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw remaining balances.
What can go wrong
Short answer: nothing I can point to as a documented incident, but several unofficial reports of a fee taken before verification finished, slow recovery on a wrong-network deposit, and refunds stuck in a chatbot loop — plus a thin complaint record overall.
I want to be careful with this section, because the material on Rizon’s problems is thin and secondhand, and I would rather label it than launder it. The official record of incidents is not stated. What exists is a user report relayed via an aggregator, cryptocards.so, unverified, whose underlying Reddit and App Store threads I did not open. It describes a virtual card issuance fee of about $3.50 charged before eligibility or KYC was complete; manual KYC taking past 24 hours against an advertised few minutes; recovery of a wrong-network deposit being slow; and refund requests looping in the chatbot. The aggregator says Rizon acknowledged the onboarding flaw and planned to add a country-selection step.
The complaint picture is repeated more consistently elsewhere. A Trustpilot profile for Rizon sits at about 2.4 out of 5 from 8 reviews, mostly one-star, with the same themes: a card fee charged before KYC finished, manual review beyond 24 to 48 hours against advertised minutes, and support loops blocking refund requests. No dates are given for these. One caution on that profile: the name collides with an unrelated IRC network, so the profile itself may be the wrong Rizon. No Trustpilot page for the card was found under a clearly matching name, and rizon.net is an unrelated IRC network rather than the company. Eight reviews is also eight reviews — it is a signal worth reading, not a statistic.
There is a second kind of risk that has nothing to do with how well the company behaves, and it is the one I would weight most heavily. Prepaid and foreign BINs get declined. A card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that tells a merchant which institution and country issued it, and a merchant can look it up and apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from your billing address — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards precisely because of that lookup. Address verification adds a related snag: it compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines.
Three more ordinary frictions to expect. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven — the money is not gone, but it is not spendable either. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, and MCC 7995 covers gambling; many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. And the issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use, which is the same mechanism that makes a stolen phone less useful.
And the regulatory picture around this kind of card is worth one paragraph. A card is a payment service regulated separately from crypto — under MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto regulation, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, while the card itself sits under e-money and payment-services law, which is why a crypto card often depends on two licences. ESMA states MiCA took legal effect in June 2023, with the token rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider provisions from 30 December 2024; transitional arrangements run until 1 July 2026 or until a provider is authorised or refused, whichever comes first, and ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers you can check. E-money institutions must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or by insurance — not the same as bank deposits, and not something to assume carries deposit guarantee. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying things are not. And stablecoins are not perfectly stable: USDC lost its peg briefly in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and Tether says it disables tokens on wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.
On corporate news, nothing dated surfaced about licences, issuer changes or fines in 2025 or 2026. The issuer per the card page is Signify Holdings / Nimbus LLC (Rain); Medium posts and aggregators name Third National as issuing bank, which I could not verify. The metal card is still “Coming Soon”.
What I would not leave to chance
- A fee before approval. The reported $3.50 virtual issuance fee taken ahead of the KYC outcome is the single complaint theme that appears in both the aggregator report and the Trustpilot themes
- The ATM ceiling. Three withdrawals a day, $250 each — plan cash needs around that, not inside it
- A declined payment. Holds of up to seven days can leave you short at the till
- Support. A help centre at intercom.help/rizon and a contact email (obfuscated on the page); phone and live chat are not mentioned and hours are not stated
- The dispute route. No published chargeback article means no stated path when a shop takes your money and does not deliver
What to take instead
Short answer: three other cards with published, self-consistent pricing, each with a different eligibility rule — and none of them better on the two things Rizon does best.
I want to be even-handed here. Rizon’s competition is not uniformly better; on cost transparency they are simply clearer. Here is how the four line up on what actually decides whether you can use them.
| Rizon | MetaMask | KAST | Zeal | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.7 / 10 | 7.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 |
| Card | Visa Platinum, virtual + physical, metal coming soon | Mastercard, virtual instantly, Metal pre-orderable | Visa Platinum Standard; Visa Infinite metal (Premium); Visa Infinite gold plated (Private) | Visa, virtual for online use |
| Who qualifies | Citizenship via 44 passports; card page also claims 122+ countries by residence | Sign-up open in 45 listed countries/territories; proof of residency; US/UK sign-ups temporarily closed | Residence-based list shown at KYC; citizenship and ID also matter | Spend in 150+ countries; issuance depends on eligibility and regional availability |
| Card cost | “Check app for the price” | Virtual free, no annual or maintenance fee; Metal $199/year | Standard $0, Premium $1,000/year, Private $10,000/year billed annually upfront; Standard physical $0 plus $40 delivery | Not stated |
| Spend fees | USD free; non-USD 1.7% + $0.10 | “Minimal fee for each transaction”, amount not stated; no additional MetaMask fees; no FX fee, Mastercard rate | USD spend 0%, transaction fee 0%, non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75%; non-USD under $25: $0.10 | No additional FX fee; Visa wholesale rate; Gnosis Pay fees may still apply |
| Funding | Seven networks on-chain, fee free, no limit | Spends from connected wallet: Linea, Base, Monad, Solana | USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD over Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, TRON | Card Safe balances in EUR, USD, GBP on Gnosis Chain, Celo |
| Cashback | 2.5% on eligible purchases (unofficial sources say 1% capped on Gold) | 1% Virtual; Metal 3% headline but 3% only to the first $10,000 then 1% | Standard 1.5% to $2,000/month, Premium 2% to $10,000/month, Private 3% to $40,000/month | Up to 4%, paid in GNO on Gnosis Chain, must hold GNO in the card Safe |
MetaMask is the one to consider first if your passport and address happen to sit inside its 45 listed countries and territories — Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Spain, Uruguay among them — since it has the highest score of the four and, unusually, a card price you can actually read: virtual free with no annual or maintenance fee, Metal $199 a year. You spend straight from a connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad or Solana, holding mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC or USDT. Two things to weigh: it charges a “minimal fee for each transaction” with the amount on a linked table rather than in the text, and US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per its FAQ.
KAST is the one with the widest published fee schedule and the most explicit eligibility logic — it shows you a residence-based list at KYC and tells you plainly that living in a supported country while holding an ID from a restricted region may still make you ineligible, that dual citizens with an ID from a supported country may pass, and that a VPN does not bypass any of it. Its prices are also the steepest by an order of magnitude: Premium is $1,000 a year and Private $10,000, billed annually upfront with no monthly option, though Standard is free and includes a virtual card at $0 plus $40 delivery for the physical one. Its non-USD FX fee of 0.5%–1.75% depends on your residence, the transaction country and which card programme you are on.
Zeal is the quietest of the four: a Visa card you can add to Apple Pay, spending from EUR, USD or GBP balances in a card Safe on Gnosis Chain and Celo, with no additional FX fee beyond the Visa wholesale rate and up to 4% cashback paid in GNO — which you must hold in the card Safe to qualify, at rates that can change. Its card cost is not stated, so it solves Rizon’s transparency problem only partly; what it does offer is a much wider spending footprint, 150+ countries.
What none of them gives you is a guarantee. The category has a documented history of programmes ending — WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes — and a 2026 closure reported by a secondary source, with new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026, single source and unconfirmed. If you are choosing on cost clarity, MetaMask or KAST publish more than Rizon. If you are choosing on where your money comes from, Rizon’s seven deposit networks are the widest list on this page.
Who I would recommend it to
Short answer: to you, if your passport is on the list, you want to hold dollars or dollar-pegged tokens rather than a bank balance, and you are the kind of user who reads the app before sending money.
I would recommend Rizon specifically to someone who cannot get an ordinary card — a passport the local banks will not open an account for, an address a traditional provider will not accept, or simply a refusal to deal with a bank’s paperwork. In that situation a 1.7% plus ten cents fee on foreign-currency spend is a small price for the card working at all. I would also recommend it to a crypto-native user who wants to hold dollars and spend them directly, because the top-up story is genuinely good: seven networks, no provider fee, no limit. And to a traveller from a Latin American or Asian passport who needs to pay in more than one currency and can live with the conversion fee.
I would not recommend it if you need to know what a card costs before you buy it, because the card price lives only in the app and the Emerald price is stated two ways in public records. I would not recommend it as your only card, for the decline reasons — prepaid and foreign BINs, absent address verification, gambling category blocks, holds lasting up to seven days — none of which is Rizon’s fault and all of which you would rather discover while you have a second card. And if you are planning to move real sums through it, I would want three answers from support first: what a physical card costs to issue and to replace, what happens to a balance if the account is closed, and how a chargeback is raised. Those three are not stated on the public pages, and their absence, rather than any fee, is what holds the card at 6.7 rather than higher.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Rizon card?
The Rizon card is a Visa payment card you load with crypto rather than drawing on a bank account. You convert or deposit stablecoins into a balance, and the card spends that balance — which means it behaves like a prepaid card and cannot overdraw. Rizon offers it as a virtual card, a physical Visa Platinum, and a metal card marked “Coming Soon”. The product is made available by Rizon Technologies, UAB, and the card is issued by Signify Holdings Inc. and its subsidiary Nimbus LLC (Rain).
How does Rizon card work?
You sign up, verify your identity, and receive a balance denominated in USD or EUR; the card currency itself is not stated anywhere on the public pages. You fund the balance by an on-chain transfer, then spend from it in stores, online or at an ATM. Because the money sits as a stored balance rather than a linked current account, the card can only spend what you have loaded, and every top-up or payment is a transaction you can trace.
Who owns Rizon?
Rizon Technologies, UAB is the company behind the product, and the issuer named on the card page is Signify Holdings Inc. with its subsidiary Nimbus LLC (Rain). Medium posts and aggregators instead name Third National as the issuing bank, which I could not verify from the card’s own pages. If you are trying to work out who stands behind your money, the issuer is the party that matters — they hold the card programme.
Is the Rizon card available in my country?
That depends on your passport, not your address. The help centre says availability is based on citizenship, listing 44 supported nationalities including the United States, Japan, Singapore, the UAE, Brazil and Mexico, with Russia and Belarus absent. The card page separately claims 122+ countries supported by residence and says services are intended for people living in or domiciled in the U.S. or LATAM countries — the two statements conflict, so treat the app’s answer as final.
Does the Rizon card require KYC?
Yes. KYC is required, and the app gives you one of two messages: “KYC Declined”, which the help centre describes as final and beyond Rizon’s power to override, or “Verification Incomplete”, which means a typo, an unclear document photo or an unclear selfie and can be retried. The card page does not state what documents are required. Third-party reports differ on speed: one reviewer cleared in two minutes, others report manual review beyond 24 to 48 hours.
How much does the Rizon card cost?
The account and deposits are free, and spending in USD is free. Spending in a non-USD currency costs 1.7% plus $0.10, or 1.02% on the Emerald tier, though that figure appears on a garbled part of the page. Trading is 1.7%, or 0.85% on Emerald. ATM withdrawals cost $1 plus 0.65%, capped at three a day and $250 each. The price of the virtual, physical, additional and replacement cards is only given as “Check app for the price”.
How do I top up the Rizon card?
On-chain, over Arbitrum, Solana, Base, Polygon, Optimism, Avalanche or BSC. The deposit itself is free with no limit, though the blockchain charges its own network fee. Unofficial sources name USDC and USDT on Polygon, Optimism or Arbitrum, plus US bank transfer and credit card — the official pages do not list which coins are accepted. Check the network in the app before sending: transfers are irreversible, and a deposit on the wrong network can be lost or need slow manual recovery.
Is the Rizon card safe?
“Safe” depends on which risks you mean. Against fraud there are real controls: biometric login, what the company calls smart fraud protection, and instant lock and unlock of physical cards from the app. Against technical failure there is less comfort: non-custodial means you hold the recovery phrase, and anyone who gets those 12 to 24 words can spend the funds, irreversibly. On the company side there is little published incident history but a thin complaint record, and no two-factor authentication, insurance or dispute process is mentioned on the public pages.
Is Rizon a bank?
No — not as far as its own pages describe. Rizon Technologies, UAB makes the products available and Signify Holdings with Nimbus LLC (Rain) issues the card. In this category the crypto brand is usually a programme manager rather than a deposit-taker: the card network routes the payments, a licensed issuer holds the programme, and the brand sits in front. That structure matters for your deposit protection, and nothing on the public pages says your balance is covered by a bank deposit guarantee scheme.
Is the Rizon card worth it?
Worth it if you cannot get an ordinary bank card, or if you want to hold and spend dollars without a bank account, and you are comfortable reading the app before committing money. Probably not worth it if published pricing matters to you, if you need a documented chargeback process for rent or large purchases, or if you plan to rely on it as your only card — foreign BINs, absent address verification and holds lasting up to seven days all make declines likely somewhere.
Wallet cards – cryptocardsearch.com
Content created by the «cryptocardsearch.com» team
